We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Didim
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is an amazing hotel. Everything was just perfect.
Will always be one of my favourite allminclusive hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    485
    204
    53
    33
See reviews for
933
565
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Impressive looking hotel, nice rooms and staff with bad attitudes from the Reception staff all across the board, with an "I Dont Care" approach.Food was ok, didnt take up the offer of the Hotels Italian Resturant as other guests who had been told us not to bother!
Lovely swimming pools, but loud music played around them, ok for the teenagers though.
Pestered on a regular basis to try the spa facilities, depends on what nationality you are to what price you pay.
Dolmbus service offered possibly the best service, 10 mins to Altinkum which can be described as being like Blackpool but with hot sunshine, not liking this resort as you are subjected to abuse if you arnt willing to purchase goods from them.
Lights were out on the hotels stairway most nights which was a danger to Adults and Children, when you reported these things nothing was done.
Entertainment was non existent, but the lobby bar was nice to chill in later in the evening, not sure about the disco i popped in and there were 4 children in there.
The lovliest person we met was the older gentleman in the paper shop at the hotel always had a smile and a hello, maybe he could head some customer service courses for the hotel staff.
Think its safe to say we will not be visiting this hotel again, paid such good money to stay here but left with a sour taste in our mouths and this was our first visit to Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TraceyanneManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Myself, my husband and 2 children aged 11 and 7 visited the Venosa beach resort for the last two weeks of October, and have very mixed feeling about this hotel.

Firstly I would not recommend visiting at this time of year for a number of reasons. The main being that the weather was cold at times due to a very strong wind as the hotel is very open. The swimming pools were freezing and the children were unable to go in for very long which was a real shame as obviously that was one of the main things we went for. There was an indoor pool but that was really hot! The sea was a bit warmer but the beach is shingle and not sand as it looks in the brochures.

The food is definately not 5 star, we have had much better in a 3 star hotel, and they do not really cater for English guests. They seem to dish the same food up for breakfast, lunch and dinner and it is really salty and never hot. My children really had a problem finding something to eat each day. There is a snack bar near the pool which served up freshly cooked pizza during our first week but even this stopped on week two. The pancake lady is great and we opted for having one of those for lunch but she left on our last two days. They serve icecream in the afternoon which was very nice. We didn't have a problem with the drinks and found something we all liked.

We found majority of the staff friendly and helpful, but the animation team were the worst we have ever seen. The quality of entertainment was poor and the childrens mini disco lasted only 15 minutes and just included a few dances which were repeated every night. There were no games or variation of music. Maybe this was better during high season. There wasn't much entertainment going on during the day but this was because it was too cold to play games in the pool. I cannot comment on the childrens club as mine didn't go, but there is a nice playgound.

The hotel itself is very modern and the rooms and views are great. We did not have any problem with the cleaning of our room, as other reviews stated, and it was done most days.

The location is good if you like things quiet, and you can catch the dolmus easily from outside the hotel gates into Altinkum, which has a nice sandy beach and lots of shops and resturants. We booked a boat trip at the harbour which was a good day out.

The First Choice rep, Sue, was very helpful and informative but I do feel that they should not sell this holiday up to the end of October as we actully paid more for our 2nd week as it was half term, but the staff just wanted to close up and go home.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed here in September-October 2011 for 2 weeks and assumed that as it had been the summer season, the staff would be trained - bug mistake. We went as a couple, both in early 20's. Travelled with First Choice and arrived in early hours of morning. Here is our review:

Hotel Facilities
Modern rooms and bathrooms, nice bar areas, large pools (bit cold on occasion) and lovely private beach. Laundry and Dry Cleaning services are pretty unreliable - we left out our clothes and the correct forms and they did not collect it, even though the room had been cleaned. This happened twice during our stay. There was a storm during our stay and the power cut out, we were up at about 7 am to go on a tour and the lifts did not work so we used the stairway. There was no emergency lighting and luckily my boyfriend has a torch on his phone, however it was still very, very dangerous. We assumed that they must have had an issue with their backup generator until we arrived in the reception area to find that all the power had been routed to the reception and the foyer ambient lighting! We can only assume that this was to make it look like everything was OK to any people outside or guests arriving. As a side note, the lifts are fairly unreliable and will often stop, so we mostly chose to use the stairs - this is not a good sign for a new hotel. The corridor lighting also cuts out quite frequently.

Reception
Pretty unhelpful and unfriendly to be honest. Upon arrival, we found that our windows had been covered in bird poo and there were birds nest's in both corners of the windows and asked reception a few times to clean it, however they never did - we ended up asking our tour rep who also had difficulty getting this sorted but eventually it was. We also went to reception for some general advise, which turned out to be incorrect.

Guest Services
Each guest is entitled to dine at the al a carte restaurants for each week they stay. We went through Guest Relations to book these. The lady with black hair (I do not recall her name) was incredibly rude and really could not care less. She was on her laptop looking at trip advisor (!) and was very patronising when we spoke to her. There is another lady (with Blonde hair) who is much nicer and helpful.

Restaurant
Good food, however the staff were disastrous! The majority of the staff are quite young and there seems to be a real lack of training. There is never a clean table to sit at, so we would have to move dirty dishes and cups away ourselves and try to scavenge some cutlery from other tables. Every meal time at least 3 plates/dishes/glasses are dropped and it is impossible to go through a meal without hearing the sound of breaking glass and china. The waiters do not actually serve you, it is all buffet style and you have to go get your own drinks from the bar. Most of the time they mill around trying to look busy - they do not smile or even try to have a conversation with you (we did try, but had no success)
Do not bother going to the a la carte restaurants - the food is really, really awful and service even more so. We ordered drinks at the beginning of the meal, which did not arrive until desert. Food is better in the normal restaurant.
One good bit, is the pancake tent near the pool. The old lady is lovely and the pancakes are delicious.

Bar
Here is where the all inclusive deal really falls down - only select drinks are included. No cocktails at all (on previous AI holidays there were some which were included, and some which were additional, here there really are none) and you are served alcohol in a tiny glass, which generally lasts about 3 gulps (and I do not drink heavily). The mixers are very limited and as I do not like beer, I was mostly limited to 2 weeks of peach schnapps and lemonade. Beware, if you ask for a "home-made, all inclusive" cocktail, you will be given something which resembles and tastes like toilet cleaner. The all-inclusive deal closes at 10pm sharp, no if's, no buts. Half the bars were shut when we went which meant that there was very limited seating.

Animation Team
Do not stay here if you want to have relaxing lie-ins or chill out, you are woken up every morning by the Animation team, firstly by the alarm/rooster sounds and then by the same dance/cheesy music which are blared through the speakers and some guy shouting over it. Your windows will NOT keep this out. The majority of the animation team were incredibly annoying however we did join in on a few of the games and were quite literally begged to helo them out in the evening show (which they put on). My parter did join in then was ridiculed on stage when they asked questions about him - not exactly a great way to show appreciation for his help. In a few of the conversations we had with some of the animation team they were pretty rude.

Now, halfway through our trip it appeared that the hotel was having an inspection. During this 3 day (ish) period things got A LOT better, I mean, you wouldn't think it was the same hotel - staff were friendly and even cleaned tables (!) however once the inspection was over, things went back to the way they were before.

To summarise, I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to my friends. The all inclusive isn't really all inclusive, the majority of staff are rude and unfriendly and the hotel lacks soul and general happiness. My advise? Go to Egypt...

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of the corridors are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jemamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Venosa wasn't ready when I bought that trip, in february, but I knew I'll love it!
I stayed at Venosa for 8 days from may 22-nd, with a few friends. We arrived at 7 am and they send us to "all inclusive", for real !
Good meal, good wine, good services, good entertainment (you must know what "tip" means) !
Next year I'll buy two weeks, for sure!

Room Tip: Lower floors are closer to lobby bar! :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandrescu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I spent two week at this hotel recently. The facilities were very good with just a few exceptions. This hotel is very disabled-friendly with one notable exception - the main swimming pool is amazing, absolutely enormous and lots of room for everyone. However the steps down into the pool are far too steep for anyone with any type of disability and there are no rails at the side of the steps. I have a bad back and, while I was able to get into the pool down the stepladders around the pool getting out was, literally, a real pain.
The selection in the main restaurant in amazing but I was really disappointed with the A La Carte restaurants. I went to the Turkish one and it just a selection of food from the main restaurant and service was very slow.
The beach while bit shingly is lovely but spoilt bu guests who treat it as a giant ashtray. Ughh!! Smokers, please have a bit of consideration. Staff sleaned the beach daily but it is impossible to get all butts cleaned up.
Bar staff were great and very "on the ball" and had a great memory for guests' preferences.
Would I return? Yes, despite the long transfer.

Room Tip: Ask for centre room, on one of the higher floors, as has best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wwickla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed at the venosa beach resort for 7 days from the 16th/23rd of may with my civil partner for our honeymoon booked by Sunwings! now to find that they actually own the hotel( no wonder why they sold the hotel to us and pressured us into staying there or the palm wings) we arrived at 5 something am to find that the receptionist couldn't speak a word of English but thank you!!( you would have thought playing such an important role to welcome guests they would have had decent level of English vocal). we were shown to our room to find that we were given the wrong room, we were given 2 single beds instead of a king size after Mr i cant speak no English receptionist confirmed it was a king room.
they swapped our room the next day with no apology, we were told by sun wings we would have a honey moon room with champagne and other gift on our arrival.............................. well when we got to the room it was quiet small and greeted with a bowl of old fruit i'm presuming it had been sat there for a week and 1/4 bottle of cheap red wine. As we went out on the balcony in the corner was a burnt out wasp nest and just left on display which was quiet grosse to look at every morning, my partner then looked beyond other balconies on our level to find they too had nests.

Ok food now!!! lol: every morning was a nightmare, trying to get a table and still tired or hungover is not fun, most of the food was egg egg egg any type of cooked eggs u could think of you would see it!! no sausages or bacon apart from some sort of frankfurter which tasted terrible, Ok its a Muslim country and i get that but not all of us are, the food was always cold or luke, never hot!!!! hence they had a microwave hidden without no one informing you of it and if you blinked twice you probably wouldn't even notice it was there. we had the Turkish a la Carte and our friends went to the fish resturant to find they put us all to eat in the same Resturant, the food was blatently the buffet food..... abselute rubbish!!!
the best part of the food was the pancake tent they were "delicious" (lol private joke) but was a bit scared to eat from the snack bar because of the swams of wasps and dragon fly infest lerking around the food

the animation team..................... mmmm well if you call it that, absalute rubbish and full of themselves, the shows were not good id have had a better time in bed the only thing i can say that was good about them was LILLY and ADAM who were under orders by their manager so they could not be blamed but tried there best to socialize and create friendships between other guests staying on the resort they were absalutley amazing cheers guys. the night club was quiet cool had some memorable nights in there, but again we had to make our own fun not the team.

drinks were ok but the wine tasted like cat pee ( not that i drink cat pee but im sure thats what the wine would have tasted like lol) you would ask for a coctail and it looked like they just made them up on the spott! i asked for a simple mojito and got some sort of orangey greeny drink filled with ice.

the pool was how can i put it.... below freeezing and was always empty 247because it was too cold to tolerate it, so the indoor was the only option, the spa was really good, turkish baths and massages was quiet and tranquile.

one night during the club my partner and some friends went out for air and a smoke and a bottle was thrown from a balcony above which could have killed someone our friends dave, and carol got splints of glass im there skin and norrowly missing anthony and waynes head!! i see below wayne has mentioned that already! the management said nothing and as far as im concerned if that was my hotel i would find who did that and they would have been out.

it was some sort of convention going on the time we was there, on the friday the turkish business men and wives came by the van loads and made it very uncomfortable for people to sit round the pool playing their turkish music and being loud,disrespectful and drunk, trying to get any woman who passed them..... we noticed that they were treated totally different, they even got food and drink service where we had to que.

the last straw before i lost it...... we had heard rumours of them adding drinks on your bills etc thinking that your too drunk to realise, the day we checked out i had realised there were 6 bacardi and cokes added which came to about £30.00 when challenged after half an hour they got the reciepts you have to sign when you charge things to your room, it said the name darren crossed out and then my partners name and signed completly different to how his signiture lucky enough there were other things we charged to the room that they could compare signature, but heres the best bit..... apparently the rude man on the reception tried to imply that we had done this and were lying and got someone else to sign it , called us lyers to our faces then talked a load of crap in turkish to his collegues how proffessional, the thing is we dont even drink rum it makes us ill lol! anyway after 40 mins of arguing they took it off the bill.
this last part gets me everytime, our transfer was running a lil late so we needed to give them a call, calls locally house fone to house fone are free so i asked at the reception if we could use the fone apparently it will cost me 10lt extra and guess who said that aye..... the same receptionist so i verbaly declined and said "id rather use my mobile and pay roaming costs that give you people my money!

over all it is a nice hotel but the staff let it down totally, they need customer service training and in my opinion they should NOT be working in the hospitality industry at all, my partner wants to go back next year may but untill these faults improve he will be going nowhere looool!!

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank corree-dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
2.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
3.1 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Address: AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing