We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well - not a light meal”
Review of Hostaria I Cavalieri - CLOSED

Hostaria I Cavalieri
Price range: $24 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
florence
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very well - not a light meal”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i ate really well, good prices, good service, home made cakes, panoramic terrace ...terrific mussels!
but not easy digestion!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    26
    12
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Quite simply one of the best restaurants I have eaten in. I had the Tuna carpaccio followed by the Wild Boar while friends and family went for some of the other gems on the menu. Victor the young and recently new owner of the restaurant came out to chat to us after our meal and told us about his food buying trips he does to stock up the kitchen every morning. Wonderful night..we will be back. Thank you Victor, you deserve all the continued success coming your way, thanks Andrew

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived without booking but were fortunate to find a table:

The most amazing food and wine, would strongly have the potatoes as a side order and to order the Sada, Vermentine.

Try to get a table on the terrace.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“don't miss it!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

the restaurant is in a beautiful location, the town and the scenery is wonderful. the view from the terrace is great.
the dishes are rich in flavour, the presentation is classy. they tend to use local ingredients.
i can particularly recommend the antipasto del cavaliere and the bistecca fiorentina.
the staff is really nice and friendly.
you should try this place, if you're anywhere near casale marittimo!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balázs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Nicest restaurant in 2 weeks toscany”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very nice terras, very nice view. We liked the food so much that we couldn't stop talking about it.
The antipasto del mare was wonderful and the pasta with fresh tuna an absolute surprise. We travelled for two weeks and this was by far the best restaurant. If i could i would come back all the time. It made us very happy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria I Cavalieri also viewed

Casale Marittimo, Province of Pisa
Casale Marittimo, Province of Pisa
 
Casale Marittimo, Province of Pisa
Casale Marittimo, Province of Pisa
 
Casale Marittimo, Province of Pisa
Casale Marittimo, Province of Pisa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing