We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Navarone(Petrochori)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Porto Marathos(Marathopoli)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artina Hotel(Marathopoli)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ulysses Hotel(Methoni)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoe Resort(Gialova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artina Nuovo(Marathopoli)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveler rating
1,587
398
118
39
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
398
118
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitewestin resortprivate poolwater parkgreat facilitiesgolf coursekids clubitalian restaurantall agesrock climbingsouvlakikids poolda luigibowling alleyfamily holidaytable tennishalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
986 - 991 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The territory is huge like a small city, many pools and kids activities. I travelled with a small child and she was happy as there are a lot of kids pools and kids aquapark and kids play rooms.
Absolutely everything in one place, nice beach, pools, good restaurants it's espessialy important when you traveling with a child. I can say only that I wasn't too impressed by food in restaurants, as we've been in few tavernas in nerby cities and the food was much better there :).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuliaYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanosCostaNavrino, General Manager at The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear YuliaYYY,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback posted on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your child had a happy time with us which means a more relaxed and enjoyable holiday for you too! I have forwarded your comments about food service in our restaurants to our F&B Manager in order to take corrective measures and improve the quality. We hope to welcome you again and offer you another exceptional stay. With Best Regards, Michel Cottray, Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed there for a week in july 2013.

First off I admit the hotel area with its many buildings and swimming pools is quite impressive.

However, the beach is absolutely terrible. The seabed off the beach gets deep very quickly so you can't do anything (e.g. play volleyball) in the water really. It is also really really windy. (granted, that's a plus for windsurfing costa navarino is famous for)

Everything is really overpriced. It is much cheaper to get a 20EUR cab to the nearby resort village and have a meal/drink there than stay on the hotel premises. The hotel guests really pay a premium for the expensive huge golf course/tennis courts/basketball pitch which few people really use.

We were told that the Air-con in our 300EUR a night regular room was only limited to 24degrees celcius for 'environment considerations'. But noone cares they use tons of water to irrigate the golf course? Bottom line, you can't even have a comfortable sleep in a cold room at night. The hotel staff was completely unhelpful with this.

Food was average, service was really slow. It looked like they tried to cut costs and were really understaffed. For example, you'd order a salad without dressing after waiting to be served for 20mins. Then the waiter will forget your order. Then you remind him. Then he brings a salad with extra dressing and you complain but don't want to wait another 30mins for a new one. THings like that. And all of this comes again with a hefty price tag.

Really, there are lots and lots of better places for this type of price. Avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank IvoDimi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanosCostaNavrino, General Manager at The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear IvoDimi123,
Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor. I truly regret that the weather, particularly the wind, was not in your favor during your stay and thus not being able to appreciate our pristine beach front. We have preserved the beach front as it has always been. It is recognized that the water is quite deep, once away from the shore. Consequently, water games are offered in the hotel pools, be it pool volley-ball, basket ball or others. Beach Volley ball and Beach soccer are otherwise also available. I have in previous comments explained our pricing policy, and I can assure you that our rates are very competitive when compared to same 5* category resorts in Europe and in Greece. It is true that during your stay we were at full capacity and there’s always room for improvement but we believe that our service remains genuine and committed.

In regards to the Air Conditioning, it can be adjusted individually in each guestroom by 3 degrees, consequently down to 21 degrees. I hope that you will visit us again and experience a positive Costa Navarino experience and that this shouldn’t deter you to selecting anew a Starwood property whenever you plan your next travel. We regularly offer special packages that include sport activities or meal plans or golf, please visit our Starwood website for regular updates. With Best Regards, Michel Cottray – Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Costa Navarino is a wonderful resort by the sea. Everything was absolutely superb. The whole complex, the construction, the rooms' decoration, the variety of its restaurants and bars, the service, amiable behavior of the personnel are still vivid in my memory! There are also a magnificent spa and golf courses(unfortunately I do not play golf,but looking at this land is rewarding enough), pools, everything one can ask for! There are also interesting places to visit near by, as the town of ancient Messini, fully excavated and restored , the Palace of Nestor, it is really hard to decide which activity to do each day. The food at the hotel restaurants was excellent in quality and presentation. There is nothing I could ask more in any aspect. A memorable stay.

Room Tip: The suites and rooms with sea view are the best
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCostaNavarino, General Manager at The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Ada P,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of The Westin Resort Costa Navarino with the readers of the Trip Advisor website.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that we met and even exceeded your expectations. Our aim is to create memorable stays through the variety of the facilities and the services being offered, therefore your feedback gives the necessary motivation for us to continue on such high level.

We would look forward to welcoming you again to The Westin Resort Costa Navarino for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michel Cottray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very nice, luxury hotel, nice area with beautiful gardens, modern buildings, pools and golf! Everything was nice. Very big room with wonderful view to the mediteranean sea and very nice beach with umbrelas.
A litlle bit expensive restaurants. We satyed two days and we will never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcus e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCostaNavarino, General Manager at The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear marcus e,

Thank you for your taking the time to review The Westin Resort Costa Navarino at Tripadvisor. We would like to thank you as well for your kind words and we are delighted to read that you will never forget the two days that you stayed with us at Costa Navarino.

We are looking forward to have the chance to welcome you once again at our resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michel Cottray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel premises are impressive. The gardens, the pools, the waterfall, the patios, all great. The feeling you get inside the hotel is like being in a fully renovated village with all the amenities you could ever ask for! Plenty of activities to do, wonderful walking paths, helpful personnel. The breakfast was served in an area surrounded by water as if it was floating. Big variety in dishes, many choises for your dinner at different restaurants (too expensive though - even the greek souvlaki was app 5 euros....). We tried aqua gym at the pool which was great. We played basketball, bowling, slided on the water slides and generally we never got bored. We also saw movies while having a very nice dinner at the italian restaurant (try pizza with truffle oil and mushrooms). We slept on a "heavenly bed" and this is not exaggeration. I would certainly visit this hotel again, but I strongly believe that the pricing policy specifically for the restaurants needs to be revised in order to keep all visitors inside the hotel enjoying the wonderful premises.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCostaNavarino, General Manager at The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear vang_12,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at The Westin Resort Costa Navarino.
We are more than delighted to read that your overall experience was great and that you intend to visit us again in the future. As you mentioned in your review, The Westin Resort Costa Navarino is the ideal destination for family getaways, presenting a plethora of children activities; a wonderful aqua park with water slides, a playground and a recreational center including an indoor sports arena for basketball and volleyball, ten–pin bowling, video arcades, cinema and ping pong.

Regarding your comments about our pricing policy in our restaurants, we appreciate your feedback and we reassure you that we have taken this into consideration for the new season.

We are excited and looking forward to welcoming you once again at The Westin Resort Costa Navarino in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michel Cottray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews