We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay.”
Review of Pinija Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinija Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petrcane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at Pinija at the end of our tour of the region, we booked for five nights but wish that we'd chosen more! It is a large property but we were still given a first class individual service by all the staff; nothing was too much trouble. We certainly didn't feel that we were in a big impersonal complex that hotels of this size can reflect.

The location was ideal for relaxing on the coast, either on the beach or at the pool, both close enough to a well priced bar and small cafe and ice creams. Our rooms had a side view of the sea that was somewhat obscured by the pines but this added to the picturesque ambience.

The breakfast and especially the dinner buffets were excellent. Each evening the choices differed from the day before, there was something for everyone and the quality of food was outstanding. We must mention Neven and Martina who worked in the restaurant as both gave exceptional service.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
19  Thank NessaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 382 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Perfectly situated near Beach and with lots of parking Space. Free internet in lobby. Balcony with furniture and good view. Food is good with a very large buffet for dinner. Occationally used for school classes which makes it a bit noisy. Very nice pool in doors and out. Beds are nice and room very clean. Furniture a bit worn and old.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SusanneVirum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Yes, we were here again!
We were recognised and welcomed by the staff.

All the staff seem to speak good English and German, though we do try a little Croatian which seems to be appreciated.

The hotel has all we need.

The pools are great.

The access to the sea is so easy, despite it being cold in the water this year we still swam a fair few times.

The restaurant is great, we only had breakfast, but there is lots to choose from.
The rooms are comfortable and well cleaned.

We hired bikes and headed out one day.

We will probably (almost certainly) be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We found this hotel by chance looking for a stay in Zadar. We wanted to stay as near the beach as possible and this hotel was 15 minutes away from Zadar right on the beach. It's a very confortable and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have just finished our two week stay at this hotel and it was very disappointing, rude staff, no room service and just generally a bad experience. The worst hotel I have stayed in. I will not be returning. The view is the only good thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KAI258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel and everything about it!we arrived yesterday (September 21st) which is a beautiful quiet time to visit Croatia, we booked a room with a sea view, which is definitely worth it, the view is spectacular! We were delighted with the fast, efficient check in at the front desk on arrival and were given a beautiful corner room in block B with a sea view and the most incredibly comfortable bed with huge pillows.
The staff in the hotel are so helpful and friendly especially Enio at the front desk who has given us great tourism advice and recommendations!
The hotel offers a great bike rental service, which we used this morning and spent a couple of hours exploring this beautiful area, it's very reasonable about €7 each.
The breakfast in the hotel is buffet style offering a great selection of hot and cold food! The bar in reception makes incredible mojitos and is laid back and relaxing.
There is a convenient cheap bus service in and out of Zadar and I recommend if flying into Zadar airport saving the €40 taxi fee and getting the bus from the airport into Zadar and then getting the bus to Petrcane which stops just outside the hotel barrier and costs only about €5.50 each for the 2 buses!
We love this hotel and area so much that we had only booked for 2 nights and have extended our stay to 4 nights! definitely recommend this hotel and the area in general, we're looking forward to returning in the future!

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view in block b and visit off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Arrived at the Hotel Pinija for an overnight stay during a coach tour. On arriving at the hotel, the staff were a bit pushed to cope with the processing of a coach load of people, Food was buffet style for dinner and breakfast and was absolutely superb, plenty of choice and the restaurant staff could not do enough for you. The hotel is in a great location near the beach with lovely views. The only downside are the prices for drinks in the hotel bar and at meals - very expensive, but there are quite a few local bars within the area , so not a problem. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petrcane
1.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
1.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
3.3 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
4.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
4.3 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#4 of 22 in Zadar
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinija Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinija Hotel

Address: Ulica Maka Dizdara 1, Petrcane 23231, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Petrcane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petrcane
Price Range: $88 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinija Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the picturesque little village of Petrčane, Hotel Pinija is surrounded by fragrant pine woods, with a pebbly-rocky beach, protected from winds and high waves.The Pinija is only 7.5 miles from the historic town of Zadar, North Dalmatia's cultural capital. Another ancient town, Nin, is only 3 miles from the property. Transportation to Zadar Airport is available for an additional fee.Choose from delicious vegetarian to international cuisine and mouth-watering traditional Dalmatian meals. Accompanied by a wide selection of superb wines, you will enjoy your dinner in an intimate, cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pinija Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinija Hotel Zadar
Pinija Hotel Petrcane, Zadar County, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing