We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent resteraunt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martino's

Martino's
Ranked #30 of 207 Restaurants in Didim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent resteraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This has to be the best Restaraunt in Altinkum. We have been to this place a few times over the last two weeks and never had a bad meal The chef is incredible, his food is outstanding. the staff are very pleasant and very helpful and attentive.
If you are in the area you would be a fool not to try it as it is very reasonable for the high standards given to us on every visit.
we will be going back for many more meals in the future. thank you for great service every time and even better food.
Gina

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    16
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food - lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Fantastic resturant and fantastic food ! We ate at lush several nights during our stay - we found the staff to be fantastic and the food was out of this world. When we go again next year - we will definately eating there again

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank jennb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food and service , would highly recommend!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been eating at Lush now for the past 2 years and have never had a bad meal. The staff and food are exceptional. My husband and I have entertained our family and friends over the years and they have all been equally impressed. We eat at Lush most nights of our holiday.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“A Civilised Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Most restaurants in Altinkum look similar from the outside, but the Lush is quite different when you go in. There's a nice quiet atmosphere inside and a warm welcome from staff who all speak excellent English. The food is varied and lovingly cooked and presented, with a choice of Turkish, Meditteranean and Italian meals. They also have an excellent car service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didim
2 reviews
“Lush - highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have had many meals at Lush Restaurant and not only have we never been disappointed, but our expectations have often been exceeded.

5 of us ate there a week ago - my friend and myself had Salmon Milan, which is a mouth-watering huge chunk of salmon, smothered with the most delicious lobster sauce - with separate dish of fresh and beautifully cooked vegetables.

My husband, who is not often given to over enthusiastic statements declared his fillet steak to be 'the best he has ever tasted in Didim' (and we have been coming here for about 15 years), which is praise indeed.

The seating area is excellent - with both inside and outside seating and the restaurant is set well back, being in the perfect position of not being too close to the main road to suffer noise or traffic fumes, but close enough to watch the world go by.

Prices are very good for this quality of restaurant, although my friend thought the medium white wine rather expensive. The wine/beer is always well chilled.

The staff are polite and helpful and Unsal is an excellent chef. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ValianDidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martino's also viewed

 

Been to Martino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing