We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical”

Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.58*
and up
Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Tsitsikamma Canopy Tour is a unique eco-wilderness adventure that takes place in the magnificent Tsitsikamma indigenous rainforest. The first of its kind in Africa, the canopy tour involves traversing from one platform to another along a steel cable suspended up to 30 meters above the forest floor
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This experience was awesome took my kids with ,my 7 yr old boy was on a high all the time and just wanted to glide.....the guides were excellent and helpful all the time making it easy for us to finish the course, very knowledgeable about the forest to.I will definitely come back. At first I thought it was a bit expensive but you get your monies worth.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Momomayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    218
    38
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

So worth doing. Safety was paramount. Chantelle, our guide was great. The view from the highest point was breathtaking.

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

It was so much fun! The guides shared all of their knowledge with us each time we got to a stopping point. The safety procedures are excelent. A definite must do for any groups or ages!

Helpful?
Thank Jacques911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Treetop canopy tours”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The treetop canopy tours was an experience of a lifetime. I was scared but the rangers were nice and explained everything step-by-step on each platform. This helped a lot to ease my nerves. In the end it was a lot of fun! I will definitely recommend it to any family

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suraya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exhilarating experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

For someone who is afraid of heights I had such a great time! Well experienced guides and such fun! Highly recommendable!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cari-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours also viewed

Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
 
Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 

Been to Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing