We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 7 Prospect Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here. The cottage was very clean and modern with everything we needed for our break away. The enclosed garden was great for our Labrador.
The kids loved the beach, arcade and park. We visited Maryport, walked Hadrians Wall, witnessed a wedding at Gretna Green and visited our eldest daughter who is studying at Uni in Carlisle.
A great location... we'll definetly be booking again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leworku
1 review
“Cosy house”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely long weekend with my kids in this comfortable and cosy wee house on Silloth. Everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melanieke...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely place to stay nice and clean. Nice views of the golf course. Very comfy and would recommend this place. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Silloth”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean, tidy house, with nice views over the golf course. Well equipt, lovely comfortable beds and plenty of fresh linen and towels. Ideal location for visiting the lakes and surrounding areas. Very useful information book and leaflets

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemma w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“this was a nice chilled space that did the job,”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

very nice place . small village. but enough to keep u occupied for a few days
village is clean too
cumperland pub local cheap. and any thing you need to know , about the area can be found there.With friendly staff and locals as it was only afew doors down
(good for beer take outs)
The cottage was clean upto date and minimal furnished looking good.
Packs and comment book was a good idea very well thought through.
finally, I would go again the owner did good...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandyu60
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great base to visit other parts of Cumbria. Lovely and clean with everything we needed for a great holiday. Good garden, nice walks great for dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy Terraced holiday home in quiet location.”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The holiday home is very clean and dog friendly with a secure back garden and roadside parking. Its located a short walking distance from the beach and Silloth , either across the Golf Course or a short cut past the Clubhouse towards the Harbour . Its a great base for the Lake District and visited Penrith , Keswick ( both dog friendly Towns for shopping and eaten out ) and down the coast to St Bees and Maryport and Allonby beach, Its a short drive also to RSPB Campfield Marsh if you like wildlife .
Although situated next to a road , you still have a good night's sleep and The owners have made sure you have all the essentials required for your stay and a great shower to freshen you up in the morning, also the Stanwix Holiday Park a 5 min walk around the corner for entertainment.
Silloth itself is a great place to sit and relax and has quite a few places to pick from if you like eaten out from Hotels, Cafes to Fastfood shops and a great hardware store which sells everything .
The litter free long promenade and Town green is great for walking the dog and we were invited in to look about the Lifeboat Station by one of the volunteers .

On our last night we viewed a glowing sunset towards the Galloway Hills and Scotland from the Beach .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing