We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity Retreat(Storms River)(Great Value!)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Backpackers(Storms River)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
313
278
136
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
278
136
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathbuffet dinnerlog cabins aregarden routehoneymoon cabinrestaurant staffhiking trailsbeautiful surroundingswonderful weekendstorms river mouthrelaxing stayroad tripcape townlovely placesouth africanational parklodge
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 806 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our log cabin was a good size for the 3 of us, beds for us downstairs but also 2 more beds on the upper floor. The rooms are a little dark as a result of all the wood. We could not get Wifi in the room and had to go to reception or the communal lounges to access it; even then it was hit and miss. Our main dislike was the noise from the main road next to the lodge which was busy until late at night and again early in the morning. Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially in reception. Evening meals were buffet style and were OK, although service was sometimes very slow and they were not always prepared for large groups arriving for meals. Breakfast was similar. Drinks were a sensible price. The forest walks are OK for a mornings visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Sophia,

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor we at the lodge value your input, Please on your next visit ask for a cabin on the forest side of the lodge as this is less noisy it is unfortunate the the lodge was built so close to the national road but as you know we cant have beauty without its odd flaw.
Keep well.

Kind Regards
Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Tsitsikamma lodge
The place is well maintained in a beautiful tranquil surrounding.
Very easy to find and very good base for discovering and enjoying all the Tsitsikamma attractions.
The room we've got was fantastic and by itself was very good attraction for my kids which love to claim up to the second floor.
The food was good and the kids always found things to eat
The guys at the reception are very helpful and always welcome you with a big smile, giving you coupons to almost all the attractions around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we are so pleased to hear that we fulfilled all your requirements, hope to see you back again soon.
Kind regards
Leon Bruigom - GM Tsitsikamma Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a great hotel - not a traditional hotel structure, with various chalets/buildings forming the hotel complex. Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable rooms all in a lush environment in a beautiful part of South Africa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 937AndrewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We enjoyed a very comfortable and friendly stay in the Forest. Food was good considering that they had a lot of people to feed. The ping pong was fun although they could do with new bats. The service at reception was polite and friendly. We arrived a bit early and they made sure that we did not wait too long before being taken to our rooms. They were pretty geared for the weather as our trolley had a cover.

Room Tip: Think they are all pretty standard
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capesplendour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

What used to be my favourite place has turned into a disaster. 1. Road leading chalet in such a poor state that my car was unable to drive on it. 2. Long hair found in our bed. 3. Deck of restaurant getting varnished during peak holiday time! Leaving 50% not usable. 4. Unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews