We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts”
Review of Riverside Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camerton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Camerton B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great place to stay and Karen is the best! Her breakfast was a great way to start the day. The house is fabulous and the springer spaniels are very friendly. The rooms were stocked with water, tea, coffee, fruit, linens, and everything else you might need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was taking part in a training at nearby Tilley Farm in Farmborough and stayed six nights with Karen and Allen: a wonderfully friendly and helpful couple who run the Riverside Lodge in Camerton, Bath. I was picked up at the railway station, was served great meals, slept well and was given lifts to the Tilley Farm and back. They will advise you with other places to see, and eating out - practically anything would possibly need. The internet connection worked fine. Do not get hesitating by a shared bathroom: it was always vacant and shining when I wanted it, like my own. Felt homey and welcome, can recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaisu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A group of us recently travelled down to Bath to celebrate a friend's wedding at Babington House. We had the opportunity to stay in a beautiful country cottage and were wonderfully looked after by Karen and Alan throughout the duration of our stay. The rooms were spacious, beds extremely comfortable and the whole place kept immaculately clean. I often feel that it is the small details, which makes the overall experience so enjoyable. Karen was particularly helpful organising taxis to the church, Alan stayed up until the early hours of the morning to ensure we were let in OK and the option of a full English breakfast or smoked salmon, scrambled eggs and Caviar in the morning was a lovely little touch. All in all I cannot recommend the experience highly enough. Thank you both for your hospitality and Alan I hope the leg gets better soon...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A handful of us headed down to Bath for a wedding at Babbington House and booked Riverside Lodge for the night. Karen & Alan were incredibly warm & helpful. The house was beautiful & clean and the garden was gorgeous. Sunny weather meant we were able to enjoy our full English breakfast in the garden which was a big help for the wedding hangover!! The location was great and also easy to find. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family of four stayed at this B&B for 2 nights while touring Bath and the environs. Karen and Alan are so friendly and helpful, with advice on where to eat, what to see, and just chatting in general to us Americans. We had two very comfortable, nicely decorated rooms with a shared bath - perfect for a family. Lots of attention was given to details. We opted for the full English breakfast and it was delicious. The location out in the country means there is a short drive to get into Bath, but it also means peace and quiet. I'd highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to tour Bath, or even to use it as a base for venturing as far as Stourhead, Longleat, Wells, or Salisbury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioTraveler846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for a few nights & it was great. Karen & Alan are so very friendly & helpful, you couldn't ask for any better. The room was lovely, large and clean & breakfast was great. We had a choice of continental, full English and Baltic (which included smoked salmon, caviar, capers & more). It was slightly out of the way from Bath, but a park & ride was only about 7 mins drive away & driving into Bath would take about 15 mins, but it is worth staying at this B&B for the hospitality! The hosts are very willing to tell you everything they know & even have pamphlets/handouts to help!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband, son and I had such a lovely time there. Very relaxing, Karen and Alan so friendly and helpful with tips where to have dinner, helped us get a reservation on a Saturday night. Breakfast was like being at home without the work. Even their dogs were charming.
We booked late but Karen was happy to fit us in. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulubelle501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camerton
0.0 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
157 reviews
6.0 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#15 of 155 in Bath
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breconridge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Timbers Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Lodge

Address: Riverside Lodge Collier Close, Camerton, Bath BA2 0QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Camerton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camerton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian elegant B&B, set in a rural location close to Bath, Wells, Glastonbury and Bristol. Secluded garden for summer breakfast - weather permitting, guest lounge, guest breakfast room Bedrooms 2 doubles plus a sturdy adult/children's bunk bedded twin ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Lodge Camerton, Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing