We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel and staff amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Didim
portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel and staff amazing”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

10 day break mixed age group of 9 people absolutely amazing hotel and staff would definitely recommend to anybody. Bungalows were lovely and were cleaned daily plenty or room.food was plentiful with enough variation for every taste. All staff were great too.a must do for anybody is the turkish bath it's amazing especiallyif you follow up with a chocolate massage(heaven).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.
It was a great pleasure to learn that we were able to create an enjoyable and convenient stay for you.
We look forward to hosting you again at Palm Wings Beach Resort in the future.

Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    533
    244
    89
    62
See reviews for
1,254
400
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Superb holiday the best family holiday we have had to date we will definatley be going back staff were friendly and couldnt do enough for you day entertainment was good pool games volley ball water polo think they should do more in the pool bar on a night time i prefered to sit up there but kids could have done with a disco where the parents coild sit bk witj a wine whilst the kids were entertained it is a must do holiday destination

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gavinarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for allowing your precious time to share your comments on your stay at Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa.
We have been delighted to read your beautiful comments. I would like to say thank you on behalf of my colleagues. Your compliments are already forwarded to our related departments. Hope to welcome you here again.
Kind Regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewarton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel. Food. Entertainment. Fab.
Will be back next year without a doubt.
The rooms are cleaned daily.
The food and restaurant are fab.
Pool area is huge.
Entertainment at night was fab.
Very friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review, which was read with pleasure.We are very glad to be able to meet with your expectations. It will be an honour for us to welcome you back in Palm Wings Beach resort
Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabriz, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed there from 11/09/2013 for a week . Everything was excellent and we enjoyed a lot . I want to say thank to all of the staffs : main resturant , snack bar , bar , kitchen , animation groups and room maids and the others. All of them were hardwork , kind , polite and lovely especilly Mohammed Taskiran in resturant , Berna and cem in animation groups and Mr. Ozkan in snack bar he cooked for me pizza without any spicy everyday. The worst thing was we had to leave there . We would like to return there at our next holiday.
Only the wifi was poor and most of the food was spicy and because of my stomachache they were not useful for me . But last day when the chef came for greeting and asking about the food I told him about my problem and he said if I told him or the others cook they had provided me special menu without any spicy . Again thanks for everything

Room Tip: Rooms in first floors around the small pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review, which was read with pleasure.We are very glad to be able to meet with your expectations. It will be an honour for us to welcome you back in Palm Wings Beach resort
Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have recently returned from my holiday to Altinkum's Palm Wings Beach Resort (12th Sept - 19th Sept) and must say I was apprehensive at first after reading some rather negative reviews the morning I left. But I must say I didn't agree with most comments that people had written ...
Yes I agree that they seemed to have a wasp problem, however I can't say they bothered me. The wasps were around the pool bar area but I never had a problem with them around by the baby pool or main pool.
I completely disagree with the comments about rude staff, I thought they couldn't have been more polite. They would often have mini conversations with us and always interacted very well with my niece. There were several occasions where they also were more than willing to find tables for us in busy times. In fact one member from my party pointed out that he found the Thomson staff more rude if he was being honest.
Many people complained about the food, and again I suppose this depends on what your expectations have. There was a huge variety of food available though this tended to be repeated on several nights. However this didn't bother anyone in my party. We were quite happy to eat what was on offer. The food was never piping hot and chips were cold when we got them back to the table, but again this wasn't a problem for us. We just avoided the chips. I would advise people to arrive at the restaurants by 7:15 if you want a decent seat (outside was nice) as it soon filled up! I never really ate at the snack bar as nothing interested me, but others from my party did and they seemed to enjoy it.
I stayed in the hotel, and it was always cleaned to a fairly high spec. One negative comment to be made was that the cleaners never came until late in the afternoon, so I couldn't get my new bottle of water until the evening. This obviously couldn't be helped as they had a lot of rooms I get through. Also on one occasion I left a mostly drank bottle I water on the side, and because it wasn't empty I didn't even receive a new one for the next day, which I was disappointed in. My sister stayed in a bungalow, which was huge. They had 3 beds and a travel cot for 3 of them and they found everything great. It was kept clean and they even received rose petals on a couple of days which I thought was a very sweet touch! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Misswheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review, which was read with pleasure.We are very glad to be able to meet with your expectations. It will be an honour for us to welcome you back in Palm Wings Beach resort
Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have just returned from a week here with my husband (16/09/13) and felt compelled to write a review having seen some of them bad ones before we left.

Pool/beach
The pool was huge and we never had a problem finding a sunbed. The slides don't interfere with space in the pool and there are plenty of people with lilos etc, but still loads of room for swimming. There is also the relax pool which is a great get away in the late afternoon and again, never had a problem getting a bed.

The beach was the same, plenty of space and the water is crystal clear! Very much a sun trap down there :-)

Food/drink
The food was a great mix of salads, breads, fruit and hot food. Admittedly the hot food wasn't always as hot as it could be, but by no means inedible. The selection changed every day and I was impressed by how much food there was, there was never a shortage considering how many people were eating there, and food was available pretty much 24/7. Ice creams around the pool were lovely too!

Drinks were constantly flowing and the range was great. Cocktails, beer, wine (red, white and rose) and your usual sprits all available as well as Coke, Sprite, Fanta etc. Also machines around the pool and restaurant where you can help yourself to cold water, juice, tea and coffee.

A special mention must go to Abdul in the restaurant who was always on hand to give excellent service and a massive smile. He never stopped clearing tables, setting up for the next family and checking you were ok, he really was brilliant at his job!

Room
The rooms (bungalow) were very clean and had everything you needed. Admittedly they were a little basic for a 5*, but for the time spent in there, this was no major issue to us. We had a problem with our hair dryer, but one call to reception and it was replaced within the hour.

Tips
**You won't need any towels as all are supplied for the pool and beach, as well as on your last day if you need a shower before leaving (there are shower facilities in the indoor pool area).
**Turkish bath was brilliant, would really recommend this.
**Evening entertainment isn't the best, but if you grab a couple of drinks and head to the amphitheatre around 9.30pm you can see the nightly show.
**Feel reassured that you won't need to spend any money in the hotel unless you want to buy extras such as snacks/lilos/games room.
**The tipping culture is really different to anywhere I have been before and not expected in any way. There are a few tip boxes at the bars and in the restaurant, but you don't receive poor service for not tipping!
**The location of the hotel is in a very quiet area, so there isn't much to do directly outside of the hotel. However there are a few small shops and a couple of bars if you feel the need to get out and about.
**There is a small fridge in the room which gets stocked daily with a large bottle of water.

All in all, for a week in the sun with 24 hour all inclusive at a very reasonable price, this definitely exceeded our expectations.

Hope you enjoy your holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lola1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review, which was read with pleasure.We are very glad to be able to meet with your expectations. It will be an honour for us to welcome you back in Palm Wings Beach resort
Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first experience of Turkey and we had a fantastic stay at Palm Wings. We travelled as 4 adults and 3 children aged between 7 and 9. The resort itself was pristine and with regards to the food we felt it was very good, certainly enough choice to prevent us from being bored over the course of the week. Agreed, it wasn't always hot enough though! We could have used the a la carte restaurant one night for free but the menu was very limited so we did not go.

Staff are mostly great but after standing behind some obnoxious families at the bar and hearing how some people spoke to them, it is no wonder they seem fed up at times. Being polite and trying to say thank you in Turkish seemed to be appreciated. Yes the photo team are a little pushy but you can have some banter with them. The shops on site are expensive. If you can hold off basic items and get from the local "tesco" which is less than 5 mins away you will save a lot. Equally the shops in Altinkum have plenty of trinkets and gifts which are easily a third cheaper.

Our children loved the pool and slides. The water is a consistent depth with the exception of the toddlers pool so you do need to be watchful. If the depth of water is an issue then head for the beach, it's shallow for quite a way and crystal clear with tons of fish.

Entertainment isn't particularly good but equally we were never bored.

The ONLY gripe we really had was with regards to the block of rooms where we were staying. They were basic and clean but you did hear everything! In addition, the water in the lobby often ran out, the juice machine never worked and the hot drinks machine often ran out of things. You were left feeling like a lot of time and effort had been put into the resort but these blocks had been neglected. The staff also liked to rearrange the conference furniture at 5 am - not great! By contrast the bungalows looked a amazing so would recommend an upgrade if your party numbers allow.

We didn't partake on many trips but can certainly recommend Aqua Fantasy Waterpark. We would happily return to Palm Wings but would try for a bungalow.

Room Tip: Try for a bungalow! Much nicer. If you are having to stay in the block, request in advance via emai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CashesGreenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review, which was read with pleasure.We are very glad to be able to meet with your expectations. It will be an honour for us to welcome you back in Palm Wings Beach resort
Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
2.0 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
7.7 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.3 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Wings Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Wings Beach Resort

Property: Palm Wings Beach Resort
Address: Altinkum Mah. Mehtap Cad. 94. Sok. No:21, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#4 Family Hotel in Didim
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#5 Spa Hotel in Didim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Wings Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday is nice...Having a holiday in Palm Wings Beach Resort is something excellent...Crystal clear sea of the Aegean, very hot sunlight and green nature invite you to the holiday you are dreaming of.We promise that you will have the best moments of your life in Didim, which is one of the unique gifts that sea and the nature togetherness has presented to the Aegean Region...Didim is 150 km far from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport, 80 km far from Bodrum Airport and 3 km from Didim Coach Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Palm Wings Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Wings Beach Hotel Didim
Palm Wings Beach Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing