We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Riverside Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camerton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Camerton B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for a few nights & it was great. Karen & Alan are so very friendly & helpful, you couldn't ask for any better. The room was lovely, large and clean & breakfast was great. We had a choice of continental, full English and Baltic (which included smoked salmon, caviar, capers & more). It was slightly out of the way from Bath, but a park & ride was only about 7 mins drive away & driving into Bath would take about 15 mins, but it is worth staying at this B&B for the hospitality! The hosts are very willing to tell you everything they know & even have pamphlets/handouts to help!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
23
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband, son and I had such a lovely time there. Very relaxing, Karen and Alan so friendly and helpful with tips where to have dinner, helped us get a reservation on a Saturday night. Breakfast was like being at home without the work. Even their dogs were charming.
We booked late but Karen was happy to fit us in. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulubelle501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked this b&b last minuite for only one night but we would definitely go back. We had the on suite room which was lovely and clean and the bed was soo comfortable, Karen and Alan were really friendly and helpful and recommend a nearby Indian restaurant for food which was lovely. Breakfast the next morning was very tasty and the sausages were to die for!

Overall experience was really good and we will be telling our friends to stay here if they go to Bath!
Thank you :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahJane381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife & I had the pleasure of staying at this B&B, when we went to a wedding at the near by Priston Mill. We had nothing to do with the booking, as this was arranged by our friends, but what a lovely surprise. We were lucky enough to have the on-suite room, which was everything you would expect, with lots of charm. Karen & Alan were the perfect host's, very friendly very helpful, & very informative. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, & the house is dream. Hopefully we can return in the near future, but until then Thanks Again from Nita & Chris

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vortum-Mullem, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Dear Karen and Alan, we are back home again and want to thank you once more for the hospitality and the perfect stay we had in your lodge. Also the girls enjoyed the stay and of course especially the lovely dogs. :-)
Many greetings from Linda, Geert, Suus & Roos

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeertVanRaaij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We wanted to stay near Bath but in the countryside for quiet and relaxation and we got this and so much more. Karen and Allan were so much the perfect hostess and host at all times that they made our stay memorable on all levels. Our SatNav gave trouble and I got lost in the little country lanes. I called Allan on the mobile phone and he gave me clear guidance to get there. On our arrival we were made feel like family arriving for a very welcome visit and then the house, wow the house. Allan is a great storyteller and he made the history of the place come alive for us, we laughed and giggled and marvelled at the whole thing. The house is so lovely and so welcoming that we really hated leaving it to continue with the remainder of our trip. The breakfast was scrumptious, beautifully cooked and exactly what we wanted each day. We were given good advice on where to go, where to park, what to do and how to get there. It added so much to our overall experience and we cannot thank them enough for their kind hospitality and for the sheer enjoyment of our visit. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had the room with the en-suite and that is the best room but any of them would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Riverside Lodge is an absolutely gorgeous place. Karen and Alan are such wonderful hosts. We greatly appreciated the time and effort they took to make our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. The history of the house and surrounding area is fascinating. Their recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants were great. It is by far the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. We would highly recommend this place to others. Thank you so much Karen and Alan for such a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camerton
0.5 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
1.9 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breconridge Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
School Cottages Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#1 of 1 in Tunley
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Lodge

Property: Riverside Lodge
Address: Riverside Lodge Collier Close, Camerton, Bath BA2 0QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Camerton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camerton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian elegant B&B, set in a rural location close to Bath, Wells, Glastonbury and Bristol. Secluded garden for summer breakfast - weather permitting, guest lounge, guest breakfast room Bedrooms 2 doubles plus a sturdy adult/children's bunk bedded twin ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Lodge Camerton, Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing