We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corfu's best kept secret”
Review of Penelope Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Penelope Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Boukari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We have been staying at the Hotel Penelope for several years and I certainly cannot see that changing in the future! If you want wild nightlife, don't go to Boukari, however, if you want a bit of real Greece, with no commercialism, fantastic fish tavernas set right beside the sea, it's perfect. The Penelope is a lovely friendly family hotel, and Kostas (a real character) gives you a wonderful welcome. Lovely breakfast with freshly baked bread. The restaurant belonging to the hotel is also excellent. Simple style and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ham3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono migliori le stanze al primo piano per la vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariovitali2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank aggie2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Unavitaunviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La signalisation routière n'a rien à voir avec celle que nous connaissons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank francois l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Chrissotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boukari
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#1 of 1 in Boukari
49 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
11.6 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Akrogiali Rooms
Akrogiali Rooms
#1 of 3 in Boukari
103 reviews
0 mi away
Ampelaki Studios
Ampelaki Studios
#2 of 8 in Boukari
3 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Alexandra
Villa Alexandra
#3 of 8 in Boukari
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penelope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penelope Hotel

Address: Boukari Corfu | 490 80 Corfu, Boukari 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Boukari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boukari
Price Range: $50 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Penelope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Penelope has a bar, taverna, living room, dining room, swimming pool with exterior Pool Bar, parking, big garden with sunbeds, access to the Internet, fax services, car -boat rental (on request), and daily maid service. The hotel is just 60 meters away from the sea and Boukari harbour. Our 12 double rooms and 4 studios are constantly renovated to ensure the highest levels of comfort. The double rooms have double or twin beds, air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge, safe, hair dryer, bathroom and balconies with sea and garden views. In addition the studios all have double beds and a kitchenette. The double rooms are totally renovated this year with modern furniture,lights and new design,LED SAT TV 32", new colours and new ECO aluminium doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Penelope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penelope Hotel Boukari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing