We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Timbers Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Camerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our two night stay at the Timbers was totally faultless. The rooms were top notch, warm (it was -3 outside), extremely clean and comfortable and made our weekend in Bath an absolute pleasure. Jackie and Ray were so friendly, they made our two daughters feel realy at home. The breakfasts were delicious, the full english platter is fantastic and a great idea. Really sets you up for the day. Jackie and Ray have very thoughtfully stocked the room we stayed in (four poster room) with a good selection of books, dvd's and childrens games which was a nice touch. Bath was really close to hand with the Odd Down park and ride being only a 10 min drive away. I can recommend The Timbers without any reservations and will definately be back, sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
106
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gorredijk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Dear Jacky and Ray,

Thank you for the warm welcoming !! It's was amazing!! We will come back. Higly recommended to everyone into A B&B. The breakfast clean rooms and lovely people. We enjoyed our time. Thanks a lot Jacky and Ray!! with love Rob,Ilona, Jayden van Londen, Rob and Sonja Jacobi ,Dennis and Cristine Jacobi and Rowena the newly weds From The Netherlands. Take care!! (Recommanded a facebook account Jacky and Ray for more visitors!!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in the family room, which was very well turned out, and wanted for nothing. The breakfasts are lovely and the hosts are fantasically friendly.
There are plenty of places to eat close by and Bath is only a 15min drive.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Perfect place to stay whilst we visited the Xmas Market in Bath. Jackie & Ray were very welcoming, breakfast was lovely, room very clean and lovely and warm, we stayed in the four poster room - lots of helpful local information. We would recommend you stay here if you want somewhere not too close to Bath.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

if you look up The Timbers website;
http://www.thetimbersbandb.co.uk/index.php

you will find a lot of information as to what to expect......And we can, having spent two nights there last week, both certify that the advertisement is correct and at the same time fully recommend The Timbers to anyone !

Jackie and Ray the owners were welcoming, the rooms beautifully appointed and ideal for a long or short stay. It was a reasonable distance from Bath. Good local information provided by hosts. The food was lovely and the gardens pleasant. We will be returning ourselves and also recommending this lovely b&b to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were made very welcome by the owners and would recommend this B&B ,superb cooked breakfast, very nice people whom were also very helpful in giving local knowlledge of area,reasonably priced in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malthouse623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just back from a wonderful few days away at Longleat Safari Park made extra special by our stay with Jacky and Ray at 'The Timbers'. A wonderful welcome and beautiful rooms with everything you could want and much more.The breakfasts were delicious and really filled you up for the day. Their information on the area was so helpful and the recommendations on where to eat in the evenings brilliant. Cant recommend the family suite enough. As a family of 5, having the children in an adjoining room was a wonderful idea and having our own key to come and go was great. The kids felt so relaxed there, so that resulted in happy parents! Cant wait to stay again. Jo & Michael and Kids.

Room Tip: If you are a family with 3 children the family suite is just what you need. Lots of places want you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camerton
1.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
7.2 mi away
Tasburgh House
Tasburgh House
#7 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
2.3 mi away
School Cottages Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timbers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timbers Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Timbers Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Timbers Bridge Place Road, Camerton, Bath BA2 0PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Camerton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Timbers Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a friendly stay at "The Timbers." Immaculate accommodation,family suite,four poster option,and twin,triple,single or double room choice.All ensuite with fresh soft towels daily, flatscreen tv/dvd, free wifi,tea/coffee making facilities. Also included, a delicious cooked breakfast to enjoy before visiting Beautiful Bath nearby,or Stonehenge, Longleat,Bristol, Cheddar, Priston Mill, and much more! or a relaxing country walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Timbers Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timbers Bed & Breakfast Camerton, Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing