We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place. good food.”
Review of Zazen Restaurant

Zazen Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 493 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Zazen Restaurant Samui is the Thai food lovers dream, the international food lovers reawakening. The atmosphere at Zazen Restaurant is one of romance, sophistication, and intimacy. At night, the trendy restaurant glows with the light of over one hundred candles. Soft jazz mingles with the sound of gentle waves and guests enjoy the pleasures of fine dining, elegant service and the entertainment of traditional Thai Dance in Samui. The restaurant is located on the beachfront at Bophut, with sweeping views of neighboring islands over the tranquil and gentle waters of the bay.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

food was tasty. reasonable prices.
good service.
location is ok. if you are staying in Lamei you need a short taxi.
will comeback for sure.

Thank tourist_Specialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zazen_FBM, Guest Relations Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.

With best regards,

The Zazen Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 450 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a fantastic lunch here last week. Delicious pork and pomelo salad, massaman beef, sea bass and a panini. My daughter and I had spent 2 lovely hours in the spa having the Blissful renewal package and then met the gents of the family in the bar and had a great late lunch.
The service was very attentive, the whole atmosphere of the resort is relaxed, yet special. The view is stunning and I'm sorry they did not have room for a family of four and the time we were staying in Samui.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer95_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zazen_FBM, Guest Relations Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing Zazen as a venue during your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,

The Zazen Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Like angels dancing on your tongue - gluten free not a problem! The lobster was unbelievable and the service was first class... A must visit for a special treat or romantic meal!! Book in advanvance for a sea view table looking out across to koh pangyan

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zazen_FBM, Guest Relations Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Kuhn Hayler,

Thank you very much for posting a review here on tripadvisor.com, and what a good one it is.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments have been shared with our restaurant team.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again at Zazen Restaurant.

Kindest regards,

The Zazen Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We visited Zazen on the night of our friends 40th wedding anniversary and I wanted it to be perfect as it was their first visit and our third and we went disappointed. The drinks, food and ambience are all great. One of the party had the lobster extravagance and what a fantastic meal it was. The staff are wonderful the drinks althought expensive are reasonably priced when compared to Sydney. My only disappointment and I have emailed them and have been offer a 20% discount next time is the fact that I arranged for them to pick us up and the car did not arrive, this however did not spoil and anniversary my friends will never forget. Thank you Zazen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zazen_FBM, Guest Relations Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Ms. Childs,

Thank you very much for posting a review on your last stay at Zazen restaurant.

We are glad to hear that in the end you enjoyed your stay here with us and your friends celebrating their anniversary spent a wonderful evening too. Your compliments have been shared with the entire restaurant team and highly appreciated.

Once again my apologies for the inconvenience we had regarding your transfer.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you soon again at the Zazen restaurant.

Kindest regards,

The Zazen Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

delicous food, thai and european. great menues an selection of different variations. combined with professional and very hostile staff, perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zazen_FBM, Guest Relations Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Juan G,

Thank you very much for posting a review on your last visit at Zazen Restaurant.

Your compliments are highly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again on Samui in our beautiful restaurant or resort.

Kindest regards,

The Zazen Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zazen Restaurant also viewed

 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Zazen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing