We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have recently returned from a 7-day family holiday with a further two families staying from the 17th to 24th October 2013 which was a fantastic experience.

The hotel itself is very modern and self-contained within it's own grounds with a private section of beach (gravel) and jetty from where you can take part in water sports (jet-ski, banana boat etc) - there is even a nightclub on-site.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Billy and "Fat Boy" Umid who made a real effort with our 5-year old son who actually said his favourite part of the holiday was meeting Billy and Umid - keep up the great work guys!

As to be expected the rooms are very clean with flat screen TVs and plenty of spare power points.

A visit to the Sabai spa is a must and I would recommend the Turkish bath with bubbles and anti-stress massage as the perfect way to start your holiday.

The outdoor pools were perhaps a little cold but very welcome relief from the very warm weather (even in October) and the children's paddling pool is very well set out with in-built shade from the sun which varies throughout the day.

The food is great with plenty of choice and the freshly-made omelettes for breakfast are a must!

Transport to Altinkum is frequent and cost-effective via the Dolmish which also has great choice of restaurants should you wish to experience something different to the all-inclusive although having said that the all-inclusive options are more than adequate with varied choices.

In summary a fantastic hotel and one which my family and I will definitely return too!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Stuart H;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Recieving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happines for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling within the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments. As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunitiy to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    485
    205
    53
    33
See reviews for
934
565
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

vensoa is such a beautiful hotel, and i didn't want to leave at all, and i really didn't want to leave the staff, they were all amazing and very friendly. they always put a smile on your face, taz, onur, volkan, mario,marina,and aedan were amazing and made the guest feel welcome, they never left anyone out, everything in the hotel was perfect, couldn't say anything bad about it, or the staff, i didn't want to leave the hotel because i bonded so much with the staff, and met some amazing people, the only one bad thing about it is the staff having to leave so early. when your all just sat down having a laugh getting to know each other and then suddenly they have to leave by 12 am. that is upsetting because you was having a good time and have such a laugh. i wouldn't change the hotel at all, and me and my family will be coming back next year and we hope to be able to see all the staff that was here this year there next year,that would make my holiday even more great then it will be. the food was beautiful, so much to choose and always food, the bar staff are very friendly, when you go to the bar it is very interesting how they make the drinks. farit is such an amazing person and so lovely,he got very close to are family like the other staff did. the view from my hotel room was amazing, when i saw it, i didn't know what to say. i had the best time ever. and the bar being 24 hour, spot on. i would love to see all the staff next year, because they did the best job ever, especially taz. she would always come and have a conversation with us when we was at the pool, she would have a laugh. the same with onur he was a lovely boy and so cheery and always happy and was so welcoming to me when i first came to the hotel. volkan was so funny, always made me day when he would say 'a haaa' it was the best 2 weeks of my life thanks to the staff we got close to, and how beautiful the hotel was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reannalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear reannalousie;

Thank you for your detailed, sensible comment and for your valuable time. We’re having unprecedented feeling on account of rendering you happy after and during your vacation. As it has been, it’ll be still our factual happiness ever. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we can’t even think there is a better thing exists than rendering people pleased , if we would thought, we would be busy with mentioned business. Your polite review has been conveyed to the relevant department. We believe our guest’s opinion is always going to be the light of advance which enlighten the way we chase since the facility began to serve for moving our standard beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity as days pass, tomorrow or present, as long as we confirm that our guests think they’re or they have been in the undoubted place to recieve peace and quite or activity and entertainment, we’ll definitely be on our path to try for reaching up all the better service quality that we’re able to have just to render our guest contented by distinguishing us from the classic accommodation apprehension. Dear guest, we appreciate for your politeness and we’ll hope to have another chance for welcoming you again on your next vacation,we wish to see you soon and give you all the best wishes.

Regards & Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed 17th to 24th October. Very impressed with the whole set up. Lovely rooms with wonderful views. Too cold in the outdoor pool for us but the indoor one was lovely and warm. Very good selection of food available all day either in the restaurant or if you prefer it the pool bar serves hot food as well from 12.00 noon. Lovely well set out pool area and gardens leading to the beach where sunbeds are plentiful. The outdoor slide pool is opened twice a day and is well supervised. Pool towels are provided each day if you need them and we found them fine and not in need of replacement as stated in a few other reviews. The staff were very pleasant in all areas and couldn't do enough for you. My only criticism is regarding the lack of evening entertainment in the lounge area, in fairness to the hotel this may have been because season was coming to a close. A very small blip which did not mar the holiday in any way, The local dolmus runs every 15 mins and takes you to Altinkum in approx 10 mins. We would not hesitate to return when the weather is warmer, loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterclug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

On holiday with my husband and 2 teenage girls. Staff were very friendly & helpful, particularly Mario, Efe, Fat Boy ... Disappointed with the wine ... the best glass I had was the night we ate in the Italian A La Carte restaurant. Bus to local town was excellent! Swimming Pool was FREEZING, dont think I have ever experienced such cold water in my life! .... Could the hotel consider heating it towards the end of the season? The marble tiled area around the swimming pools was quite slippery when wet, I saw a few people fall. Treated ourself to a few treatments in the Spa, very relaxing. No problems getting a sunbed, always plenty available. Loved the beds, wanted to bring mine home with me!!

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor, great views & very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear susiekim1960;

Thank you for your time that you have spent to comment here and for giving us an opportunity to welcome you with our best. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we appreciate for your kind comment. It’s a pleasure for us , rendering you pleasant and recieving such a polite feedback. As long as your’re willing, we would like to convey your nice opinion to the relevant department to encourage them beside this, we would like to express that is not possible to heat up the olympic pool at the courtyard, even trying will cause extra environmental impact due to the facility and capacity of guests and we for sure would like to render our guest’s dream real but in the minimum way of possibilities of footprint on negative effects, we’re sure you understand this policy. This can be only suitable for indoor pool and we do heat up the indoor pool when weather is getting chilly. By your wish, we would like to welcome you again on your next vacation. Wish you all best and regards.

Greetings from Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Will list bullet points:
Customer Relations (blonde Lady) very very good,friendly and helpful.
Ozcan Bar/waiting staff friendly and helpful
Secil Topakias By far the best restaurant staff in the whole hotel
Gockcan Bar/waiting staff is a true team member, very welcoming and friendly
Fatboy Spa Nice, friendly guy. We all had massage very nice and professional.

Areas which I think need work are small things like music in pool bar and restaurant.
The Night club music in my opinion is by far the worst We went once and never went bk, I never knew 1 single song the dj played.
Although food is very good and the is always something to snack on which is good, but there is some work to be done on more menu change as to much on menu was repeated.
Liked the extra bits of treats thee Ice Cream and Waffles were great.
Animation team need more work didn't really like any of the stuff that was going on and more should go on during the day.
Al la carte NOT the presentation of food was good the standard of food and service was not good need more choice on menu.

Everywhere was always very clean always someone cleaning which is good.

All in all what a great, beautiful hotel and so relaxing. I came on this holiday to relax and Ive never been so relaxed in my life :) Would return !

Room Tip: Rooms are all good, Depends on what you want thee only thing I was disappointed over is me and my pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy_places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in the middle of October.hotel is very clean and the bellboys at reception are very friendly especially Osman.

Housekeeping are friendly and rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard.hotel is a bit out of the way so can be boring on evenings unless you go into altinkum.The beach is very Stoney and the klaxon of the boat is very annoying.

The spa is very nice but it's pretty expensive and you can get more for your money in Altinkum.

Restaurant staff are pretty friendly especially Seçil..thank you very much for your great service,she is an asset to your business.

A lot of the bar staff seem pretty miserable not sure if this is because it's almost end if the season?

A big thank you to göckhan and özman you are great and made our holiday something to remember.

Overall this hotel is lovely for a relaxing break but if you want a more adventurous holiday you should go to a busier part of Turkey .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Leeroy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed the first two weeks of Sept. 2013. Cannot say anything bad about the hotel. The staff were very courteous, food was excellent, facilities like the spa and gym were first class. All in all a tremendous two weeks. Other reviews had stated that there were a lot of eastern Europeans who were very rude and noisy, but they didn't spoil my holiday, on the contrary at night in the bar they danced to the live music and made it a very enjoyable evening. The second week when the "Brits" or should I say English arrived, the atmosphere changed and the rudeness was more evident, they weren't interested in anyone else. Shouting and laughing over the music with their usual "don't listen to that, listen to me" attitude. Thankfully they were more interested in getting drunk and going to bed early. A small criticism would be the hotel is a little isolated, but a 10 minute bus trip into Altincum at night lets you enjoy the night life with many bars and restaurants at your disposal.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool or sea facing, so the view is excellent. Obviously the higher you go the better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barosc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear barosc22;

Thank you for your time that you have spent to comment here and for giving us an opportunity to welcome you with our best. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we appreciate for your kind comment. It’s a pleasure for us , rendering you pleasant and recieving such a polite feedback. As long as your’re willing, we would like to convey your nice opinion to the relevant department to encourage them. If you would let us explain why our facility is far away from the town; we believe staying away from crowded noise of city renders people more relaxed and beside this, in order to provide silence and peace between activities and entertainment is only possible with way of choosing wonderful view of nature and interwine with most funniest activities of summer at the same time can be done with spotless sea and enormous privatized area so, at this point, our location for the points we have just rised comes in handy, also it has been proven that our location is the most beautiful place in Didim by our guests opinion. If we disappointed you about the location, we’ll be having grief. We hope to see you to display how our standard is becoming better as days pass. By your wish, we would like to welcome you again on your next vacation. Wish you all best and regards.

Greetings from Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
3.8 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Address: AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing