We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Club Aegean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Aegean
Ranked #15 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Didim
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We, my husband, self and two twenty-something daughters, have just returned from a week's holiday at Club Aegean and have nothing but praise for all concerned. We read some reviews on this site prior to our visit and as this was our first time in Turkey, we were a little apprehensive as to what to expect - but we needn't have worried, it was excellent, so we felt that we should redress the balance of previous reviews.

We were met at Bodrum airport and transported quickly and efficiently to the complex where, despite the fact that it was 4 o'clock on a Sunday morning, we were met by Phil, Artemis' travel rep, who showed us to our apartment and was happy to give us some tips, at our request, on shops, restaurants, transport, etc. Incidentally, Phil is on site every day, seven days a week and is a mine of information! The apartment itself was large, spacious and very clean with a rooftop terrace, the views from which were amazing.

The staff on the complex could not be faulted, especially in the bar and restaurant where they were courteous, helpful and very, very friendly (something which we encountered in all the Turkish people we were privileged to meet and all of whom greeted us like old friends!) The restaurant itself and the food were excellent and the small shop carried all the essentials (oh, that warm bread!)

Granted Club Aegean is outside the main shopping/beach area of Altinkum, but the courtesy bus calls at the complex between six and eight times a day. Indeed, we found that if we got the last bus and had a meal in town, depending on the restaurant visited, more often than not they would take you back to the complex by car at the end of the evening.

All in all, we had an excellent holiday at Club Aegean - so much so that we are returning next month!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elorastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mannyarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Apollo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Scorpion3698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boro_matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kellyweeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
10.8 mi away
Aquasis De Luxe Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
Didim Beach Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
11.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Akbuk
9.5 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aegean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aegean

Address: Altinkum Mah. Didim Merkez | Menderes Bulvar, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Didim
Price Range: $22 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Aegean 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Club Aegean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aegean Hotel Didim
Aegean Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing