We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temple Hotel(Altinkum)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveler rating
1,592
583
234
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,592
583
234
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat boyanimation teamrooms have a sea viewsnack barturkeyturkish batha la cartenext yearmain restaurantgreat holidayevening entertainmentwater sportsplenty of sunbedsface maskfantastic hotelfish restaurantfire show
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed at Venosa from 19-26th June.A two hour transfer after dropping just two people off at the Ramoda.Allocated a room on 10th floor but too high for my friend so got 5th floor.Room lovely,fridge,kettle,safe,hair dryer shampoos etc,TV,a room with fantastic views,although towels were abrasive and rooms not cleaned to high standard which the hotel fell short on.Weather very hot but hotel out in the sticks so need a bus to nearest town.Entertainment wasn't that special but the kids enjoyed discos etc(no kids with us).must say the animation team had their music far too loud all it needed was to tone it down,beach clean and great to have canopies instead of umbrellas,as per usual sun beds were reserved well before 9am such a shame.Pools were lovely and seems kids loved their own water slides.Beach towels not the best and not that large.Gardens,beach,reception in fact all areas well maintained and clean.
Food,plenty of choice to suit all nationalities,staff very busy,friendly always attentive,very clean restaurants.Ice cream from 3-5 every day always busy even a pancake tent!No one need go hungry.Even late at night you can get a snack of soup and noodles!However felt more could be done to cover the food as some stuff was open to the elements like flies and people not using tongs/spoons provided also kiddies touching food then putting it back-yuk!Dinner in restaurant should impose proper dress code,a lot of people made an effort but vests etc.,looked pretty naff!
We had a super time and Venosa has a super hotel but certain things could be improved upon to make it a five star,all staff were fantastic and forgot to mention the spa which my friend loved,however the shower room could do with a good clean it smelt very musty!Hope this review has been a little helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Beryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Berly P;

Thank you for your valuable time that you have spent on this comment. Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family gives their best wishes for you. We appreciate for your text full of useful suggestions. We would like to mention those unfortunately faced issues if you would let us;

Our rooms are being cleaned up every day between 8.00-17.00 without a doubt, particularly before our guests have arrived. No matter right or casually, we’ll search for detail of the departmental concern.

Normally, we receive positive comments on animation team but as you referred, music may go loudly due to the living enthusiasm and participation of audience during the entertainment, we’re sorry about this.

As you dear guest mentioned, we do care about the using tongs or spoons for people health, for each of part the buffet, as we warn, sometimes we cannot control the whole guests so at this point, this problem is rising. Conversely, in order to resolve, flies issues, our mostly needing places are being disinfected for 7/24 to sustain the hygiene all around the facility.

There is actually warning for all guests to not attend the dinner with swimming outfit but as you understand and see, everybody who stays with us here is our guest, what can we do rather than warning, we do know you understand this polite policy but we just wanted to make this obvious.

Your politeness and kind opinion has been delivered to administration in order to remedy of defects. We hope, as you have been helpful for us, we’ll be more helpful for your return on next vacation of yours. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Regards & Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Arrrived late quick check in bags delivered to room quick bowl of soup couple of beers then to bed.Room on 6th floor good size very modern and clean bed bit to hard for me.Shower only free safe nice view from balcony but did overlook others around us not very private all higher floors with sea view.Lights bit tempermental had to keep switching off then back on again at fuse board in wardrobe.Soft closures missing on two wardrobe doors one light not working not fixed during our stay. Kettle arrived with tea and coffee halfway through week? Main resturant with outside area overlooking pool nice with ok food but not very warm.Run out of some foods early on in the evening so if you want full choice you need to arrive at opening time.Two pool bars one serving snacks ice creams afternoon only ran out of strawberry most days.Pancake hut by pool also.Dined in seafood resturant total disaster was supposed to be doing something special for sons wedding anniversary but didnt have a table for us although we were on there sheet.Food nice but forgot some of our order and didnt get desert.Did give us free bottle of Champagne and one waiter arranged napkins with flowers and candle in heart shape better late than never think our rep partly to blame.Pool very large with lots of beds and shade bottom step in far corner broken reported twice but not fixed.Slides in seperate pool ok for small children.Need larger pool area for smaller kids and slope or steps for less able guests.Beach not the best very stoney.Entertainment not the best lots of competitions with guests.Couple of reasonable professional acts.One singer Alan with guitar very good in pool bar one evening didnt see him advertised anywhere.Drinks ok but no cocktails uness you paid or were single and female.No bar waiter service till last day?Staff generally ok but could be much more friendly.Service a bit hit and miss tables cleared quickly one day other days plates pilling up.Altinkum short Dolmus ride away ok for shops and seafront bars nothing special. Overall good hotel just need to keep service standards up considering Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and a long transfer from airport need to try harder. P.S wife said spa very good nightclub looked ok but not many people early on.Early night for me one very demanding five year old grandaughter. Would rate this Hotel just about four star.

Room Tip: high room for best views and less noise downside may have to wait a while for lift.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hurst66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Went to turkey on the 15th June for a week with my 2 best friends. The weather was amazing while we was out there which was great because we was getting involed with all the activities by the pool. The hotel was very clean and tidy the hotel staff was always prompt if anything needed doing. We stayed on the 9th floor which was lovely bit of a pain when we had to wait about 10 minutes for a lift to come as there for only 2 lifts in the hotel. The view from the balcony was amazing could see the whole swimming pool and the beach. The beds was not that comfortable they was very hard and could of done with 2 pillows.

The food was nice but found it was kinda the same food each evening would have been nice if there was more variety but over all you never go hungry.

There needs to be a massive shout out to every single one of the animation team that made my holiday such amazing time I became close to bebo, Katty, Lillia, Julia and Daniel

Katty- is amazing dancer alway energetic while at work very friendly to all the guests.

Lillia- was the first animation team who came up to us when we arrived and made us all feel welcome good at gymnastics and is very friendly.

Julia- was very sweet and friendly while being on holiday.

Daniel- I enjoyed watching his flips into the pool every morning he is amazing gymnast a likes to show people what he can do, he is also very friendly with the guest and like to get everyone involved in the activities throughout the day.

Dido and Ahmet- didn't really speak to them but when I did speck to them they was both very friendly and sweet.

Mario- is great with the children and also like him doing the fire breathing on the beach party was very good to watch

every night the entertainment was always brilliant so far the best hotel I've been too with amazing entertainment.

One of the best night for me was the beach party one night that was amazing everyone dancing on the beach live d.j.

Over all had the beat holiday ever and would recommend anyone going there the hotel was amazing.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Hannah T;

We appreciate for your honesty and politeness on your comment , thank you for your valuable time too. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, conveyed your compliment to relevant department, we’re glad on account of rendering you pleased. We always believe that our guest’s suggestion is a light of advance for us to move our 5 star standard beyond the classic accommodation sagacity, at this point, regardless of being positive or negative, your comment is significant for us.

At our main restaurant, for breakfast; 2 types of sausages, sagels, poğaça, at least 4 types of toasts, fried eggs, croissants, almost all possible types of cheeses, olives and jams, sweeties, biscuits, salty biscuits, pitta types, cakes and waffles, additionally we do arrange omelet according to personal wish. For the lunch and dinner; 24 kind of main hot, 40 kind of besides, show meals, 40 kinds of desserts, open salad buffet and every time different 2 types of soups.

Beside these, we can ensure you about the elevator issue with supplying 2 elevators for each side of the building and totally for our guests 4 elevators are available 7/24. We have grief due to disappointing you about both restaurant and elevators conversely we’re sharing great feeling of rendering you happy as well. We’ll look forward to welcome you again on your another vacation to display how our standard is moving forward by the days pass and give you all best wishes.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Venosa from 12th-22nd June and had a fantastic time!
Greeted at the hotel by our lovely rep Claire, she gave us all the information about the All Inclusive concept plus our welcome meeting invitation. We were checked in quickly and the Bellboy took our cases up to the room (Room 1119 on the 1st floor).
It was a twin room with a queen size bed, a large single bed for our son plus a travel cot and a chair-bed for our nearly 2 year old daughter so we could choose which we preferred to use. Even with all those beds it was a massive room with the largest balcony I've ever been on! Level 1 balconies were the biggest but the other floors still had them and plenty big enough too! I think that all but about 20 rooms in the hotel have a sea view which is stunning. The whole hotel is modern, spotlessly clean and beautiful. As a fairly new hotel it is very aware of energy saving and most of the lights are on sensors, especially on the stairs to the rooms and the toilets!! They can suddenly go off when you are 'mid-flow' so to speak!! Rather funny! Just give your arms a wave (or men, maybe not haha!) and they'll flick back on!
The food was great. Just what you'd expect from an all inclusive buffet. They do have a kids buffet with things like chicken nuggets and chips etc but it's not compulsory for children to eat from this area if they'd rather eat grown up food! Although it sometimes seemed quite similar, I'd defy you to not find something you liked. The only minor niggle is that occasionally there was no cutlery on the tables or the plates weren't cleared too quickly, but that wasn't a big deal to me. A mention to the wonderful waitress Secil who always spoke to us and seemed to do the job of about 4 waitresses!
There are 4 à la carte options available on different days. Turkish, Seafood, Italian and Mexican. You get 1 visit free per week and we chose the Mexican. It was a lovely set menu and you got to choose your main (mostly fajitas which were delicious but spicy!!). It was nice to be served at the table for a change. Thank you to Riza (big Ted!!), Ali and Mehmet for a great service! They made us laugh and we enjoyed the meal all the more for it!
In addition to the main restaurant, the snack bar serves food between 12 and 5 and has beautiful chicken, soft jacket potatoes as well as the burgers, chips, nuggets and salad.
As far as the alcohol goes, there is plenty to choose from! Efes is their draught lager and is very refreshing. I can also recommend the gin and tonic!! Don't worry about the branded spirits unless that's what you prefer. The house spirits are perfectly acceptable.
We had a great rapport with the Spa sales reps Billy and Fat Boy (who, incidentally, is not fat at all!!). My daughter fell in love with Billy and would blow him kisses every time he passed! They are not only great at what they do and the Turkish Bath we booked was amazing (if a little rough with the scrubbing!!) but Billy also took the time to chat with us and didn't pressure us into booking more treatments.
If you fancy taking a trip into nearby Altinkum or further, there is usually a bus (dolmus) waiting outside the hotel. You can get anywhere for just 2 TL which is about 80p!! And they don't charge for kids! But a warning.... hold on tight and hold your noses! It can become very packed and the drivers are nuts!! For a bit of luxury you can get a taxi. One way is usually 25 TL and we did this a couple of times after lots of shopping!
I can recommend the restaurant Topkapi in Altinkum for refreshment and although we didn't eat there, the people were friendly and the place immaculate. The guy who greets you refers to himself as Turkish Ross Gellar (from Friends!) and the likeness is uncanny!
Back to the hotel and saving the best for last! What made the holiday so special for us was the Animation Team! These guys and girls were around from 10-12.30, 2.30-6 and back at 9pm for the mini disco and evening entertainment. It didn't seem too late for my nearly 2 year old but we were on holiday and more relaxed so just go with what's best for you!
The team put on so many activities during the day and never pressured you to join in. I loved Air Gun (air rifle shooting) with Danny. So much fun and friendly competition. Danny was awesome and his gymnastics is also something to look out for - AMAZING!! The others were also brilliant. Dido, Bibo, Ahmet, Julia and Katty - we will never forget you!
But best praise goes to Mario! You will read about him lots and with good reason! Hardworking, hilarious and charming, Mario is a true leader and entertainer! He got everyone up and dancing to the holiday dance "For Real" by Athena (have a listen!) and, along with Danny, persuaded me to take part in Miss Venosa, which unbelievably I won!! Thanks Mario, you rock!
You're on holiday so relax, be a bit silly if you feel like it and most of all enjoy what the Venosa has to offer.
Wish I was back there.....Ally-oopa!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank laugaznate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Laugaznate;

Thank you for your detailed, sensible comment and for your valuable time. We’re having unprecedented feeling on account of rendering you happy after and during your vacation. As it has been, it’ll be still our factual happiness ever. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we can’t even think there is a better thing exists than rendering people pleased , if we would thought, we would be busy with mentioned business. We believe our guest’s opinion is always going to be the light of advance which enlighten the way we chase since the facility began to serve for moving our standard beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity as days pass, tomorrow or present, as long as we confirm that our guests think they’re or they have been in the undoubted place to recieve peace and quite or activity and entertainment, we’ll definitely be on our path to try for reaching up all the better service quality that we’re able to have just to render our guest contented by distinguishing us from the classic accommodation apprehension. We have conveyed your kind opinion to the relevant department in order to encourage and render them happy & motivated and we would like to express that we definitely respect your personal opinion conversely ,literally our all rooms and whole front side of the facility have amazing sea view. Dear guest; we appreciate for your politenes and we’ll hope to have another chance for welcoming you again on your next vacation,we wish to see you soon and give you all the best wishes.

Regards & Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

sorry for the late review. My 2 friends and i have just returned from Venosa and have to admit, what a wonderful holiday we had. Food was great, the weather was amazing and just such a good time was had. 2 complaints though, the animation team were excellent during the day, but, night time entertainment was really bad, just not funny, sorry. All the staff were very polite and friendly in the restaurants and the bars, however, a warning to all female travellers. The guys who work behind the bars and nightclub will pester you to either get your phone number or will give you theirs. Flattering at first until you see them doing it to every female who passes. 1 more thing about security, if the hotel cares about their female guests, they should start patrolling the beach as this seems to be the place where the staff are taking the girls. Apart from that a very good hotel and holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear lin s;

Thanks for your valuable time and comment on TripAdvisor, we have grief due to disappointing you about those few issues you have just mentioned. Main source of happiness for us is coming from our guest’s nice remembrances. We would like to be in touch the issues if you would let us;

Each week and every day animation team displays several of games and shows, we wish you have shared your opinion while you were still here, beside this generally we receive positive comment on animation conversely it doesn’t mean that we’ll always.

It’s not a possible way to let this sort of situation happen in our facility on our watch. As Venosa Beach Resort & Spa regularly gives lectures considering the communication with guest to all departments in our accommodation. With seriously tight time period, security patrol down in the hotel every day and night, also our facility is being watched by 24 hours camera system. Regardless of being right or misunderstanding, we could indeed help you if you would consider mentioning in order to produce a solution for this situation but only thing that we can apply is paying extra attention on security and lectures.

We’ll hope to have another opportunity to see you, give you best wishes.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews