We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Hotel and superb Location”

Review of VEDETTA LODGES

the privathe hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the privathe hill
the view from the terrace iside all furnisherd as a luxury suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
the privathe hill
the view from the terrace
iside all furnisherd as a luxury suite
A big terrace to enjoy landscape
The view of Elba Island is breathtaking
the lodges are in the middle of olive growes
All around only flourishing Nature
The sea and organized beaches st few kilometers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Scarlino, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
ThomasM88...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel and superb Location”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Relais Vedetta is truly a one of a kind place in unique location. We spent one week in one of the Lodges, fully equipped and perfectly decorated "tents". We enjoyed staying close to the nature life in the midst of olive trees. But also the infrastructure in the main building is of high standard and decorated with an eye for the perfect details. We also recommend staying in the evening for the Jazz & Dinner. The hotel is quite close to the sea (20' by car) but also provides a nice swimming pond. We would definitely stay there again when visiting the Maremma!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Mr Thomas,
I'm very glad that you have enjoyed Vedetta in all its aspects.
I do hope to see you again in maremma and I thank you with all my hart for your nice words.
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol T
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meli M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo W
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoGane...
Treviso, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenzo t
Bucine, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: il prezzo. Assolutamente fuori luogo
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing