We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

La Taverna dei Pico
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Mirandola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

For me the restaurant is very good!!! It has very taste food, very good red wines!!! And perfect tiramissu!!! Of course, the next time when i will visit Mirandola i will go to eat here!!! Thanks for all!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ioannis_bif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 366 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

If you’re in the area (and if you’re not) you must stop here and take the Guillette, which is hands down the best beef dish I have had in a long while.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

this is a place where you can taste very good and typical food of Modena area, fresh pasta is excellent and desserts as well (like tiramisu and zuppainglese freshly made every day). owners are gentle and simpatic people. I would go again. great.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giorgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Amazing Mustard Apple Sauce !!! Try with cheese, so good I took some home with me. Service was excellent also had English menu ( didn't need at the time but made us feel welcome)

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Following the recommendation from TP we went there tonight
Very good choice ( anyway probably the only choice in town).
Super fresh food. You must try the pasta perla nere with truffle! Fantastic.
The beef filet with mushroom was also excellent. The wine was very good we followed the chef recommendation. (San giovese) 13€ a bottle!! Incredible!!!
Vert good dessert as well!
Highly recommended. Perfect service!
Will go back if I am on the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SinedVincennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna dei Pico also viewed

Mirandola, Province of Modena
Mirandola, Province of Modena
 
San Felice sul Panaro, Province of Modena
Mirandola, Province of Modena
 
Modena, Province of Modena
Medolla, Province of Modena
 

Been to La Taverna dei Pico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing