We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location right near Les Eyzies”
Review of Hotel Laborderie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Laborderie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tamnies
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2006

This was am amazing find and I highly recommend it. We recently went to France and were trying to figure out where to stay in the Dordogne area. Only a few hotels were listed in our guidebook, but we found this one on the Internet which looked nice and was much more inexpensive so we took a chance and really lucked out! It's out in the middle of beautiful countryside but only a few minutes drive right into all the best sights in Les Eyzies (museum of pre-history and caves), Sarlat (amazing medieval city), and several amazing castles such as Commarque. We stayed in the "annex" in a straightforward master bedroom, kid’s room, and bath arrangement with all the regular hotel amenities including daily housekeeping. The rooms are very well maintained and clean. We brought our 2 kids, and enjoyed the pool, and walking around the small town of Tamnies with views of the hills around and deer wandering. We had absolutely no problems. You'll need a car, but that's the case even if you are right in Les Eyzies for more than 1 day since you'll want to see other things and there is virtually no mass transit in the area. The restaurant is a great place for wonderful French dinners, and they have a quite nice continental breakfast available each morning. I think we were the only Americans there, but everyone was very laid back and friendly and employees spoke plenty of English. I can't say enough good things about this place.

6  Thank sb-jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 208 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHLaborderie, Directeur général at Hotel Laborderie, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank arcomdiffusions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHLaborderie, Directeur général at Hotel Laborderie, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carine240379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHLaborderie, Directeur général at Hotel Laborderie, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres avec balcon avec vue sur la piscine et le parc .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris2phechataignier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHLaborderie, Directeur général at Hotel Laborderie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Champesteve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHLaborderie, Directeur général at Hotel Laborderie, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamnies
6.1 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
586 reviews
8.8 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
279 reviews
9.6 mi away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mounea
Hotel Mounea
#1 of 2 in Marquay
212 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Edward 1er
6.4 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laborderie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laborderie

Address: le Bourg, 24620 Tamnies, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Tamnies
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tamnies
Price Range: $90 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Laborderie is located in Tamnies, in the Dordogne region. It has an outdoor swimming pool with deck chairs and offers free access to the sauna and Jacuzzi. Each guest room is served daily at the Laborderie has a private bathroom and balcony which overlooks the surrounding valley. They are equipped with free Wi-Fi access and a TV. A breakfast buffet is available daily, and guests can enjoy this meal served in the rooms. The Laborderie Hotel's restaurant offers traditional cuisine with regional specialties. Free parking is available on site and the Hotel Restaurant Laborderie is an hour's drive from Brive-la-Gaillarde and highway A20/ E09. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Laborderie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laborderie Hotel Tamnies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing