We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Venosa is one of the greatest hotels in Turkey. I was there before two weeks. The weather was great. Hotel is well-made, clean, pure, beautiful and have a nice animation team! Their night shows in amphitheater are really good and funny. You can relax and have a nice holiday in this hotel. Beach is nice and pools too. Food is so much and so delicious. If i can, I'll return back! My holiday there was fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed the last open hotel week of october 2011. Terrible time, rudest staff ever, food disgusting.
freezing pool, old sunbeds, the list goes on.
The only positive was the rooms were of a very good standard.
do not waste your money choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at the Venosa Hotel for 1 week. Me and my Boyfriend couldnt fault the hotel throughout the whole of our stay!

The hotel and rooms were spotless, rooms are ideal size and safe is free of charge. Bottles of water refilled in your fridge everyday and maids cleaned the rooms everyday.

Food was lovely, i found there was plenty of choice although I am not a fussey eater and will eat anything! Bottles of water are included in the all inclusive.

Animation Team are Brilliant, always wanting you to join in with the activites and all are really friendly and helpful.

First choice run some excursions which are really good we did the lazy day boat cruise and the evening market which are both good value for money.

Overall loved this holiday and would return back to this hotel 100%

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sash86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

great hotel, very well structured area clean and pleasant. We had wonderful 10 th day, the staff is friendly, but not enough maids to clean our room always after 16.00 hours. We returned again recommend :)

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joni12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here from 6-20 September and had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is not 5-star accommodation but, to be fair, First Choice offer it at 4*+ which I would agree with. The hotel is spotless, everywhere you look somebody’s cleaning something. Although it’s a little way out of Altinkum, the dolmus terminates at the bottom of the drive and we never had to wait longer than 3-4 minutes for one and it’s only a 10 minute drive away.

The food in the restaurant was varied – I have never seen such a vast choice and this was changed for every meal and every day and there’s even a “diet option”. It was well-cooked, always hot and they never ran out of anything. It never became samey or repetitive, unusual in this type of hotel over two weeks. You would have to be very picky indeed not to find something to eat here. The snack bar offered a smaller selection including burgers and chips if that’s what you want, alongside other dishes. Pancakes were available from the tent between midday and 6.00pm and offered both sweet and savoury.

The rooms were large and spacious and the beds very comfortable. All rooms have a spectacular seaview, a free safe using a code you choose yourself and a mini-fridge which is topped up daily with bottles of water. The towels and sheets were changed daily although the shampoo etc weren’t always replenished.

We found the bar service to be very good and never suffered from “nationality discrimination” – but then again, a smile, please and thank you can go a long way. All the bar staff were very friendly and helpful as were the animation team.

The pool is lovely. It’s large and kept extremely clean. The slides are open twice a day and are in a smaller pool away from the main pool so do not dominate the landscape. The terrace and sunbeds are kept very clean and we never had a problem getting a sunbed - in fact there were always several free to choose from. Pool towels are available and can be changed daily from the towel hut.

Our only issues with the hotel were: a) the “couldn’t care less” attitude at Reception, b) on three occasions the room not being cleaned until 6.00 pm and only then after a phonecall to Reception and c) the lack of late check-out availability. If you want late check-out you have to ask on the morning of the day of departure to see if it’s available. If it is available (unlikely), it’s only until 4.00 pm and costs 40 euros. This means hanging around for a very long time after check-out at midday (til 9.30pm for us). Bearing in mind, the majority of flights to and from Bodrum are at night, I feel this should be addressed.

These irritations, although minor, have stopped me giving 5 out of 5 but despite them, we had a brilliant time at the Venosa Beach and if we returned to this part of Turkey, we would definitely stay there again. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear JayJay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I spent a week from my holiday at this hotel and it was awesome.Food and conditions in hotel was good , but what i like the most is animation team.Because of them i was on the beach only 2 times and the rest remaining time at the pool with them.I saw in them a lot of work and the most important ...they did anything from their hearts.They made an amazing atmosphere.I would like to have again a holiday like this one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1106Daniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The best pub in the world, it's two seconds away from Venosa on Yesilkent Beach next door to the hotel, keep your eye out for Cello, Ali G, Omar and the rest of the guys, GREAT FOOD, awesome atmosphere, you couldn't feel more welcome!!!

Good job chaps :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3.8 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
485 reviews
2 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
5.8 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: $89 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing