We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like home!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 7 Prospect Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy R
Burnley
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

As soon as we arrived, this place felt like a home from home. It was warm and comforting. Not sure if the neighbour lived in the house next door or if he was holidaying there but he was also friendly and said hi as we were moving our stuff in. Room for parking available and not far to the shops.
Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEITH B
1 review
“Superb cottage”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Immaculately clean; comfortable bed; everything you could want is provided; highly recommended. Owners very friendly and helpful.
A very good base for touring west Cumbria and the northern lake district.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday let”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family and I stayed here over the spring break and what a wonderful time we had. House had nice modern/neutral decor and was tidy and clean. Location is great for walk into town. Communication with owners was spot on. Thanks for everything Shaun/Nic/Sally x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazimag
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

after brilliant communication via email from Shaun, we arrived at this lovely cosy cottage.
parking is outside and there was always a space for us to park the car.
The cottage is warm and inviting. Décor is neutral but nice with exposed brickwork and beams. we loved it. The kitchen is a kitchen diner with seating for four. we couldn't find the instructions to use the oven so we went on knocked on Shaun's door and he came and literally pressed a button, he was really nice and friendly about this. The kitchen has everything you need and we left washing up liquid to replace what we'd used from the previous people. we also left two beers, margarine, jam and coffee and tea (the latter two had been left so we left ours), hope the following people had a beer on us, cheers!! The kitchen has everything you could think of, even down to tin foil and cling film.
fantastic shower with loads of hot water, we'd asked for towels but had forgotten we'd done this so we also took our own, but the ones provided were soft and fluffy.
the bedrooms are spacious, the roof in the twin one was not a problem and our daughter is 5ft 11in, storage is pretty limited but we didn't actually use it. The beds are fantastic. the front bedroom is on the front and was slightly noisier but when the window was closed it was quiet. the front bedroom overlooks the golf course.
we didn't use the pub which is practically on the doorstep.
we visited Gretna Green, Bowness on Solway and Maryport (we went to the Roman Museum here, not for me but hubby loved it) and the aquarium - this is brilliant and well worth the entrance fee. we also went to the Gretna gateway shopping outlet and Cockermouth
we had a browse through your recommendation guide and leaflets and that's how we decided where to go. there were no pages left in it though to write what we'd experienced.
Would we go again? YES
would we recommend to others? ALREADY sent the details to a friend

thank you Shaun for everything, you have a lovely cottage, hope you get lots of bookings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here. The cottage was very clean and modern with everything we needed for our break away. The enclosed garden was great for our Labrador.
The kids loved the beach, arcade and park. We visited Maryport, walked Hadrians Wall, witnessed a wedding at Gretna Green and visited our eldest daughter who is studying at Uni in Carlisle.
A great location... we'll definetly be booking again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leworku
1 review
“Cosy house”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely long weekend with my kids in this comfortable and cosy wee house on Silloth. Everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melanieke...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely place to stay nice and clean. Nice views of the golf course. Very comfy and would recommend this place. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing