We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$76
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$339
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Misty Mountain Reserve(Tsitsikamma National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beacon Island Resort(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
296
271
132
50
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
271
132
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathbuffet dinnerlog cabins aregarden routerestaurant staffwalking trailsbeautiful surroundingsgames roomour honeymoonrelaxing stayfriendly servicestorms river mouthcape townlovely placesouth africanational parklodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 776 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family and I stayed at the lodge on our way up to the Eastern Cape. We arrived late afternoon and the check-in was quick and efficient. We were booked in a large log cabin at the edge of the forest. The room a king size bed, and single bed for our small boy and a few easy chairs with a coffee table. In the loft there was an additional 2 single beds. The bathroom was large with a huge corner bath that could easily fit two large adults

They serve a very good buffet breakfast, which is included in the price of the room. Dinner was extra, also a buffet at a reasonable price. If you did not want to have the buffet, there are some restaurants close by in the Village of Storms River. Oh! they can also prepare a barbecue for you at you room which you do yourself. It can be preordered earlier in the day

We did not do this place justice by only staying one night, as there are a great number of things to do. Close by you can do Canopy Tours in the forest, hiking, mountain biking, bungee jumps of the Bloukrans Bridge and many more outdoor activities.

We will definitely be back to stay a couple of days to enjoy all the outdoor adventures and the lodge’s hospitality

Room Tip: Ask for a room the borders the forest
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriskCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Although the lodge has very nice log cabins, they heat up like a furnace in the summer sun! Honestly, it was impossible to breath in our cabin, much less sleep comfortably. Sadly, there is no aircon in the cabins, only a completely inadequate ceiling fan. I would visit again, as the area and the lodge itself is lovely, but I will most certainly make it a winter visit!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your honesty, yes Africa does have the harshest summers. However our winters are gorgious- so YES we look forward to welcoming you back at the Lodge in Winter...
Regards
Leon Bruigom
GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Unfortunately the Tsisikamma Lodge was not the "easy to find, difficult to leave" place that we hoped for. The general manager is very friendly, but the staff at the reception desk was very unfriendly, giving us an itchy sort of welcome feeling. They post a sign to take complaints anywhere, but at the desk.
The lodge is easy to find, because it is just a few yards from the N2 highway, and traffic disturbs the ambiance day and night.
We decided to spend most of the time (including dinner) away from the lodge which turned out to be a good choice. The staff failed to answer the question about restaurants in the vicinity. We recommend Rafters restaurant located in Storms River for dinner.

Room Tip: Stay away from this lodge for a good room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manon_Robert-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your honesty, it would have been beneficial if you'd brought this to our attention during your stay as we always trive to assist all matters on hand with out delay. We value your input and assure you of putting this forward to amend accordingly.
Regards
Leon Bruigom
GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at the lodge. The staff were friendly, the food was great and absolutely stunning scenery. Out cabin lloked out onto the forest which was a few metres away. Will definitely go back. Staff were very efficient when making our reservation and while booking in at the lodge. The free picnic basket for taking on the hike was lovely. The hike was very strenuous (for 50 year olds!), but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRiver, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hi Cecile
Thank you for you review I am so happy that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Leon and Nadine and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Arrived after a four hour drive with a confirmed booking and having paid for a two night stay to be told there was no reservation and no rooms. When we showed the booking confirmation and the fact we had already paid they said there was still no rooms and nothing they could do and basically it was our problem. Eventually under protest they agreed to call some other accomodation 15 km away where we managed to stay for the night. They declined to meet our additional costs in re-arranging our itinenary or any compensation for our inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank TED L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews