We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed May 25, 2013

just back after a weeks holiday will 2 teenagers also daughter son in law and 2 year old this hotel is amazing a great looking hotel and very well cared for, the staff never stop cleaning. check in was quick and helpful. rooms were large and well appointed, with great views. the slides made for great fun, the childerns pools were shallow enough for small childern. their was always sunbeds free what ever time you came down, and their did not seem to be the towel issue i have found at most other hotels. all the bar staff were helpful and quick to help however i wouldlike to say a please and thankyou goes a long way, they are staff not servants, we found a great choice of food all of which was great. if you go on the beach and turn left you cane walk to a small cove and ther is a small cafe their, a bit further along there is a resturant with sky tv if that is what you want. the entertainment was not that great but if you find someone to talk to you can enjoy the fun, day time the games went on al day from aqua gym to air gun, archary,bowls,darts, join in and you can have fun. we did go into altinkum for 2 nights once for a meal and once in a bar for drinks, whoever if you are happy and spend on drinks and food they will drive you home free of charge,they are all looking of customers, the night club is small but very nice and any one can go in. the market is ok however the shops in altinkum shopping center offer the same goods at better prices, hope this helps if you wish to know anything else please ask.

Room Tip: just ask if they have the room they will let you have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apollouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just returned from a 11 night stay at Venosa Beach Resort. Our party included 3 adults and a 3yr old boy. In all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel mainly because the hotel was modern, excellent facilities, very clean and there was a good mix of nationalities / young families.

Positives:
- Excellent rooms and hotel facilities
- 24hr inclusive Lobby Bar, with great chill out sofa area
- Great pool and family area
- Good daytime snacks
- Great mix of nationalities and young families
- Animation team (particularly Mario + mini club team) worked very hard and were professional

Negatives:
- found it difficult to get a Turkish coffee anywhere
- too many stews for dinner + meat balls lost there novelty after being served everyday
- The fish Ala cart was overrated and just contained same food as the buffet - nice to get table service but overall was disappointing !
- shame you had to pay for freshly squeezed orange juice each morning
- drinks - cocktails weren't advertised would have been good if there was a bar cocktail list on display
- night time entertainment - although the animation team tried very hard some of the shows were a bit amateurish (would have preferred more professional acts). Also the shows involved too much emphasis on guest participation, which wasn't good if you just wanted to sit back and relax. The animation team took too long for introductions before shows (nearly 20-30 min each night).

Tips:
- go to the mini disco each night at 9pm if you have young kids
- try the spa treatments and Turkish bath
- get the bus to the Saturday market but you can shop anytime in the indoor market near Altinkim beach any day of the week (and prices are just as good, maybe even better)
- Get a photo shoot booked at the end of the holiday, they take excellent pictures.
- Eat at the pool snack bar for the occasional hassle free lunch
- You can pay for everything with British Pounds, you can exchange for Lira at reception (for bus trip money etc)

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view so are all excellent anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trofjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just got back from a weeks break at Venosa. The hotel is really stunning with views from the balcony breathtaking . The rooms are as shown, very nice and as already said in previous reviews modern and clean . Unfortunately that's as good as it gets.The entertainment was none existent,the food totally shocking although plenty of choice, it was inedible .I had read these reviews before booking and thought that people like to complain and decided to take it with a pinch of salt Big mistake! There is no local tavernas for you to sit and enjoy outside the hotel you need to take the bus into town for 15 minuets that stop running at 8pm so you then have to pay for taxi prices. The staff were not that friendly at first but did get better towards the end of the week.. It was a very relaxing week touching on very boring and would not recommend taking teenagers with you as nothing for them to do . I would also not take anyone that would like to do anything not involving sitting around the pool for 12 hours a day. Best part of the entire holiday was going to the spar within the hotel, the people that worked in there were friendly and easy to understand as well as being funny and entertaining.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TelfordFag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Fabulous two day break in April A great welcome from staff ,everything you need in a top class hotel. Anyone going for a week or more are in for a treat .Pools and grounds are excellent ,will be going again . Thanks from Mr&Mrs Storey

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is really great, the rooms are spacious modern and clean, all other areas of hotel are modern and have plenty of room to relax. The staff were all freindly and mostly helpful, the food was very good (not brilliant but plenty of choice and tasty).You get clean beach towels every day if you wish, the beach is on your doorstep and there are loads of comfy sunbeds on beach and by pool.There are activities during the day but this got a bit noisy a little too early in the morning 10.30 am , ok if you like that sort of thing but you can still hear the cheasy good morning music on the beach.There was evening entertainment but i cannot comment on this as we never saw any of it as we were happy chatting with freinds in the 24hr all inclusive comfortable bars around the hotel, i suppose that if they had outside entertainers we may have attended. The hotel is about a 10 min dolmus bus into Altinkum (about 75p each way) and they are quite regular (about every 15 mins)and the hotel provides a shuttle but we never used that. So appart from the early cheasy noise this hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just came back from venosa, and have to say very impressed. Having heard other people's opinion on turkey I wasn't expecting much, but all we were after was sun, sea and sand. Unfortunately we had rain with some sun which was a shame but what a great hotel. The rooms were lovely large clean and modern beautiful view. The bars were nice as was the restaurant although the food was average - they like stew. The pool bar was lovely of an evening on the dry days. The only thing that was lacking was the entertainment. The animation team tried so hard but of an evening we do like to sit in a bar with atmosphere or watch the cheesey hotel shows which unfortunately were awful I think this was due to it being quiet and not quite the season for entertainers had it been July I think this would have been far better. Over all I would go for this hotel If you want to relax, beach is nice, pool is huge and the staff are nice enough. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krjw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here and thought it was the best holiday we have had. We have tried many locations in turkey but it was quiet and unspoilt here with lovely scenic views.. The hotel was lovely, the staff couldn't do enough for us and the cleaning ladies wet especially lovely. Everyday our room was cleaned if needed and we had fresh towels, one day we even came back to the room to find the cleaners had arranged the towels prettily on the beds with flowers, it was gorgeous. You couldn't fault the poll area either, it was always keep spotless clean and the pool water was cleaned regularly. The sunbeds were always set out nice and they had nice cushions on them not like some hotels with the cheapy plastic ones! The food was lovely too, and even though it was generally the same meze bits on offer each day there was always one or two different meals added that you could choose..the didn't skimp on the alcohol in the drinks either! dont book trips with your tour operator as they are too expensive,we booked a few trips with agotravel.com on the internet as they were recommended here by lots of people and they had really good service and good price..my daughter had been recommended to try them so she booked online for us and we payed via PayPal which is a secure way of paying over the Internet. I highly recommend the Turkish bath as we ended up booking another before we came home to relax us for the returning journey. And I also highly recommend this hotel, we had no faults and we are hoping to come again later this year. One more thing dont change your English money at the airport as we had a terrible exchange rate and found that you get a better deal in turkey..

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3.8 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
485 reviews
2 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
5.8 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: $90 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing