We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
From the sitting room window towards the woods
Entrance to the Annexe
Grey House Location, Annexe is visible to the rear of the house
The Green in Front of Grey House
Silloth in Winter
Sunset over Silloth
A Winters day in Allonby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill R
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second stay!”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A big thanks to you both for making us so welcome once again. A short but pleasant stay and still loads to visit! We will be in touch in the new year with dates for our next stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
It was lovely to see you again and I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G3375TCwe...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great retreat”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very welcoming owner and cottage, although it is not on the sea shore in as much as .the sea is literally a stones throw away. People laugh at us for going to Silloth but it is a lovely place unspoilt by hundreds of tourists with plenty to see and innumerable walks. This cottage is as it says a retreat very peaceful and clean well equipt with walks from the front door. No need to ever use the car once you are there.
With fast Wi-Fi One could say it is a almost a home from home with beautiful sea and countryside views just a minute from the front door. Thank you to the owner for her unintrusive help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the cottage very cosy
Liked least: n/a all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your break and it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you so much, we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves and also massive thanks for my retirement gift, I will enjoy it. We would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
twotone10
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Although we have only stayed twice,it is like a home from home.Lorna and Martin seem to have thought of everything.The annexe wants for nothing,it is so cozy, that you feel settled instantly.The fact that Silloth is flat,quiet and unspoilt is the icing on the cake.Will keep going back for the peace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to have you back and we are delighted that you felt at home here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill R
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is exactly what it says on the tin and more!! We absolutely loved our week at this property...a home from home with so many thoughtful touches that just completed our stay. The Rookery was amazing at night to watch and the facilities great if you just wanted a chill out day. My only fault was we had to leave!! But was very soon in touch with Lorna and will be spending our honeymoon there in October!! Guys you are amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like I was in my own home
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Gill, thanks so much for your kind comments, this is what makes it all worthwhile and we are delighted that you will be coming back to see us. thank-you
Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and Arnie was a real gentleman. We too hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing