We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Saadet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saadet
Ranked #2 of 60 Didim B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family run hotel”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great family run hotel, all staff are very friendly and helpfull. Rooms were cleaned every day.Rooms are a bit basic but what do you expect for the price. Would recommend, even the dog was friendly.We stayed during Ramadan so the first week was full of English the second full of Turkish holidaying after ramadan we found the Turks more friendly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    46
    19
    10
    20
See reviews for
46
57
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
plymouh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My friend Nat and I have just returned from the most relaxed, fun filled holiday in Altinkum staying at hotel Saadet. We had an awful experience in Marmaris last year so were a little dubious about returning to turkey again this year. But, we are incredibly glad we took the gamble and decided to try a different area as we stayed in the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in Turkey. This is a fily run hotel and the entire family made us feel incredibly welcome. We had cheerful greetings everytime we saw them and were happy to help in anyway.
The value for money at the hotel was brilliant and there absolutely no hassling which made us feel so relaxed and comfortable that we spent everyday bar one of our two week holiday by the pool!
We did wonder ad have a look at other hotels which were constantly churning out loud thumping music which luckily ours didn't. They played lovely mellow music everyday which just added to the relaxed atmosphere. The whole hotel was so clean and the daily clean did an amazi g job. We had out rooms cleaned everyday with clean towels too.

We will DEFFINATELY be returning next year.

Thank you all for making us feel so welcome.

Kate and Nat from plymouth.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate_oliver1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We are family with 2 teenagers and stayed in the hotel for 4 days and had a excellent service, very pleasant and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast all freshly prepared, and the 2 rooms we stayed were cleaned everyday. The family own Hotel will direct you anywhere you go and suggested some places to go as were first time in Turkey.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gizmo_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Comfortable very reasonable hotel. Staff very helpful, spotlessly clean nice room. We stayed bed and breakfast for 11 nights 13th to 24th August. We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. We did not use the pool as the beach was close enough to walk to and there was a breeze, (very welcome as it was extremely hot). Look out for the melon man and lemonade man on the beach, can recommend. The hotel arranged a boat trip costing £10 on the Sunshine boat. This was a very relaxing trip, lovely food. We even saw dolphins, the highlight of our holiday. Just one disappointment, we never got to meet 'Mozzie Man', think we saw him a couple of times but we were always on our way out. If it was him he looked a lovely chap. By the way no problems with the little dog, very well behaved.Thanks to all of the staff at Hotel Saadet

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were a group of 6 friends (3 couples) and stayed for 7 nights from July 26th half board (bed, breakfast and evening meal). The overall stay was excellent. Rooms were great, lovely balconies and cleaned to a high standard each day, lovely flower arrangements on the beds! All the staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks to Jack and Ediz!! Snacks (burgers, pizza, sandwiches etc.) and drinks are available at the hotel for a good price.

The evening meal was great each night although the chef didn't speak English so we weren't always sure what exactly we were eating but it was delicious non the less! Only one option each night alongside soup and salads so fussy eaters may not enjoy the evening meal.

The pool is lovely and often we would buy ice-creams from the shop across the road from the hotel and take them back there. The staff made no comment except for asking why we hadn't bought them one! Around a 10/15 minute walk to the beach and the beach area is lovely-plenty of shops and restaurants but quite busy with tourists-many restaurants try to please the English palate but Turkish options also available.
We would definitely recommend hiring my-kats which are near to the sea front-lots of fun!

Lovely hotel and perfect location for the beach and town and also the easy to use buses could take you to other places such as the ruins nearby.

A great hotel and we had a fantastic time..would definitely recommend if you are looking for a friendly, clean and welcoming place to stay in Turkey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sd719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My friend an I stayed for a week early July and had a fab time, The cleaners are amazing the rooms are spotless and we are fussy about cleanliness... The pool is also cleaned every day as well as the pool area...

Right FOOD...
Breakfast is Turkish style, Bolied Eggs, Meats, Cheese, Olives, Salad, Cereal, Bread and Jam (or toast if you use the griddle machine thingymebob.. But it made nice toast, plus Juice and coffee. But you can pay extra and order an English breakfast we never bothered toast/cereal/juice and coffee (lots of it) is more than enough for me on a morning...

Evening Meal was Buffet of Salads etc, Soup, then a hot option, well when I say Hot?? not really hot just warm mostly but when I asked Jank (one of the owners) to warm it up he did, and after we talked to the Mozzy man!! the food was lovely and warm the next night problem solved.
If I had any criticism and am honest not a great selection could do with two warm options as people do have different tastes and I do think kids might stuggle... and I was a bit fed up of rice by the end of the week (SORRY!!) but my friend enjoyed the food.

It is a case of if you want something ask for it and they will absolutely get it for you or try to sort it out... I asked for a cheap bottle of wine so that I could put it in the fridge in the restaurant to get out to drink with / after my meals no problem Jank sent one of the lads out and got me a nice large bottle of white wine, easy i asked I got...

We had a right laugh with the staff / owners and got on great with them, they called us the topless ladies but no one was offended by us going topless, even though there were quite a few turkish people on holiday they seemed ok with us...

Although having read a lot of the other reviews I have to agree it did seem like one rule for the Turkish and one for the English with food / drinks etc round the pool... But we did say this to Jank and he said he was happy for us to bring lollies / ice creams / crisps etc around the pool as long as they didn't sell it, he said it was not a problem so don't really understand what everyone's moaning about... I suppose it depends on how you treat people, if you are nice they will be nice in return..

We were late in most nights / mornings and Borish (the other owner, sorry don't know if that's spelt right!! xx) got up and let us in no with moaning just a smile and got us a large coffee each morning when we had missed breakfast they were great with us and we would definitely go again...

And yes it is a 5 minute walk down the hill actually quite a nice walk.. (not miles away from anywhere!! absolute rubbish!!), and then yes of course you have to walk back up it!! funny that?? We walked up rather tidderly once or twice no problems at all (unless you include me dragging my rather tipsy mate up the hill with one step forwards, two steps back and 3 steps sideways!!) or we got a taxi up which literally took 2 minutes.. for 15L... if we couldn't be bothered. But then if this hotel was right in the centre it wouldn't be as cheap get it??

Its cheap and you do get what you pay for....
Enough loungers, but must have been a few people from another country as there were quite a few towels out yet nobody came back to them til late afternoon.... probably because half the loungers are in shade depending on time of day??

So there you go, good cheap, close to everything, you get what you pay / ask for, be nice and they will be lovely with you...
We will definitely go back, probably early next year

Thanks to all of you at Saadet see you soon
Kirsty and Angie xxx (topless ladies)

Room Tip: Only saw our room but there isn't a lift so if you're not good with stairs pick a low floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My friend and I recently booked a last minute deal for the Saadet and whilst we both agreed it was basic and probably in need of a bit of a facelift, our room was spotlessly clean and was kept so every day by the cleaners, fresh toweks daily and bedding changed more than once in our 7 day holiday.

Bathroom small, but plenty of hot water, no matter what time of day we used it. A/C is at an additional charge - approx £28 GBP for a week, but an absolute MUST in temperatures of over 40 degrees in July/August.
The safe was also an additional charge, but worth it for peace of mind.

The balcony was a little precarious... would beware if a little worse for wear, but handy for drying beach towels etc on.

Breakfast was a buffet style with cold drinks, tea, coffee, breads, jam, honey, boiled eggs, feta style cheese, salami, olives, watermelon.|

Pool area is again rather compact and with no sunbed parasols, so we tended to walk down to the Asvar Hotel to sunbathe.

The Saadet is a family run hotel and nothing was too much trouble for them.Reception staff were extremely polite and helpful... we had an issue with the A/C and this was sorted out very quickly for us whilst we were out in the daytime.

All in all, we couldn't fault this little hotel for the price we paid and we would certainly go there again for a bargain break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alliecat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.4 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saadet

Property: Hotel Saadet
Address: Camlik Mah. Ege Cad. No:72, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saadet 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1990 our experience in the hospitality and all our positive energy offer your services in our family hotel. Our aim is to perform your dream vacation. The most important element of our vision is good quality, smiling and friendly staff with constant and absolute customer satisfaction. Around this foundation, our mission is rapidly adapting today's innovations, renewing ourselves with investments and answering all the needs and expectations of our valuable guests with the affordable price options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saadet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing