We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
326
212
59
33
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
326
212
59
33
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley outdoor pool sky bar garden cafe ten pin bowling evening entertainment sunset inn steam room changing rooms great park touring caravan platinum caravan play park great holiday static caravan excellent entertainment family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 673 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Have just recently returned from Stanwix park and can truly say we all really enjoyed ourself the entertainment was really good and the staff are fantastic with the kids involving them with all the shows the drinks prices were very reasonably priced, the swimming pool was great with all the spa facilities give it that extra touch, I stayed in an apartment and it was cleaned to a really high standard we had a problem with the gas had gone out and as soon as we reported it they had someone straight on it, the security around the park was fantastic and were very friendly made you feel very relaxed just thanks for a great 5 days

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Pphelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We have been visiting this gem of a park for about 5 years now ,sometimes twice a year . It is a wonderful family destination .the caravans are immaculate as is the park grounds . Wherever you go be it the pool or club it is very well kept . The entertainment team are 1st class as is the entertainment schedule . We havnt had great weather but there has been plenty to keep 3 adults and 4 children happy , including 2 teenagers !! We will definitely be back it's one holiday I never worry about about booking as I know it will be fabulous as always.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank tanich123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

The caravan was very big as well as the bedrooms.The indoor pool was always full in the day but at around seven o’clock it was almost empty . The milkshakes in the cafe were amazing and they had tango ice blasts upstairs in the bowling area. They had an arcade upstairs and downstairs,there was a soft play area upstairs at the side of the bowling area for children under six .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Pengyhols74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

I have been coming to Stawix park for a few years now as it always draws us back. It has excellent entertainment of an evening; great leisure facilities (swimming pool, bowling alleys and arcade) as well as a cafe, shop and arcade. The caravans are of high standard, we haven't had a problem with the self catering facilities and the caravan is always tidy when we arrive. The caravan park is in a prime location on the edge of Silloth, which is about a 15 minute walk away or a 5 minute drive.

Overall a great holiday experience and highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank daniellaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Our 4th visit , we so enjoy coming here to have a rest and recharge our batteries
The people here are so friendly and lovely , the pool facilities are amazing , don’t want to say too much as we do want to keep this place a secret , Thankyou Stanwix Park for another lovely holiday

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bellaalfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews