We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing time- didn't want to leave!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Didim
Frinton on Sea, Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing time- didn't want to leave!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Just returned from venosa yesterday after 2 fantastic weeks. I found all the staff were lovely especially the brilliant animation team, Georgi, Lili, Uzay, Suha, Jemal and Ola. I would never normally join in the activities but the team here made our holiday. Also Marco who deals with all the watersports was great. He took us to a private island and let us drive the speedboat.

The view from the rooms are beautiful (I would definately recommend a room on a higher floor as you can see much more, we were on the 8th) The pool is great and there are always plenty of sunbeds. The beach is also nice but don't expect soft white sand!!

I do agree the food is a bit repetitive, luke warm and very oily hence the 4 stars and the dinner slot is very short 7-9pm but the a' la carte was superb. (tip- if you stay for 2 weeks you get 1 free a' la carte per week) I would recommend the turkish and italian. There is always fresh watermelon at all mealtimes. Paninis and omelettes cooked fresh at breakfast and plenty of choice at lunchtimes with the snack bar open 12-6 serving pizza, burgers etc. The alcohol is what you expect at an AI, cheap and weak but not like the paint stripper i have had in Egypt!! I do think the AI finishes a bit early at 11pm but you can always stock up before last orders ;-) The disco opens at 11.30pm but the drink prices are extortionate. The pancake tent is also very good for kids (don't try the weird yoghurt drink though)

The hotel is a bit out of the way if you want to go into altinkum but you can easily jump on a dolmus for 1.75 tl and will be there in 10 minutes. In my opinion i would have hated being in the centre of altinkum as it is a bit tacky but good if you want cheap fake designer clothes.

A few bad points- if you have a fear of wasps and biting flies you may want to avoid this hotel as they are everywhere!!! My fiance had to visit the doctor after being poked in the eye during water polo and was greeted by a nurse eating salted peanuts, she didn't wash her hands before poking around at his eye and then the doctor tried to charge a fortune for just giving him eye drops

I am just glad I came to venosa beach before the prices rocket next year!!!

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor for better views. If you like watersports try sonar. Make sure the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazandreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    485
    204
    53
    33
See reviews for
933
565
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We arrived at the Venosa early morning to find a fabulous looking building from the outside and when inside the decor was very modern and very clean. The staff dealt with us quickly and showed us to our room. The room was lovely, spacious, clean, modern and everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We woke and went for breakfast. The restraunt was busy with guests rushing from here to there. There was a que for the toaster and there was a que for the freshly made omlettes. The food was plentyful and warmish.
We headed for the pool, lay our towels down and chilled out for the day. The pool was very loud with music booming out. We ideally wanted to chill out but couldnt really find anywhere around the pool. By the end of the holiday we realised the Venosa needs one more pool for chill/relaxing guests.
For 6 days out of the 7 we went to the beach to relax which was lovely. We often walked on the jetty and along the beach. The sea was clean and the fish are very tame, even people took bread from the restraunt to feed them.
At dinner we used the pool bar for food. They served burgers, chips, chicken nuggets and all the usual quick food and drink you would expect. The pizza maker was a bit useless though. He seemed to make pizzas for his mates then forget about everyone else. There are alot of wasps around the bar area so be careful of those.
Tea time was very eventful. On arrival for tea we would get drinks go to our table and then go to the buffet to get our food. The food was once again plentyful and nver hot, always warmish. The variety was ok. Always had chips on. They would run out of food failry quickly and it took them a while to replenish it which was frustrating because the rest of your food would get cold. One thing we found funny was if you went to get pudding after your main meal and come back to the table they clean all your plates and drinks away thinking you had left. That was somewhat frustrating.
The al a carte was lovely. We had to pre order our food before we got to the restraunt and ive never had 5 course so quickly. We could of been in and out in one hour if we didnt take our time.
After tea we would head to lobby for drinks. You would often find the bar staff talking amongst themselves and not serving, then you find a que off 5 or 6 people. If you asked for a cocktail they would struggle to understand you.
When checking out they tried to charge us for fresh orange juice that we didnt have. So we had a 5 minute stand off with staff whom where adament we had the orange juice even though we didnt.
To summarise. The hotel and the facilites were fantastic. Its just that the staff dont seem quite on the ball and understand how a 5 star hotel runs. They seemed a little slow and lethargic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meolebrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

we stayed at the venosa from the 12/09/11 to 26/09/11 the building pool area and rooms might get by as a 5 star the service and food was 3 star at best.the cafeteria ? was very badly run no staff training very poor service food while plentiful was a poor standard and always cold.if you went to lunch you knew what you were having for dinner plus a sauce over it. The bar was also very poor one person serving 2 or 3 watching him long queues to be served drings of a very poor standard at the pool area you had your drinks served in plastic cups if you were lucky more often it was paper cups.Maid service was less than useless my room was not cleaned until at least 6pm this prevented you from showering for dinner complained made no differance.A la carte night was a complete was of time food was worse than the cafeteria?5 courses in and out in under an hour.I will not be returning to the Venosa.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea in my case I thought all room were of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Let me start by saying all these other reviews are shocking, we stayed there from 11th sept - 18th sept 2011 we paid £525 all inclusive, and what a bargain, other people are expecting the ritz but what you get is a brand new hotel which is amazing, the pool area is huge, 4 pools.

The rooms are great, all face the sea, all have balconies, air conditioning, and cleaned beautifully everyday.

The reception staff get a rough ride on here, the problem with us Brits is we expect everyone to speak English, these guys have about 5 languages to contend with, personally I feel they did a great job, let's face it can any of us speak Turkish!

Recommend the Turkish bath at the hotel, and booking the 3 alacarte Resturants too.

If you want to have a massive laugh go to the huge Market on a saturday, it was brill, everything was fake, but there banter was werth the 10 local bus journey.

Recommend the diving trip too, I can dive but my girlfriend has never done it before and the instructors were fantastic, so patient and pro.

All in all a great week away, this is a Turkish 5 star, so a 4 star euro rating.

Book it, you'll never regret it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megevelegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very nice and modern hotel. Been there for its 1st year and they had some personnel problems, but it was worthy. The best of all was the animation team, they made every second count - Uzay, Lili, Georgie and Cemal. It was sad to leave them, hopefully they will be there upcoming year. Good applause from me.

Brand new hotel, as far as i know 2011 was its first yer. Food was nice, all inclusive was reasonable and you had plenty to eat starting from 8.30 AM till 23.00. I would recommend the hotel, its worth the money. This year the animation team was great, they really made the difference even though they were only 5 people at the end. Great time spent and thank the animation team.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetoslavaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypridd
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Whilst staying at this hotel from 5th Sept till 19th Sept I found the staff had not been trained to a 2star level let alone a 5 star. Food in restaurant barley warm never hot breakfast a joke, and one day a boy aged about seven was speeding around the restaurant on a scooter in and out the tables and up and down the isles and none of the staff tried to stop him.There was only one young lady at the up stair bar that had a clue how to make a decent cocktail, and all the bars ran out of tomato juice and one day both pool bars did not have any lemon to go with our gin and tonic.Sheets on the beds in the room was a joke, single sheets on double bed and single throw over on top of sheet.Rooms were not cleaned to a 5star requirement, and they took away all the mattresses off the beds around the pool to wash the covers and we had to lie on the hard plastic beds for five days which would have been longer if we did not daily complain to reception, customer services and supervisor of housekeeping. Also there were times the toilets near the pool area did not have any toilet paper or paper hand towels and one evening we went to the toilet at the rear of the where the hold the shows and found that there was no paper in any of the three toilets and i had to asked my husband to go to the mens toilet to get me some and also the two toilets for the pool area are quite a walk if you are disabled.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyhead
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

A five star building with 2 star management. Rooms were great and pool and beach kept clean. However whilst we were there they removed all the mattresses from the sunbeds and didn't return them for five days. Complaints were met first with lies and then evasion. Guest services and reception were a total waste of time.
The excuse that this is a new hotel is wearing thin 6 months into the season.
Restaurant was poor and self service is fine but having to find your own cutlery and plates is not.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjholyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
2.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
7.3 mi away
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
3.1 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Address: AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing