We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
10
5
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
5
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Come and live in the newly renovated appartments. You have the spectacular view to the beautiful mountains and to the sea so very nearby, that you can hear the waves.
Come and eat Jenny and Annas food cooked in the traditional karpathian style - if you know anything about good food you will know this is the best.
As a guest you are met with the friendliest warmth of this family.
Ole and Birgitte, Denmark

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bfoppfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The location of the studios of Blue Swan is the best in Lefkos, offers stunning view to the mountains and to the Potali bay. Close enough to hear the sea waves from the balcony. Potali bay and Lefkos beach are within walking distance. We felt at home right from the beginning. The taverna serves the best cooked meats (lamb, pork, stews), grilled fish, stuffed vegetables even for a gourmet visitor. The Owners are really welcoming, friendly and super thoughtful. We felt sincere hospitality.
The rooms are basic with wooden furniture -all with sea view terraces or balconies- and the daily cleaning is more than enough. It was our best vacation ever!

Room tip: The best view is from 206 upstairs and 101 downstairs.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank merlixg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We've been to a few Greek islands in our time and to lots of tavernas. But this nice friendly family taverna just back from the bay was really one of the best. Our hostess Jenny hails from Sydney (from Botany Bay to Potoli Bay ha ha!). All home cooking, fresh fish straight off the boat. Don't bother with the menu - they'll show you what's on that day. Friendly service involving all the family. Great.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kozitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great lovely and peacefull place. I have visited the Blue Swan for the last 15 years. Still, every time feels special. The Notaras family is very welcoming and warm, something that even a 5star hotel would never be able to offer. The rooms are basic, but clean. With a great view over Potali Bay.
The traditional food in the tavern is great. They have a daily changing menu of traditional Karpathian dishes, but classics like tzatziki, greek salad and fish from the grill are available every day.
Blue Swan is still the same place that i visited as a young boy. Quiet and peacefull with great food.

Date of stay: October 2013
3  Thank wouterbeumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If I only had one greek restaurant meal left in life - I would have it at the Blue Swan Taverna.

Home cooked, home grown or home caught (in the case of fish obviously) - this taverna is Karpathos at its best. As with many tavernas it looks simple to the northern european eye - and it IS simple but in the best meaning of that term: Just a covered concrete terrace overlooking the bay with maybe 10 tables, run by the family that owns it, serving classic greek/Karpathos food. Food that is cooked with love and great skill. Of course this requires that you venture a bit outside the safe tourist paths like souvlaki with french fries (nothing wrong with that dish, but....) - I'm sure you will be invited to the kitchen to see and choose for yourself.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
4  Thank Zorib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews