We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuntas Suites AltInkum(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
$30
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$87
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
$44
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$38
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,541 results
Traveler rating
1,617
588
236
61
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
588
236
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat boyanimation teamrooms have a sea viewsnack barturkeyturkish batha la cartenext yearmain restaurantgreat holidayevening entertainmentwater sportsplenty of sunbedsface maskfantastic hotelfish restaurantfire show
Filter
Updating list...
1,211 - 1,216 of 2,541 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed 17th to 24th October. Very impressed with the whole set up. Lovely rooms with wonderful views. Too cold in the outdoor pool for us but the indoor one was lovely and warm. Very good selection of food available all day either in the restaurant or if you prefer it the pool bar serves hot food as well from 12.00 noon. Lovely well set out pool area and gardens leading to the beach where sunbeds are plentiful. The outdoor slide pool is opened twice a day and is well supervised. Pool towels are provided each day if you need them and we found them fine and not in need of replacement as stated in a few other reviews. The staff were very pleasant in all areas and couldn't do enough for you. My only criticism is regarding the lack of evening entertainment in the lounge area, in fairness to the hotel this may have been because season was coming to a close. A very small blip which did not mar the holiday in any way, The local dolmus runs every 15 mins and takes you to Altinkum in approx 10 mins. We would not hesitate to return when the weather is warmer, loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterclug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

On holiday with my husband and 2 teenage girls. Staff were very friendly & helpful, particularly Mario, Efe, Fat Boy ... Disappointed with the wine ... the best glass I had was the night we ate in the Italian A La Carte restaurant. Bus to local town was excellent! Swimming Pool was FREEZING, dont think I have ever experienced such cold water in my life! .... Could the hotel consider heating it towards the end of the season? The marble tiled area around the swimming pools was quite slippery when wet, I saw a few people fall. Treated ourself to a few treatments in the Spa, very relaxing. No problems getting a sunbed, always plenty available. Loved the beds, wanted to bring mine home with me!!

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor, great views & very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear susiekim1960;

Thank you for your time that you have spent to comment here and for giving us an opportunity to welcome you with our best. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we appreciate for your kind comment. It’s a pleasure for us , rendering you pleasant and recieving such a polite feedback. As long as your’re willing, we would like to convey your nice opinion to the relevant department to encourage them beside this, we would like to express that is not possible to heat up the olympic pool at the courtyard, even trying will cause extra environmental impact due to the facility and capacity of guests and we for sure would like to render our guest’s dream real but in the minimum way of possibilities of footprint on negative effects, we’re sure you understand this policy. This can be only suitable for indoor pool and we do heat up the indoor pool when weather is getting chilly. By your wish, we would like to welcome you again on your next vacation. Wish you all best and regards.

Greetings from Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Will list bullet points:
Customer Relations (blonde Lady) very very good,friendly and helpful.
Ozcan Bar/waiting staff friendly and helpful
Secil Topakias By far the best restaurant staff in the whole hotel
Gockcan Bar/waiting staff is a true team member, very welcoming and friendly
Fatboy Spa Nice, friendly guy. We all had massage very nice and professional.

Areas which I think need work are small things like music in pool bar and restaurant.
The Night club music in my opinion is by far the worst We went once and never went bk, I never knew 1 single song the dj played.
Although food is very good and the is always something to snack on which is good, but there is some work to be done on more menu change as to much on menu was repeated.
Liked the extra bits of treats thee Ice Cream and Waffles were great.
Animation team need more work didn't really like any of the stuff that was going on and more should go on during the day.
Al la carte NOT the presentation of food was good the standard of food and service was not good need more choice on menu.

Everywhere was always very clean always someone cleaning which is good.

All in all what a great, beautiful hotel and so relaxing. I came on this holiday to relax and Ive never been so relaxed in my life :) Would return !

Room Tip: Rooms are all good, Depends on what you want thee only thing I was disappointed over is me and my partner had 2 single beds instead of a double.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy_places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in the middle of October.hotel is very clean and the bellboys at reception are very friendly especially Osman.

Housekeeping are friendly and rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard.hotel is a bit out of the way so can be boring on evenings unless you go into altinkum.The beach is very Stoney and the klaxon of the boat is very annoying.

The spa is very nice but it's pretty expensive and you can get more for your money in Altinkum.

Restaurant staff are pretty friendly especially Seçil..thank you very much for your great service,she is an asset to your business.

A lot of the bar staff seem pretty miserable not sure if this is because it's almost end if the season?

A big thank you to göckhan and özman you are great and made our holiday something to remember.

Overall this hotel is lovely for a relaxing break but if you want a more adventurous holiday you should go to a busier part of Turkey .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeroy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Leeroy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed the first two weeks of Sept. 2013. Cannot say anything bad about the hotel. The staff were very courteous, food was excellent, facilities like the spa and gym were first class. All in all a tremendous two weeks. Other reviews had stated that there were a lot of eastern Europeans who were very rude and noisy, but they didn't spoil my holiday, on the contrary at night in the bar they danced to the live music and made it a very enjoyable evening. The second week when the "Brits" or should I say English arrived, the atmosphere changed and the rudeness was more evident, they weren't interested in anyone else. Shouting and laughing over the music with their usual "don't listen to that, listen to me" attitude. Thankfully they were more interested in getting drunk and going to bed early. A small criticism would be the hotel is a little isolated, but a 10 minute bus trip into Altincum at night lets you enjoy the night life with many bars and restaurants at your disposal.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool or sea facing, so the view is excellent. Obviously the higher you go the better the views, however the lifts can be a bit slow in coming so nearer the ground would suit the fitter ones who could take the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barosc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear barosc22;

Thank you for your time that you have spent to comment here and for giving us an opportunity to welcome you with our best. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we appreciate for your kind comment. It’s a pleasure for us , rendering you pleasant and recieving such a polite feedback. As long as your’re willing, we would like to convey your nice opinion to the relevant department to encourage them. If you would let us explain why our facility is far away from the town; we believe staying away from crowded noise of city renders people more relaxed and beside this, in order to provide silence and peace between activities and entertainment is only possible with way of choosing wonderful view of nature and interwine with most funniest activities of summer at the same time can be done with spotless sea and enormous privatized area so, at this point, our location for the points we have just rised comes in handy, also it has been proven that our location is the most beautiful place in Didim by our guests opinion. If we disappointed you about the location, we’ll be having grief. We hope to see you to display how our standard is becoming better as days pass. By your wish, we would like to welcome you again on your next vacation. Wish you all best and regards.

Greetings from Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews