We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
252
270
108
59
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
270
108
59
45
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 734 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Very clean, excelent food, NO kids friendly ( except italian ones ). Nothing to visit, except CalaViolina (1day).
Very expensive, club card...bull shet!!! Kids club... (Not mentioned- only for kids who speak italian) Nothing extra to offer instead!!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Bogdan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

This village is really beautiful; the rooms are big and clean, the hotel is into a forest, then very cool, the pools are nice even if not very big, it's 20meters far from the beach, the sea is pretty clean even if the beach is not that big. Overall a very nice place with a wonderful animation team. The animation team is great; if you want to join, you can but, if you just want to relax, they invite you and when you reply "no thanks", they don't further bother you. It's a very entertaining animation team which allows you to either rest or join their funny games & shows (especially the "E fuori nevica" and "the beauthy and the beast" are so nice and well prepared which you hardly will see anywhere else. So congratulations......the structure is not either that expensive considering what it offers.....the restaurant is extremely good, food is well cooked and with variety of meat and fish.....overall, a great summer break!!! The only weak part if the wi-fi connection; every time the handy goes on key protection, you have to enter again id and password.....it should be definitevely improved.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms opposite to the pool side
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

stayed one week with a group of bikers.
Reception very friendly and helpful, spoke perfect german
Rooms big and very clean, simple but perfectely adequate
Two big, nice pools. The only negative point is that at the beach you have to rent beach chairs and umbrellas, and you are not allowed just to put your towels on the beach. That means if you want to enjoy the beach and the beautiful sea you have to go a couple of steps outside the hotel beach perimeter where the beach is not groomed. Not really a problem for us but a pity.
At the end of our stay hotel became more busy and activities were organized also it seems at night time. So in high season could be noisy.
No wii-fee in the room and in the reception hall sometimes ok, sometimes not.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The place should be called Corte Dei Turchi, as it has the charm of a three-star Turkish all-inclusive (but not the price, of course, which is Tuscany price). Went there on short notice to be with some friends, bought the tickets on booking.com for a week, but did not read the reviews – big mistake.
After a couple of days, once we got used to it and seeing that the kids seem to enjoy the trip, we managed to relax, went out for lunch and dinners to some lovely places in the area and actually had a good time. But the initial impression was hard to erase. It all went wrong from the first contact: the parking lot was across the street from the courtyard of the hotel, at about 100 - 150 meters. We were told at the gate to park there, come to the hotel and do the check-in, then go back to the car and bring it in front of the hotel to unload the luggage, and then take it back to the parking. It made no sense not to unload first since we were at the gate, but we had to take the walk from the parking to the hotel and then from the hotel to the car and then back from the car to the hotel in the scorching sun. At the reception, we found out that we had to pay 210 EURO extra for use of the swimming pools and entertainment (mandatory payments), 126 EURO to use the beach of the hotel and another 140 EURO for the extra child in the triple room (although the advertising on the booking.com website said that a child would pay only if it uses and extra bed).
We had a triple room facing the pools and the sea, which was large enough, but looked very cheap, with pressed wood and a TV that would make my grandmother be nostalgic. The furniture in the restaurant, the bar and around the pool was made either of cheap plastic or bare metal.
The mandatory entertainment was in Italian, and anyone who has zapped Italian TV channels knows that Italians are no people to refrain from non-stop chattering and loud music. Since the entertainment took place in the courtyard of the hotel, it was impossible for all the rooms facing that yard not to hear the loudspeakers shouting from 10 AM until 11.30 PM, with some short breaks. Breakfast was one of the worst I had, with poor choices and no variation whatsoever. Beach was OK, although crowded, with very fine sand (but no beach bar). The water was ankle-deep for about 100 meters, which made it ideal for small kids, but barely practicable for adults going for a swim. The rules were that you had to leave the beach chairs of the hotel by 7 PM, and you were not allowed to access the pools outside 09.00-19.00 hours.
On the positive side, staff was generally very friendly (although English was in some cases very poor), the place was very clean and the room proved to be comfortable once we got used to its looks. Another nice thing about the place was the huge pine forest surrounding it, which gave it a special green, lush feeling.
Our conclusion was that this place is more appropriate for Italian families looking for all-inclusive deals, but far from what one would expect to see in Tuscany. Tourists looking for this kind of vacation, but who have to fly to get there, would probably find more value for money in places like Turkey, Greece and the likes.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the sea are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MightyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent 3 days looking for easy access to the beach, the lovely pineta, the pools and excursions to the area. Major disappointment is the fact that the smell of the industries across from both the residence and the hotel was such we could not open the windows in the evening and enjoy our patio. Also the view of the pier with the loading ship is terrible. With a 8 year old girl, I cannot imagine going back! I do not care whether the animation or the food are good, the place is highly polluted, both air and sea. That the pools are a little cold, and some basic services not included, pale to the realization this is not a safe place to swim nor to spend time at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hannah1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews