We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice basic hotel!”
Review of Albergo Al Sole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Al Sole
Santa Barbara CA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A very nice basic hotel!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Surprisingly bright and newly-renovated, with large rooms, good beds, lots of hot water,fast wifi, quiet situation and a good breakfast. Who could ask for more? Expensive, noisy Bolzano is not too far away, good restaurants are not far. We would happily return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
19
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Turin
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We wanted to explore the region of Trentino Alto Adige and wanted to stay in a basic, clean, and cheap hotel, and that is exactly what this hotel is. It's only one star, but the room was clean and comfortable with coffee making facilities, the bathroom was immaculate and fully equipped (bath and shower, hairdryer..) and the ladies running the hotel were friendly and exptremely helpful. The breakfast bar was laden with food, both savoury and sweet, so you could really fill up and didn't need to eat so much at lunch. 75 euros double room per night during the new year so obviously peak season.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on the edge of a very quiet town, so they are all equally quiet and well-furni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed one night during the last holidays. The hotel was recently redone and is very pleasant and absolutely spotless. Our room was quiet and the bed very comfortable... we had a great night sleep! Breakfast is nicely laid out with lots of choices. The staff was very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Definitely a good value!

Room Tip: we liked our sunny corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g-and-s-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 1 night in this 2 star hotel due to short-notice biz in town. The hotel has absolutely clean rooms, did receive a great overall renovation recently. Family owned and operated and you can feel it - very friendly. And this to a great price incl. breakfast.

Just 5 min. walk to great osteria`s.

Room Tip: Choose room to the back, more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mezzolombardo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Drago
Hotel Drago
#1 of 1 in Mezzocorona
80 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Garni La Vigna B&B
Hotel Garni La Vigna B&B
#1 of 1 in San Michele all'Adige
191 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#10 of 27 in Folgaria
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Beauty & Vital
Al Sole Hotel Beauty & Vital
#1 of 10 in Fai della Paganella
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Villa Favorita
B&B Villa Favorita
#3 of 3 in Mezzolombardo
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Antico Fienile Agritur
Antico Fienile Agritur
#1 of 5 in Mezzocorona
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Al Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Al Sole

Property: Albergo Al Sole
Address: Via Rotaliana 5, 38017 Mezzolombardo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Mezzolombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mezzolombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Al Sole 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L' Art & Comfort Albergo Al Sole: una "galleria d'arte" situata tra i profumati vigneti della Piana Rotaliana! Il luogo ideale per tutti coloro che transitano nella città di Trento e nel territorio circostante per motivi di lavoro o semplicemente per concedersi del meritato riposo.Un luogo pervaso di arte e di attenzione per i dettagli, per rendere la vostra vacanza davvero speciale! Numerose sono le proposte e le attività da praticare sul territorio, come escursioni in mountain bike, lungo la pista ciclabile, partecipazione ad eventi e manifestazioni.Le stanze, moderne e semplici ma tutte curate nel minimo dettaglio, offrono ai clienti panorami unici sui vigneti e sulle montagne circostanti. La colazione, offre prodotti freschi e tipici del territorio, da gustare anche nel rigoglioso giardino, fornito di tavolini e sdrai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albergo Al Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing