We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend”
Review of Trennerys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trennerys Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kei Mouth
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hi - thanks for a great weekend away - staff go out of their way to make everything perfect! Very friendly - stunning beaches and scenery - great family getaway!! The walk to the Jacaranda shipwreck was stunning!! Only people on the beach! Food was amazing!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaTite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    166
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
163
130
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warmbad, Limpopo, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Thank you to all the staff @ Trennerys Hotel for making our stay SO enjoyable!!! We received excellent and always friendly service throughout our stay. The rooms are well kept and very spacious. The garden and pool area is gorgeous and well maintained. Loads of activities for young and old, a safe environment for children - who by the way enjoyed going to their "own" restaurant, and had a wonderful time in the various play areas available. Our meals where OUT OF THIS WORLD and always served with a smile. I have recommended Trennerys Hotel to all my colleagues and friends and will definitely be going back!!! Keep up the excellent hospitality!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaSchoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhb
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a stunning location. The service is what really stands out. The staff could not do enough and always with a smile. Food was fantastic. Will definitely be back.
Only advice i could offer is to perhaps clean the kids playroom more often. Needs a a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TinaM_13Jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A last minute decision to fly to Trennerys was a great idea. The landing strip is fairly well kept and had we phoned ahead of time we would have been collected but the stroll across was pleasant. The reception staff were welcoming and even though we had not made a booking they were more than obliging in accommodating us. Our room was clean and comfortable. We missed having a table and chairs on our patio though. The food in the restaurant was tasty, well presented and ample. The staff without exception were friendly and helpful. We went for a lovely walk along the unspoiled beach. I would have loved to have spent more time at Trennerys and will definitely return. This is without a shadow of doubt exceptional value for money for couples and families alike.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annettetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alfred
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was very restful The staff were very helpful especially when we were locked out of our room due to a broken lock. The food was superb and well served. We sought advice and went on one of the trails which was most enjoyable. We have recommended the holiday to friends. Our only criticism was that the rooms could benefit from upgrading rather, i.e. painting, separate shower. On the whole a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
234 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice comfortable hotel for a family break.Rooms are very comfortable rondavels now ensuite. Staff very friendly and efficient.Food very good and saturday seafood buffett excellent.My only complaint was the security light outside the window (no 16) shone brightly into room forcing one to close night curtains which made waking up early a issue but not a problem if you want to chill and sleep in.easily accessible via the pont at Kei Mouth. Enjoyed our family get together .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummond Hillcrest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed over Christmas. Wonderful location, great home cooked food and superb staff.... Went on guided hike through gorge that was very informative, finishing with a dip in the rock pool. Stunning stretch of beach in front of hotel.
Rooms are clean and lots of activities....Had great fun in bar each evening.
There were lots of little kids but seperate dining and nannies kept them busy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kei Mouth
7.1 mi away
Morgan Bay Hotel
Morgan Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morgan's Bay
410 reviews
13.6 mi away
Haga Haga Hotel
Haga Haga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haga Haga
143 reviews
22.3 mi away
Prana Lodge
Prana Lodge
#1 of 2 in Chintsa
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Crawford's Beach Lodge
Crawford's Beach Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chintsa
339 reviews
23.1 mi away
Buccaneers Lodge & Backpackers
24.6 mi away
Inkwenkwezi Private Game Reserve Safari Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trennerys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trennerys Hotel

Property: Trennerys Hotel
Address: | Wild Coast, Qolora Mouth, Kei Mouth, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Kei Mouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kei Mouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trennerys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The scenic splendour of the rugged Wild Coast makes Trennerys Hotel the perfect destination for the wild at heart – a place that abounds with the peace and tranquillity of paradise… Situated at Qolora Mouth, just a short drive north of East London, the hotel still maintains its old-world charm and its unique, South African hospitality. Set in idyllic Transkei surroundings, views from the hotel range from the stunning Wild Coast beaches to the green and lush, tropical vegetation. Close to the beach and with plenty to do – from hiking and cycling, to fishing and canoeing – Trennerys Hotel is everybody’s first-choice, affordable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trennerys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trennerys Hotel Kei Mouth, Eastern Cape, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing