We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
18
39
16
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
39
16
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016

We booked two apartments in May for my inlaws and our family (with children aged 7 and 9). The apartments were next to each other on the main floor. They were clean and everything was in good working order. Booking on-line and check in were fine, although arranging the bank transfer was quite tricky, and the price was adjusted several times (in our favour).

Upon arrival, we discovered (with disappointment) that the pool was not working or ready for the season. This would have been nice to know in advance and was disappointing for my children and myself. There are three restaurants close in town (more further afield).

It is important to note that the apartment we were in (as well as my in-laws) was lacking in items. We ended up buying a 12 euro toaster for our stay. Two of the gas burners in our apartment were not working, the TV was not working at all, and there was no wifi (although available if you sat on the bench outside reception). We were told they were in the process of installing the Wifi in the rooms.

Overall though, the apartment was clean, well priced and in a good location (although a car is needed to stay here).

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank canada098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We, a family of 5 (3 daughters 17-15-13 years) stayed 2 weeks at ABA Village.
The apartment is simple, basic furnished, but since it is quit new and clean it was fine.
You will hear some noise (sliding chairs etc) from neighbors left + right + below/on top.
Kitchen equipment is minimal, Wifi available,….but not in your apartment; you’ll have to go to special place behind reception. Doable, but not what you would expect in 2014.
Our main disappointment was that on the site is mentioned that seaside is in 500 mtrs.
Basically (as the crow flies) this is more or less correct, but there is no road/path where you can walk on safely! And furthermore…arriving at this point you have rocks and a harbor. No place to lay your towel!
You have to drive at least 4 km to the south or 6 km up north for your fist sandy beach.
We booked the place so we and our daughters could plan the day more individually.
Now we had to go all together by car. Not as relaxed as we intend to have our vacation!
And let's not forget we payed high price for combination swimmingpool and walkin distance sea-side!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank 112Lian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

There was no hot water for showers even though the place is clearly fairly new. Whatever the water heaters were, they were not capable of handling even a two minute shower (we timed it). The woman running the place let us try another apartment but it was the same. We were not fussy at all but even a quick, warm shower would have been nice. Nice pool and great towns to visit nearby with good suggestions by the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

A late vacation at the sea after touring in the wine districts cannot be much better placed than here. The Aba Village studio is rather simple but convinient and easy to reach with many other places of great interest within easy reach. Here you have a good bed, a kitchenette and a cosy balcony to enjoy your home made meals. To our home made meals we enjoyed their own wines fråm their Tuscany wineyard.
But best of all, in the hotel you have a very nice breakfast with the very best hot fresh brioches. I really miss them now back at home in cold Sweden.
From Aba Village you can choose a lot of interesting excursions and visit Napoleon's Elba or the ancient spa bath of Saturnia. And comming here in September you will have a wonderful sand beach nearly for personal use, just ask for how to come to it. Just 10 minutes walk if you find the way which is not so easywithout trespassing a camping area.
But why not take yuor car and go up to Scarlino, just five minutes away. Fascinating views awaits you. For sightseeing along this part of Italy Abu Village is both calm and ideal. .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorkelKarlsbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews