We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinija Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$280
$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nela(Petrcane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petrcane(Petrcane)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Katarina(Petrcane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pansion Pirat(Petrcane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
126
149
75
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
149
75
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteloutdoor poolhotel is locatedmini golfsea viewlots of choicehot and cold foodair conditioningclean roomsbeach chairshuge propertyshort breakchoice of food for breakfastclean beachpine forestbad weatherevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 395 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It's an injustice to this place that it isn't even at a '4' rating. Granted we were lucky with the weather (30-35 no clouds for a week), but the staff, especially in the restaurant, were exceptional. We have a 2 year old daughter, and they all went out of their way to come over and smile and tease her. It's a big place, and was only half full when we were there - but it really was an excellent choice for us.

Would got back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for the view on south side. Incredible panoramic views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinija, Manager at Pinija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Peter,
thanks for the great review! You get the point about this place! We try to get to know our guest while here,and this time of the season is perfect(hotel not so full,guest have more space for themselves). It will be nice to welcome Your family again! Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice hotel, nice location in Petrcane (a beautiful village). We had a lovely six night break here. Friendly and helpful staff, decent value for money. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Nice terrace and pool area with lovely views of the coast, good wellness facilities. Dinner was tasty at the hotel but there are also a choice a restaurants five minutes walk away for more private dining depending on your personal preference. Very good hotel!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Steeeeeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinija, Manager at Pinija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear,
we would like to thank You for the nice review, Glad that you spend a lovely time here and enjoyed our best what we have to offer.Hope to see you again!
All the best in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Back again for the 3rd year on the trot.

B&B rate as we ate out during the day and in the evenings.

We had the same room as last year so had the same great view of the sea from our balcony.

Plenty to eat at breakfast, but this year notices a lot of tables booked for brakfast. We like one by the window and had to search a bit to find one some mornings. May have to ask to book one if we go again next year.

The staff at reception and in the bar remembered us from last year and gave us a warm welcome.

Hired bikes again to get around on a couple of days.

Also went to Zadar a couple of times as it's only £2 on the local bus which runs about 10 or 12 times a day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinija, Manager at Pinija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ralph,
It's so good and gives a really push forward to read such a impression! Especially when it comes from the one who already was here. Glad that You hired a bike, which is the best way to see the area,(hint for the others). Hope to welcome You again! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I came to stay with my boyfriend at the Hotel Pinija for a relaxing break before a festival.

We checked in and was told nothing in regard to any other charges ie how the restaurant and half board and gym charges applied.

We were in such a great mood about the hotel that we had booked and how great the facilities were, we decided to celebrate our arrival and have dinner in the buffet restaurant on the first night in the hotel. We had to sign had dined, but really didnt know the cost of our dinner when signing.

The next day we went to check how much the dinner actually cost us and the reception staff told there was a Half Board basis for 550 kuna (or pretty much 55 euro for the 3 days), then through mistranslation of english were slightly confused when we were then told it was for 24 hours, not 3 days as we were initially told. So 55 euro each a day, for the half board.

The room was great, as were the beds and pillow and good tv channels also. The facilities were great.

We even went to the gym.....mid run on the tready to be interrupted that 'Have i paid to use the gym'
(WHAAAAT?!! Is it not included?!?!)
No, again....not informed at all by reception staff upon arrival.
Then was tried to be charged a week when i told him i was only there for 3 days!

On the second day we went to check if our dinner the second night was included in our initial 24 hours half board, which it was not. We did not want to pay another 55 euro each and INFORMED THEM THAT WE DID NOT WANT ANY MORE HALF BOARD AT ALL for the rest of the stay.

So we did not use the restaurant for the final two days of our stay at all because we did not want to be charged.

We really enjoyed our stay also apart from the house maid pretty much walking in on me half naked before i checked out. That was also fun.

Upon checking out and paying the bill before letting me check my charges to my card which initally annoyed me after asking to see it BEFORE PAYING we found out that we had been charged for 3 total days of half board. We were happy to pay one day, but why were we paying for breakfast when it was included in the booking price on booking.com??

I was certainly not happy with this obviously after stating on the second night when we knew that we were going to be charged another 55 euro for buffet dinner and breakfast (in which we ended up going for a lovely dinner down the road for £8! Rip off much?!) and stated that we would not be using their restaurant for the rest of the stay.

I did not appreciate the manner that i was spoken to by the woman who i spoke with on the second night and who also checked me out claiming that i did not inform her of this is absolute bollocks.
The customer is always right and did not appreciate her manner whatsoever in dealing with her being completely in the wrong about us informing her we would not be using the half board for the rest of the stay and still yet trying to charge me for something we didnt even use for two days.

Then she started telling me it was 12 euro for dinner and all the figures completely changed for eating in this buffet restaurant THAT WE DIDNT EVEN EAT IN after the first 24 hours.

My boyfriend and I were talking on the second day that the reception staff weren't very clear with the charges and kind of brushed it off and not let it ruin our fun.

But checking out was a different story and has really left us on a sour note.

She wouldn't take the two days of half board off the boll completely, but took off £12 for each dinner, so we still paid for breakfast (that we didnt use) which should have been included in our booking anyway, but still got charged for breakfast for the 3 days.


I just want to let others know its a great hotel but just beware with the extra charges and fully understand them.

THE END.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinija, Manager at Pinija Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear,
first of all, we are glad that You like the facilities of the hotel.Beds and pillows are almost new so I imagine You really could have a good rest.Sorry to read about the misunderstanding regarding halfboard and dinner supplemet which must be paid for If you have booked just overnight and breakfast. Tip:Both Booking.com and his partners(in this case our hotel) are" no tricks,no hidden costs"based firms so next time check both BB & HB prices and choose what fits You best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was there off-season, in May and it was very pleasant weather, windy but it was nice sunbathing. The water was cold, but the hotel had excellent outdoor and indoor swimming pool with heated water. The food was buffet but excellent, everyone chose what he needed. At breakfast was also vegetables. For dinner we bought wine. Rooms are air-conditioned, renovated, clean with LED TV. Animations in off-season did not work. I can only recommend!

Room Tip: Not rooms in groundfloor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladoV_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews