We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel [--]hole”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Saadet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saadet
Ranked #3 of 58 Didim B&B and Inns
england
1 review
“hotel [--]hole”
Reviewed September 15, 2009

worst hotel ive ever stayed t in tukey. Our origanal hotel we booked at was full so they stuck us in this shabby 2 star flee pit. On our arrial saw that the beds were dirty and the chairs had stains on. When having a shower the whole shower floods with water so the bathroom is coverd in water. Your beds are not changed once while here so we had dirty sheets the whole stay. Only one plug socket. And as for the hotel staff being friendly ive never met such rude people. Outside the sunbeds are filthy. will never stay here again even if you paid me to.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LilMissShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    19
    9
    20
See reviews for
40
56
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Discovered this hotel behind a bush, went through the broken wrought iron gates, spotted the filthy sunbeds and broken ornaments and could have cried. Room was tiny, chair was broken on the balcony and there were long black hairs in the shower. My son and I are both blonde. I wont slate the food as I knew it would be Turkish but it was the same daily. The 'gym' is a very smelly room under the hotel and the sauna was locked and out of use. Saw a cockroach. Tried sunbathing ( only gets the sun from 11 am onwards) but was sick of having an audience from the owners sons. Got moved after 4 days as was fed up with having stone cold showers and all the other stuff. I am saving the bad photos for my compensation claim.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daisy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Didim hotels

London
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2009

..it was a shame that our stay here collided with the 2009 mozzie fest.
This hotel is a breeding ground for mosquitoes,it has a dry fountain in the lobby so maybe some stagnant water from this causes the problems.We killed about 30 mozzies in our room.
Apart from this the hotel is okay but is a 2 star and not a 3 star.The wireless internet cannot be picked up from the rooms on the second floor and if you try use it in the lobby or on the landing you had better have some anti mozzie spray on.
The hotel's family hang out in the lobby all the time and when our tour to Pammukale arrived a few minutes early ,our tour guide asked for us by room number and was told that there was nobody from this hotel going to Pammukale today....so he went out and called the office and they assured him there was,so he went back in and received no help so he said he would wait and the mammy of the hotel asked him to wait outside.He told us all this later in the day when we had become friendly with him.
Another day we had organized by text for our family to call us immediately...they texted back saying they had been told there was no one in the room...i went down and was told "oh sorry i made a mistake"...about 5 minutes later the phone in my room rang and there was no one on the other end...again i went down and was told no one had phoned my room but that the controller some times did this...about 5 minutes later there was a knock on the door and a young waiter started making eating signs at me(think of a squirrel eating) cos he had no english,didn`t know what this was about but thought that it could be a bizzare way of telling us that we had a phone call and hey presto...It was.
The rooftop bar is now a rooftop scar,not in use but a horrible mess...the sauna is a gonna and the room with table tennis,pool table and gym is a smelly cramped basement...the pool is very small..."it is forbidden to eat outside"...half-board does not mean a drink with your dinner...both of us got stomach cramps(dunno if it was the hotel's food or elsewhere we ate)...and the hotel family wear the same clothes for about a week...then again this hotel was very very cheap so expect what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2009

The owners and their staff are the most helpful people you could wish for on holiday. They always had advice and nothing was too much bother for them. The hotel was very clean with very good food and facitlities. We will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifeBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 29 in Altinkum
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#5 of 29 in Altinkum
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Panormos Hotel
Panormos Hotel
#15 of 76 in Didim
207 reviews
3.4 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 29 in Altinkum
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saadet

Property: Hotel Saadet
Address: Camlik Mah. Ege Cad. No:72, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saadet 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1990 our experience in the hospitality and all our positive energy offer your services in our family hotel. Our aim is to perform your dream vacation. The most important element of our vision is good quality, smiling and friendly staff with constant and absolute customer satisfaction. Around this foundation, our mission is rapidly adapting today's innovations, renewing ourselves with investments and answering all the needs and expectations of our valuable guests with the affordable price options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saadet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing