We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We always stay overnight on our trips to the Eastern Cape from Cape Town and have a comfortable and beautiful experience. The restaurnat does a very good Cape Malay curry which we order without fail. The staff are freindly, the place is clean. I always make sure I do the peacefull forrest walk adjacent to the property. Food for the Soul. this place is not advertised well enough. Too few people know about it. We stumbled accross it ten years ago and visit at least twice a year. The rates are also very competitive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Belinda,

Oh wonderful, thank you so much for your kind feedback. It really means so much to us. :))

I thought the whole world knows about us!? ;-)) I'm advertising as much as possible. I'll be trying even harder now. :)

Always safe travels! Looking forward to welcoming you back. :)

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 922 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first visit , but definitely not our last !! What a gem !!!
On arrival , we were pleasantly surprised , concerning friendliness and overall beauty of the place ! The restaurant was very good with delicious breakfast and dinner , as well as a very friendly and helpful waiter ! We will definitely be back !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Leslie,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. So happy to hear. It really means a lot to us! :))

We are looking forward to your next stay. :)

Have a lovely weekend. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Tsitsikamma Village Inn is located just a short distance from the Tsitsikamma National Park. The place has 49 spacious, well furnished and well maintained rooms. The food quality and variety was a pleasant surprise for a remote location like Tsitsikamma.
The prices are very reasonable indeed. We booked online and got an excellent package that included stay for two nights with Canopy Tour and Kayaking Tour in Tsitsikamma National Park.
The adventure activities were conducted very professionally and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear vpsharma,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback....wonderful to hear. :))

Hope you had a great time in South Africa, and on your next trip along the Garden Route, visit us again. :)

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely quiet place with excellent service and food.
Beautiful setting, wonderfully kept except for the swimming pool.
I stayed in the small barn rooms which are nice but not as cozy as the cottages. The staff's friendliness and helpfulness make up the the slight shortcomings of a generally very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Zoony,

Hope you had a wonderful holiday in our South Africa!

Thank you for your feedback, appreciate. Every year we do a big upgrade, and our swimming pool is next. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in general.

Take care. Visit us on your next trip along our Garden Route.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice accommodation in a quiet part of the country. Great walks, excellent food, and helpful staff, made the stay great. All in all a wonderful place to relax and chill out. Very convenient to the National Park

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick & Lorra... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Patrick and Lorra,

Ah wonderful to hear, thank you so much. :)

Next time when you need to getaway from all the activity, come and hide away with us. :))

Hope you had a great weekend. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A lot has changed since our last visit 43 years ago. Our stay was overall a very pleasant one although the channels on the TV left a lot to be desired especially when relaxing for the evening before bedtime or staying out of the rain - SABC!!! As a South African, not staying at a self catering venue was also a disadvantage as it worked out to be more expensive.

If we got the opportunity, we would certainly visit the Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Joan,

Trust you had a good weekend.

Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to your next visit in our quaint little Village.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Thanks for a great stay. The facilities were good and well looked after. The food is fresh and well prepared. Friendly staff. Very nice and hassle-free hiking routes in the area too. Guests can sometimes be very noisy though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Good afternoon Paul,

Our pleasure. :) Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Great to hear. :)

Looking forward to your next visit. Have a good week.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.6 mi away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
4.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 12 in Storms River
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tsitsikamma Manor
Tsitsikamma Manor
#4 of 5 in Storms River
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsitsikamma Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magical country hotel situated in the village of Storms River has been hosting travellers since 1841. The privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. The main building, which traces its roots back to 1845, has a spacious dining room, incorporating the De Oude Martha Restaurant, the Hunters Pub, Cafe Bacchus and Guest Lounge. Take a journey back in time at our Marilyn’s 60s Diner, a tribute to Marilyn and Elvis with its collection of memorabilia and a menu to match. Right next door, at Tsitsikamma Microbrewery, enjoy one of our selection of Ales, or choose from a variety of other South African craft beers. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the natural beauty and activities of the Tsitsikamma area, close to the Tsitsikamma National Park. The only full service hotel in the area. The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Tsitsikamma National Park/Storms River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing