We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
58
45
12
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
45
12
7
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Very nice apartment with everything we needed to live in, as we were at home. Conveniently located, not far from the sea and from the interesting places we wanted to visit. Very quite, despite the peak season with all apartments booked. The bar is open from wake-up to late afternoon and gives the possibility to have a snack whenever we liked. As soon as the restaurant will be available, the Tenuta Col di Sasso will be the perfect place to spend a vacation. Attentive, helpful, good staff personnel.

Room Tip: At Campo di Chiara you have all services at hand. Col di Sasso is separated from the rest of the estate and quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PV46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenuta C, Direttore vendite at Tenuta Col di Sasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest
thanks so much for your kind words, your appreciation for your stay at Col di Sasso make us very happy.
We hope you can come again soon
warm regards

Laura Aldi - sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

As if you haven’t found room costs already exorbitant in Tuscany as compared to most other parts of Italy and Europe in general, let me cite you just one more example. My wife and I recently passed a night at the Azienda Agraria Col di Sasso in Scarlino. Room #4 was no larger than 10 sq. meters, the bathroom 3 (without bidet and the typical minimal 60 x 60 cm. shower stall). Its cost? A mere euro 159,00! Mind you, it was a holiday and the staff gentile. But the official maximum cost (as required by law and posted on the door in each room in every structure) indicated euro 120,00. Even that seemed excessive for a room of this nature but, after all, we are in Tuscany. To add insult to injury and something yet experienced anywhere, the morning coffee even came at additional cost—scheduled not for 7:30, nor 8:00, but at 8:30 AM

Stayed: August 2016
Thank lacornucopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenuta C, Owner at Tenuta Col di Sasso, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest
it really seems that you have decided to invest a lot of time and energy in showing your disappointment for your stay in our Resort!
As I have already explained you in my previous e-mails to you and by phone to your wife, the price exposed in your room hasn't been updated by accident by our personnel, we do apologize for this mistake. Although the official room prices for the season 2016 have been correctly communicated to the local authorities and are exposed in our Reception.
You have made a reservation where you accepted the price you have paid, nevertheless as I explained in my email and by phone, I will be happy to reimburse you of the difference of price you have paid respect to the price showed in your room if you feel to have been wrongly charged.
The room you have occupied has a surface of 14 sq.mt that meets the standard required by law of 12 sq.mt. and the shower size is 70 cm x 70 cm.
As far as the breakfast it was not included in your reservation as specified in your confirmation, you have paid a total bill of € 3,00 for 2 coffes and 2 pastries, I honestly do not believe it was too much.
I would like to point out that the price you have paid for your stay includes all the services of our resort: 2 beautiful pools with sun beds and umbrellas, a huge garden well cared, 2 barbecue areas, 2 laundry rooms, 2 parking facilities, 1 reception open daily morning and afternoon, a bar for breakfast service, a daily housekeeping and maintenance service . All these amenities are part of the package you have purchased and we are truly sorry that you and your wife didn't appreciate them and did not enjoy your vacation in Col di Sasso.
We are aware that we cannot satisfy all our customers, although we invest a lot of energy in this goal and fortunately most of our clients recognize and appreciate the place and the services received.
Sincerely
Paola Petrilli
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at Tenuta Col di Sasso for few days while exploring the surrounding area known as Maremma.
The Location is fantastic. It is just on top of a hill with fantastic views on old Scarlino's Castel and Follonica's gulf. It is not far from Massa Marittina and the jazz festival.
Good size and clean rooms, friendly staff.
We would advise to have dinner at least once in the restaurant. The food is fresh and the service is perfect.
Overall a fantastic experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loro74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A lovely setting in the country, just East of Puntone on the Tuscan coast. Our room was adequate, the dining room and dinner amazing. Elena and her partner are both creative
cooks and lovely people. This is a good place to relax, read, swim and just enjoy being
in the country! We wish we could have stayed longer...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews