We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful in all respects.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
From the sitting room window towards the woods
Entrance to the Annexe
Grey House Location, Annexe is visible to the rear of the house
The Green in Front of Grey House
Silloth in Winter
Sunset over Silloth
A Winters day in Allonby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noeline_1...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful in all respects.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My daughter and I stayed one week and every single thing we needed was provided. The Annex was scrupulously clean; tastefully decorated; comfortable, and eisthetically pleasing. We were able to entertain friends and family and our hosts, Martin and Lorna, were friendly, interesting and very helpfull. Home from Home, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness,decore,location and serenity.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela G
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cant wait to return”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We have stayed in Silloth a few times but this is the first time at the grey house anenx and it won't be our last. It has everything and more you could wish for in a holiday cottage. The bed is the best I have ever slept in and the kitchen is better equiped than my own one at home. The enclosed garden is a bonus if like us you have your dog with you. The property is very close to the town and has great walks right from your very own front door. The property is much bigger than the photos make it look.
If you are thinking about booking this property do it now as when the word gets out it will be full all year round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieM64
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Grey House Annexe the day before we arrived and everything was ready for us.The Jacksons were very friendly and welcoming and we had a Welcome Pack left for us as well.

The Annexe is situated next to a Pine Wood and a few yards from the promenade at Silloth,where you can walk along to Skinburness and around Grune Point. It is very well presented and comfortable and contains everything you need. We used our lap top for the first time away and the connection was fast. We would recommend it for a peaceful and relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relaxing and comfortable it was
Liked least: The mess the birds made on the car!!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at the Grey Annexe. Lorna and Martin made us and our dog very welcome. The annexe had everything needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Sky telly was a bonus as both of us are keen sports fans!! There were some great walks for our dog in and around Silloth. I would highly recommend the grey annexe and I'm sure Tom and I will be back.

Lynne and Tom, Dunblane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing