We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place - highly recommended.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Urrugne, Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susieknap...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - highly recommended.”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in this comfortable appartment in a lovely old Basque house set in beautiful gardens. Thank you Mireille and Ion for all your help and advice. Great beaches and mountain walks and lots of fantastic restaurants and markets. We will come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect. The owners Jon and Mireille were charming and Mireille speaks really good English. The place itself is countrified with a good pool but there was lots to do and see in the area, with beaches and mountains very close and good restaurants nearby in Socoa, Ciboure and St Jean de Luz. It was a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The morning market in St Jean de Luz
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anon34786...
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed re the booking process and facilities”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This accomodation is ideally situated in the countryside but some aspects were rather disappointing: Firstly, on the tripadvisor site , the property came up as available for the dates we entered and we were quoted 700 euros deposit + 700 euros for the week.We were charged an additional 94 euros (by tripadvisor? booking fee which was surprising) With this in mind we booked the accomodation and was then contacted by the owner saying it will not be availbale for the first 2 days so we agreed to rent it for the foll. 5 days. We agreed that we will reimbursed for the first 2 days on our arrival. We received our reimbursement following us asking mid-week of our stay. Whilst, it is advertised as scenic in its setting for sitting outside- this was not the case for us as our accomodation was upstairs and there were no seats outside available to us. The pool was not maintained - the owner felt that due to the temperature of around 20 degrees it was not necessary at present. So the option to sit outside was not available to us. The heating is controlled by the owner (so it was of), so if you are cold , you need to contact the owner to put the heating on. The overal facilities was rather sparse e.g no towels, bin-liners etc. The 'restuarants within walking distance nearby is on an industrial estate and taxis are very expensive.
Overall, although this property has potential , it was not the most inviting place I have stayed at and much needs to be done to improve it for others in the future
Gavin

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thanks Gavin for your review which give us the opportunity to clarify certain details of our flats and facilities :
on the swimming pool: swimming pool is opened from 1st of june to end of september : all the garden furniture (chaise longue etc..) can be used around the swimming pool at this time.
we have two flats in the house one which is at the first floor (upstairs) (the one you used) as mentioned in the description and has a garden in front which is used by our guests . We provide all the garden furniture to seat outside from june till end of september (it is outside permanently) and before june if our guests ask for it.
The other flat is on the ground floor and has an access directly to a second garden , same for the furniture.
heating: the heating is central and we always ask our guest if they require heating or not to switch it on or off .
We have been qualified 3 stars by the standard of "meublé de tourisme" and 3 épis by "Gîtes de France" and flats have been checked in october 2015 .This ranking is a guarantee of the level of equipment and facilities that you will find in our flats.

Mireille and Ion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardi...
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Merci! Nous serons ravis de vous revoir!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthieu...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joellelig...
Saint-Maurice-de-Beynost, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Merci et au plaisir de vous revoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc G
Beloeil, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Merci et au plaisir de vous revoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing