We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Collingham
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for one night to use up a hotel voucher we had and we are delighted that we did. The hotel is in a fantastic setting and inside is in character. We ate in the Georgian room and the food was very good, albeit a bit pricy. Service was friendly and helpful. We with we were able to stay longer and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and the spa. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing your delightful feedback following your June stay with us.

I note that you have reviewed a number of hotel so I thank you for your five star rating, I’m glad you found the service friendly and helpful, hopefully next time you are able to stay a bit longer.

I hope we can welcome you back to Wood Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    216
    70
    36
    15
See reviews for
120
430
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel really does deserve 5 stars. The staff were all very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, we forgot toothpaste and reception sent some up within a few minutes. We had a dinner bed and breakfast package, all food being excellent. The room was very nice. There was a good walk around the hotel which took 45 minutes we even borrowed some wellies and an umbrella. The spa is very well maintained and clean. We have also stayed at the Hand picked hotel in Hendon which is also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightymariner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing your brilliant feedback following your June stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the food, your room and also the spa. I note you mentioned about the walks which I’m glad you enjoyed; we do have a number of walks around the hotel which are great fun.

I hope we can welcome you back to Wood Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay here. It was made particularly special by the staff as we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. Claire on reception congratulated us on arrival, we were shown to our stunning room by Earle, the Concierge and whilst having our evening meal couldn't have been looked after any better than by Liam the waiter. The Chef had even made us a special sweet! The attention to detail to make our stay special was lovely and we really appreciated the gestures. The food was amazing, both dinner and breakfast! A stunning hotel, well looked after and spa facilities too. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend a visit!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing your wonderful feedback following your June stay with us.

I was so pleased you chose Wood Hall to celebrate your special 20th anniversary and that the team looked after you during your stay. I really enjoyed your wording about the attention to detail to make your stay special, this is our aspiration for all our guests and I’m glad to read we achieved this for you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Wood Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at woodhall for a family wedding and weekend break. Amazing location and amazing hotel. Beau fitfully decorated and very grand hotel. Evening wedding Buffett food was delish. Staff could nit have been anymore helpful. Afternoon tea was elegant and typically British and the evening BBQ in the Italian gardens was a magnificent setting overlooking the valley of the beautiful yorkshire countryside. Bedrooms are spacious and well equipped and decorated in opulent colours and design . Great selection for breakfast with great cooked breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claremcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing your amazing feedback following your June stay with us.

We pride ourselves on our food offering at the hotel and I was delighted to read you enjoyed the afternoon tea, BBQ and breakfast at the hotel. Our team of Chefs use a lot of produce which we source locally.

I hope we can welcome you back to Wood Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel!! A lovely relaxing stay and nothing was problem for any of the staff. A special mention goes to Martin, Earle and Jessica. Can only say food brilliant. Spa brilliant. Location brilliant!!
Hotel and staff .... Brilliant

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing your brilliant feedback following your May stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments about the team I will ensure this is passed onto Earle, Jess and Martin. I was delighted to read also you enjoyed the food and the spa at the hotel.

I hope we can welcome you back to Wood Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our second stay at this wonderful relaxing hotel
Yet again room,dining ,and spar just as good
Probably one of the best Hand Picked hotels we have stayed in

The surrounding grounds and country side are very nice with plenty
Of good places to eat

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing your lovely feedback following your February stay with us.

I was glad to read you enjoyed your second stay with us and you enjoy Hand Picked hotels as a collection.

I hope we can welcome you back to Wood Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The long drive and approach to the Hotel set the expectation .The welcome at the hotel and initial impression set the scene.
The accommodation was first class coupled with the service and excellent food,
Will certainly revisit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonBurniston, General Manager at Wood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing your lovely feedback following your May stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the setting of the hotel and the room and food; I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto the team.

I hope we can welcome you back to Wood Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingham
4.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,443 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa
Hazlewood Castle & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hazlewood
783 reviews
8.5 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
11.9 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,433 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Trip Lane | Stratford-upon-avon, Collingham CV37 8BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Collingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Collingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wood Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built as a country escape for the Scott family, Wood Hall Hotel & Spa in Wetherby remains a tranquil country house hotel where today's pressures seem an age away. Ever since the house was completed around 1790, it has been a place of peace and relaxation. Fittingly, it currently stands next door to a Carmelite monastery, home to a order of nuns. However Wood Hall Hotel is not simply about quiet contemplation: the hotel offers 44 bedrooms, a 2 AA Rosette restaurant and a small health club and spa. Inspire your delegates with our training and meeting facilities, take over the house for your dream wedding or celebrate a special occasion in one of our private dining rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wood Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Hall Hotel And Spa
Wood Hall Hotel Wetherby
Wood Hall Wetherby
Hotel Wood Hall
Hall Hotel Wood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing