We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Village Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andelomi Forest Lodge(Storms River)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
298
273
132
50
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
273
132
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathbuffet dinnerlog cabins aregarden routerestaurant staffwalking trailsbeautiful surroundingsgames roomour honeymoonrelaxing stayfriendly servicestorms river mouthcape townlovely placesouth africanational parklodge
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 780 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2010

If you are looking for a luxury 5 start accommodation with full service - don´t come here.
If you want to feel and hear and smell the ocean, if you wanna go start your hiking trip right in front of your doo and, if you wanna watch dassies (these little cute animals) - this is your place to be. We spent 2 nights in a lodge just 10 meters away from the ocean, were sitting on our own terrasse just watching dessies and enjoying the nature around and did a piece of the otter trail and walked over the hanging bridge s to the view point. It is a very nice and relaxing place with a restaurant near by .

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mellicarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We didn't stay at the lodge but we must say it looks like an amazing place. We were on our way to Port Elizabeth and wanted to get a good massage before the long ride.
Unfortunately, we got one of the worse massages ever... The 2 therapists were so unprofessional and we really felt like we spent our money for nothing.
They didn't even offer us a drink before and after the treatment, they opened the window in the middle while it was cold outside, the hot stones were cold, nothing really worked as we expected.
Wouldn't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed at Tsitsikamma lodge as part of our road trip through the Garden route for 2 nights and it was brilliant. It was Christmas time and we had a Christmas tree in our room and a wreath on our front door. The wildlife around the property was brilliant and the hikes were amazing! The braai out the front served us well during the cold nights as we sat outside by the fire toasting marshmallows! Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing time away

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melkelabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We are a couple of early UK retirees liking to travel and stay in unostentatious interesting luxury and we liked Tsitikamma Lodge. It wasn’t top-end luxury but it doesn’t pretend to be and it was good, interesting, different, good value and exceeded our expectations. Its location is very handy for Storms River (although from the point of view of an individual with no great desire anymore to set out on long hikes in beautiful surroundings, the area is rather overrated) although not much else. Our original deluxe cabin had a problem with the drains {avoid room 22} but they happily upgraded us to one of their best {honeymoon!} rooms which was comfortable, large, came with its own wood-burner and much better than our original choice. The restaurant area, as well as the games area, like the cabins, had been built seemingly entirely from local wood and the general atmosphere was interesting and authentic. The food, served both to individual travellers and coach parties in a buffet/carvery style, doesn’t try to be Michelin but is more than acceptable. And we discovered the splendiferous Zonnebloem red wine here which, as far as I’m concerned, puts their food & beverage manager on a higher plain than I’d ever expected. The staff are very friendly and helpful and this is altogether a good place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We wanted a place to sleep on our way round the Garden Route, and choose this. Not bad, clean and good rooms, but there was roadworks which mean it took ages to get there. Beautiful area with lots of adventure stuff like white water tubing and swinging through trees on ropes.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews