We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Scuba Birds International Dive Centre
from $110.22
More Info
from $203.48
More Info
from $423.92
More Info
from $373.05
More Info
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
308
33
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
33
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh tao excellent diving diving school great teacher fair price a lot of fun nelly instructor boat introductory beginners company depth crew visibility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 350 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

Me and my wife booked Scubabirds for our dive trip to Koh Tao, and we just loved the personal attention and friendliness of our dive master Nelly. She was a great teacher as well and though it was a fun dive, we learned a lot with her. We went into small caves and swim-through’s guided by her which was a great experience. We even did our deep adventure dive with her at the SattaKut wreck and it was awesome! Very flexible, warm, friendly and helpful, we would recommend Scubabirds with a big thumbs up !

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank biplab-diving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Владелец at Scuba Birds International Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you for your review and warm words about our instructor! Hope to see you again in our dive centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We booked the event at the hotel the day we arrived. All that was told to us was exactly as it was. The timings, locations, proficiency all of it. Moreover we got detailed information of entire trip on WhatsApp and it was word to word correct!!! Fantastic :)

It was our first time dive (Scuba) so we were little apprehensive but all was taken care by these expert instructors (Or should I call them friends?). They do tell you what to do and more importantly what not to. All the measurements like height, weight, shoo size etc were taken in advance and the sets/gear was kept ready. No 11th hour surprises!!! We had a friend by the name Said Mamedov to take care of us. Thanks Said!!!

A MUST do if you are visiting "Koh Tao" or any place near by and trust in Scuba Birds. 100%

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bhupi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Владелец at Scuba Birds International Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you dear friends for your review and warm words about our instructors and team! We 'll be happy to see and dive with you again in our dive centre on koh Tao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

I took the PADI open water diver course, I had a beautiful experience, I was taught well by Molly our instructor. Zlata was really helpful with all the minute details and helped us work out. It was the best diving experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank adtanidrpooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Владелец at Scuba Birds International Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again for your next Advanced owd course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

I booked this trip literally the day before we did it for a gift for my boyfriends birthday whilst travelling. The communication was easy and straightforward using WhatsApp. He sent a picture of my instructor and details of when I will be picked up from hotel, what I’d like for lunch and who will be meeting me off the ferry.
From their we were briefed by our instructor for the day Sayeed. I explained I was nervous beforehand as this was both our first dive. I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor he was patient he calmed me down even under the water I felt at ease and he guided me around allowing me to see the amazing views of the coral reef and fish. Everything was at our own pace and I felt confident by the end. I’d tell anyone to do this Trip and compared to others I looked at they were extremely reasonably priced!!! Thanks scuba birds

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Владелец at Scuba Birds International Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for your review and warm words about our team! We will always be happy to see you and your boyfriend again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

I love Russian. Well the dive boats in koh tao are commonly old. If cab provide towels would be greater.

Thank 556hengz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Владелец at Scuba Birds International Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thank you for your review! Compare to other boats on koh Tao, we have closed dry area, sundeck and fresh water shower, so boat is suitable for any weather condition. We don't provide towels because we always suggest divers to have own on the trip. Koh Tao such a small island, we are trying to save fresh water on it (not spend it on laundry).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews