We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Village Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andelomi Forest Lodge(Storms River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
466
406
134
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
406
134
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnlamb curryoude marthagarden routemicro brewerytsitsikamma villagecanopy tourenjoyable stayelectric blanketsrooms are spaciouslovely settinga great stayhoneymoon suitenational parkone night stayfriendly servicebeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Can be recommended to anyone traveling along the Garden Route. Everything was just perfect, from accommodatio to meals. The atmosphere is ideal to just relax ans let your hair down. The staff is proffessional and always ready to advise ans assist where needed


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoundaboutTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear RoundaboutTours,

Trust you're well, and enjoying your weekend.

We appreciate your feedback very much. Thank you for taking the time. We now have an extra spring in our step! :)

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It might have been that I did not expect to stay at such a beautiful place, it was my first visit to Storms Rivers and I could not compare this to other local hotels, but this is a very nice place, just check the pictures. Breakfast and dinner were great! Very nice Villa type of rooms, quite, peaceful, clean air, beautiful gardens with flowers. I think it is more appropriate for couples, I think we were the only ones there on business overnight. I would love to come back with my wife. Make sure you visit the bar, unless you are against taxidermy of animals, otherwise do not miss it.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a garden view and then just leave you room curtains open to enjoy it. If possible leave the windows also open to enjoy the clean air. Yes there might be a few insects depending on the season, I guess.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Good day Leomex,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Wonderful. :)

Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

There is not a lot of choice of accomodation in Stormsriver but this place is rather lovely. Great accomodation if a little dark and dated looking in the bedroom and bathroom but a perfect "village" setting. The restaurant is good if not great and the breakfast was excellent. We thought it was good value for money and had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: we chose the Victoria and Alfred honeymoon cottages.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear redbush,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. :)

Please note that our rooms are all individually decorated and themed....you actually stayed in our "Kings Room".

Looking forward to your next visit! Enjoy the rest of your day.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were delighted when we drove up to the place, it looked rather quaint and lovely. Our spirits sunk when we were told we wont be staying at the Victorian styles room but instead will be in the cabin rooms. But the room looked fine, except that we were a couple in a triple room with a queen and a single. Until I got to the bathroom. It was horrible, and didn't appear too clean either. There was a chip on the sink near the tap which was brown, the bath tub looked unclean - so much so we chose not to shower in it.

Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the dinner service - they were very nice.

There is no internet in the room so you have to go to the reception are for connection. They ran out of adapters at reception.

The Victorian villas looked lovely, but I would not stay here in the cabins - but on the whole I would worry about how clean the place is overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nush7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Nush7,

Thank you for review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please let me know the room number you stayed in, as I am confused as the description does not agree with the room type....it sounds like the Arniston cottage with the queen size and single bed, but it has a seperate bath and shower. Our housekeeper is meticulous about cleaning, so it is very unfortunate that you felt there was a cleaning problem.

We'll have to have a look at our wi-fi as we have it throughout the whole hotel. We have found that on raining/cloudy days, the reception is intermittent. However, luckily in the public areas (reception, guest lounge, verandah and Cafe Bacchus) you can enjoy our free uncapped wi-fi.

Looking forward to be hearing from you.

Kind regards, Irma
Irma de Villiers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everything about this property is positive; location, facilities, breakfast, reception, price. The only negative is that WiFi does not work in the room, but is good in shared areas. Stay here, you won't regret it.





  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Proud2bTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Proud2bTexan,

Thank you for your feedback. It is really lovely to hear. :)

I'm sorry about the wi-fi! It is suppose to work in the rooms...all of them. We have found that on very cloudy rainy days the signal is more irregular.... I'll take it up with our service provider. Thanks for letting us know.

Enjoy the rest of your SA holiday! :)

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews