We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
281
146
44
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
281
146
44
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club animation team young children small kids kids pool private beach child care year old son soft drinks indoor playground dining hall food buffet small room warm water extra cost no worries spent a long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 495 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

The hotel is very nice, clean, the staff is kind, the food is very tasty and varied. It's perfect for the families with small children. There's a big playroom for the children and you can also use child care.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatjaG160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieann P, Resident Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear KatjaG160,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our Falkyland. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very good for kids, I would outline really cool small room inside of the room, where 2 kid beds are situated. My toddler considered this extra nice that he has his own room even though without window. Overall Room has really good space used so we had also small couch, and enough room for everything!
I would also give benefits for pool for small kids, excelent place! Only remark goes to the wet floor because kids are falling around no matter if having “water shoes” or barefoot. That really isn’t safe.
Room for improvement:
- I didn’t see the possibility to take clean pool towels anywhere
- Reception staff - I don’t know how are others but the lady we got when arrived could be called “only key giver”. She didn’t give almost none of information how to go through the hotel and where to find what (and hotel is a labirinth, everything on 2nd (ground floor) and 3rd floor...). Our room was not ready at 1 PM so we were sent to lunch with direction to leave luggage in the room next to the reception. No other information, nor where is the restaurant.
- food in the restaurant seems artificial - kids menu completely junk food, trout two days in a row for lunch and we are at the sea?!
There is enough food but altogether doesn’t feel authentic.
Since we went in the beggining of the season I expected much cleaner exteriour (rooms are really clean) and everything ready for season, but it is not yet

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KIKI9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieann P, Resident Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear KIKI9,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guests opinions and suggestions as this way we can better our services and offers. I have went over your review with the the staff and we will work on bettering the points that you have written above. From reception to the kitchen. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We spent a long weekend here late October with two kids (5 and 1year old). Due to the period we were not able to test the real value being by the sea.
Generally it was good value for money.
Food, wellness, pool for kids all good.
Room is Ok but some renovation is needed here (broken shelf) and bigger care would be needed gor the small ones (like sockets down are open).
In the restaurant chairs are a real shame. They should have been changed long time ago.
There are no plastic plates etc for kids in the restaurant only one way glasses (which falls down with the straw when empty).
Animation was basic and all the cars in Falky-land werr broken to some extent but this is maybe due to being close of the season and it was OK anyway.
Paying was strange for me. I got a price in EUR but when paying in EUR cash i was charged like exchanging my money in an exchange office. Reading again the confirmation it was said but I did not understand it before.
I never saw such a charge in other Croation hotels, they might made up the losses on stronger Kuna this way as they are using fix rate the whole year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank petsza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieann P, Resident Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear petsza,

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to write it. We value all of our guests opinions and we work on a way to deliver an exceptional service. We are also in the process for looking for other solutions to the one use plastic cups in the restaurant. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

I cannot praise this hotel enough. Accommodation was ideal, very clean indeed. Meals excellent with a good variety each day. Definitely a hotel that caters for the whole family, Will definitely return. The only downside was the transfer time with small children, for the adults was pleasant seeing the views on hand

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Camper34044644679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieann P, Resident Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Camper34044644679,

Thank you for your excellent review taking the time to write it. We are happy that you and your family have enjoyed our facilities and services in the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

This is a 5 star plus hotel! Excellent food and very good service.
The rooms are modern, very well equipped.
Hotel besides the Adriatic Sea with beautiful beach. The swimming pool is great.
The best hotel of the SDT Croatia package.

Room tip: Our room was looking at the Sea and swimming pool.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieann P, Resident Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Sergio T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Marieannn Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews