We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Wings Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
$46
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altinersan Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
$19
$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
$52
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuntas Suites AltInkum(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nazar(Altinkum)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Temple Hotel(Altinkum)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveler rating
1,187
572
270
95
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
572
270
95
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow roomhotel blockgolf buggyrelax poolsnack barkids clubanimation teammain poolbunk bedsturkeyfamily bungalowpanorama restaurantphoto teamthomson repsturkish bathgreat holidayice cream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I travelled to Palm Wings with my 11 and 15 year old daughters. They had lots to entertain themselves because the animation team would have lots of stuff for them to do and you also have the pool and watersides which are such great fun. The food was great and you would have different meals each night. One down side to the holiday was that when I arrived I had been allocated a couples room and I payed for a family, all they had done so 3 people could sleep in the room was put a very un-comfy camp bed, which I thought was disgusting because I payed a lot of money for the holiday and its not what you except for a 5 star resort. I went to see the holiday rep after 2 days to ask for something to be done about the bed. When I went to see her she told me that she would have it sorted by 5:30pm and to go back then. When it cameto 5:30pm I went back to see her but she wasn't there, she had a sign saying she would be back 5:45pm and she was. The hotel manager said he would give us a family room and that we would be the next day, it was ok but I wish that it would have been the same day. The animation team though, was amazing! They are great fun and so friendly and they make your holiday the holiday that you wish for. They have great entertainment for all ages. If you are sat down they will pull up a chair and keep you company and have a chat with you. When we left the animation were there waving us off at reception when we departed.

Would definitely recommend Palm Wings.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a bungalow as the hotel doesn't seem as nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have just got back from 2 weeks in this hotel, , 7 of us have had the best time ever, 4 adults a 15 year old, a 13 year old and a 4 year old...... we were not bored once... to much to do with the animation team, we had a bungalow that was spotless, the food.....there was that much to choose from, you didnt have to have the same meal twice, the animation team kept us entertained all day every day, big thankyou to Danyal.Max, Adamson, Cj and Hakan. the bar staff were A1, the massages are to die for. I could rave on and on about this resort, After reading some of the bad reviews on here all I can say is what a load of rubbish, they must have been moaning for the sake of it, deffo going back next year. Thankyou so much Palm wings for an excellent time xxx

Room Tip: deffo try the spa
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisanwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I dont want to go on so i will make this short and sweet. Palm wings beach resort was one of our best holidays for a while, the bungalows are a must if you stay here, the whole place is very very well kept the staff do an excellent job keeping the whole place spotless and this place is huge. The annimation team are hardworking and really seem to enjoy making sure everyone has a good time, they do ask you to join in the activities but if you say no they tend to leave it at that. the beach is wonderful too, we went in mid october so there was no shortage of sunbeds. If you do go here altinkum is a short stroll away about 20 mins walk but there is a bus that can get you there which is pretty regular or just ask reception to call for a mini cab which only cost a few lira. l would go back to palm wings any time. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

After a fantastic holiday in Turkey in June last year at the Ersan Resort we sneeked another trip in October to the Medisun Hotel in Ortakent,what a disaster that was, it put us right off Turkey but we thought we would give it another chance this year as we were recommended by friends to try Palm Wings Resort, It came up at a price we couldn't resist for 2 weeks Oct.8th-22nd,we are so glad we tried it,it was sensational.
Early morning arrival,check in and buggy lift to bungalow room was smooth & swift, room was very clean and spacious,bathroom very good,super shower,towels changed daily, bed linen every 2 days.Mattress damn uncomfortable,we asked for a solution and within 4 hrs it was changed, replacement was the same for comfort but Hey ho ! what great service, our solution was to get 2 sun lounger covers from the pool area to use as mattress toppers! It definately helped.
On to the food,the main restaurant always had a great selction of hot & cold foods,lots of turkish dishes which taste much better than they appeared so do try them,a good variety of drinks available at meal times and the alacarte restaurants can be booked as an alternative,they were ok but not great but it made a change to be waited on eating in a different location.Eating in the outside area over looking the Agean Sea is breathtaking.Snack bars and drink bars are open most of the time,some say the drinks are watered down,maybe they are,so drink more if thats what rocks your boat! So to recap, if you are not satisfied by the food on offer here, perhaps all inclusive is not for you !!
On to the relaxation part.The pool area is huge and very impressive,water slides for the kids,big & small,plenty of sun loungers available no need to rush down in the morning,towels supplied daily,if the high activity round the main pool is not your scene then visit the relax pool at the top of the complex for a peaceful dip and sun bathe in tranquil surroundingsor if the weather not so good use the indoor pool a few metres away in the main hotel block.
If you want to negotiate 60 steps go down to the beach area for a dip in the sea where there are more than enough sun loungers on the sandy beach and dozens more on terrace walkways and even more on the wood decking jetty that stretches out into the Agean Sea,our favourite place because the sea breeze made sun bathing more comfortable,oh and the drinks bar is near by !
The animation team must get a mention because they work so hard providing entertainment during the day (especially for the kids) but the work that goes into the evening shows has to be appreciated by all, great fun for the whole familly.
You must treat yourself to a turkish bath and massage its to die for!
Outside the resort. a 5 min walk will get you to a couple of bars,restaurants and shops but keep walking for another 15-20mins you will arrive in the main centre of Altinkum which is adorned with many more shops,bars and restaurants stretching the full length of the impressive promenade, right down to where the day trip boats are moored,behind all the sea front bars etc a short walk to the main shopping centre and many more food and watering holes can be found here sometimes offering a better deal than the ones on the sea front !
Day Trips. I would not recommend booking at the hotel as they are more expensive, the best deals can be found at a couple of places opposite linekars bar on that 5 min. walk from the resort.We went on the Epheusus trip (highly recommended) £40 cheaper than the hotel was offering,also the boat trips are great value for money at £8 pp for a relaxing 6 hr trip round the Agean coastline (meal included) I would suggest you try The Siesta boat, run by Jill & Gabbi,fantastic day out,which can be booked at the moorings at the end of the promenade.
So just to recap,relaxing resort,fantastic service,lots to do,in and around the resort.Book the Palm Wings with confidence, we will certainly go again,whenever that is,it won't be soon enough,Enjoy

Room Tip: I can't believe there is a bad room at this place
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a one week stay in the resort. The hotel is simply lovely. The rooms are spotless, sheets and towels Changed daily and really spacious. ( we had bungalows, one that slept up to 4 with a bunk bed and kingsize bed and the other was a double/twin room. These were interconnecting which was perfect as we had two teenage daughters and a four year old.) animation team were available to play games with teenagers and big kids alike throughout the stay but weren't irritating like you can sometimes find on all inclusive resorts. They knew to leave you alone too. The food was fine, we certainly didn't starve but if you are remotely fussy you may struggle to eat at every meal. They do serve pancakes at the side of the pool both sweet and savoury from 11am til 5pm though do you certainly won't starve. The waiters and staff work a minimum of 16hr day so sometimes they can look a little fed up but a small tip usually cheers them up a little. The restaurant is spotless, the rooms are spotless as are the pool areas and public toilets. Fresh beach towels available 9-5 every day and loads of sun beds around pool, on beach,on jetty overlooking sea. Stunning location particularly where the restaurant is positioned. We sat outside most evenings as it was simply lovely. Bottled water included in an abundance both in rooms and restaurant, the cleaners brought us at least 3 bottles per room every day. Small fridge in the room for use no extra charge as well as air conditioning and electronic safe which was really good. The only thing that spoilt it for us and the reason I cannot score a 5 is the beds are really not great. The mattresses are very firm and springs stick into ribs. The kingsize bed had a flat sheet on as a cover but was too small so when two people got under the covers one had no chance. Fleece blankets are also provided so it wasn't a disaster. We would definitely recommend this resort it was excellent value for money and we really enjoyed our stay. We also got to keep one room until 6pm for approx £10 sterling per adult as we didn't get picked up for our return flight until 7pm. This was very reasonable and meant we didn't lose our last days holiday. The porters came to our room and collected us and our luggage as soon as we requested assistance and drove us to reception in the golf buggy. Really great staff in 99% of the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrswoody227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews