We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to BaanTiwa Bophut Ko Samui
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to BaanTiwa Bophut Ko Samui
Fresh New Kitchen Kitchen By Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Welcome to BaanTiwa Bophut Ko Samui
Fresh New Kitchen
Kitchen By Night
Kitchen Outside
Beautiful Private Outdoor Garden
Lounging In The Big Sala
Lounging In The Sala
The Sala
Sala In The Night
For Private Tropical Nights
True Tropical Paradise
Private Pool And Sundeck
Enjoy It Day And Night
Colourful Dining
Living/TV Room
Bedroom 1 Outside
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom For Bedroom 1 And 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Scott M
Overland Park, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to fisherman’s warf”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very big and clean when we arrived. POP was very sweet and met us upon our arrival at the house. The house was equipped with everything we needed - except when the cleaning ladies came after the third day, they didn’t leave us any toilet paper!!
We had a LOT of unwelcomed visitors. It started on the first night when my girls found two huge spiders in one of the rooms. My husband was able to kill one, but the other got away - no one slept in that room during the trip. Two nights later we found ithe missing spider along with another spider (so 3 total). On the fourth night the girls found, and killed, two very large cockroaches in their bedroom. This was all in top of the large amount of mosquitoes that we were bitten by. The mosquitoes didn’t bother my husband at all, so if they don’t bite you, you should be ok. The doors to the outside are all sliding glass doors and not all of them shut all the way. They are very safe - we never felt unprotected, but the cracks were just large enough to let in small bugs (mosquitoes).
Each room had its own air conditioner, but the air conditioner in the room closest to the front door (where you park your car) didn’t seem to cool down the room much. It never got really cold.
The pool was very deceiving in the pictures. It’s not very big at all, but there is an area where there are beautiful koi fish thst are quite fun to feed.
We cooked all our breakfasts in the house and had all the utensils we needed (and then some). We tried to watch a movie, but the couch only fit 3 (and their are six of us),so we had to pull some chairs from the Dinning room and also sit on the floor. Not too big of a deal, but it just wasn’t “comfortable”.
The house is very close to fisherman’s warf and some sort of other evening night market. We got the pleasure of listening to the loud music play each night until about 11:00pm!! On Saturday the music and festivities didn’t end until 1:00am!!! I wish we would have been warned about this. It felt like they were playing their music just on the other side of the wall!
It was a good location and the house was plenty big, we just had a few issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
We have over 110 reviews in both Airbnb and Trip advisor, hardly any customers had problems with bugs because they realise they are in the nature here in Koh Samui. The spiders are not dangerous and the mosquitos are normal especially in the early morning and evening. Even the cockroaches in this area are from the jungle and they have been around here already for a million years. Everything is kept very clean at the Villa and we received 86% 5 star reviews from all satisfied customers. I am really sorry that Scott's family had a bug "freak out".
The music was from the temple festival (the Villa is behind the Bophut temple) and that happens here 3 times a year and is the local community party. Where other customers where happy to join in, Scott and his family did not enjoy it but I can not change that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly C
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful family Holiday”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had booked the villa a good few months before we arrived, the communication with Pop the owner prior to arrival, was great.
Pop had arranged the transfers to and from the airport which was a nice bonus.
Pop greeted us with some essentials for the Villa and some presents, for myself and children which was very generous.
After a tour around the Villa, Pop took us to the supermarket to stock up.
The Villa itself is really lovely, the location is great, 10 min walk to Fishermans Village - We cut through The Big Buddha Temple grounds, there are a few dogs in the grounds, and they bark at night, but you get used to it!
There is the use of 2 mopeds which we used everyday and went on great adventures around Koh Samui. When we were at the villa, we really enjoyed sitting outside listening to music whilst the kids played in the pool.
The Villa is well equipped and had everything we needed and Pop was always available to ask for recommendations etc
I would very much recommend this Villa for anyone visiting Koh Samui

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ommmmmm
Vientiane, Laos
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best house in Bophut”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This four bedroom two bath house is a sanctuary in a rather ugly part of Koh Samui. We spent a lot of time there under the roofed veranda, buying great local Thai food at the market, just down the road by the temple. The Thai food is better here than in the fishermans village strip, where food is expensive and variable in quality.

The WiFi is great! The tv and dvd play works well. The kitchen is very well equipped and they provide tea, coffee and drinks.

I would highly recommend staying here, if you want to stay in Bophut with your family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Acroker
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, fantastic host”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Too much to say so I've summarised!

-Beautiful villa, loads of outside space, makes it very easy to be social and enjoy the gardens
-Equipped with everything, we particularly enjoyed the coffee machine!
-Location is great, feels secluded but only 15 mins walk to the fishermans village by road, or 10 minutes if you use the dirt road past the big monk (not recommended at night as there are aggressive dogs!)
-Family mart is 5 mins walk, it takes about 3 minutes on a scooter to get to big C
-Pop is fantastic, she continually went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and more. She even provided us with decorations for the villa when it was one of our birthdays, and helped us to order food from a local restaurant (Ancharee's, the food is so delicious and inexpensive!)
-Free use of 2 scooters and 2 push bikes
-Free transfer to and from the airport.

-Wifi is temperamental but you don't really need it if your main focus is spending time with family :)
-If you're a light sleeper, there are some dogs around the villa which can be noisy through the night, but this didn't bother us too much

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return! Thanks Pop

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently arrived home from a fantastic stay at baan tiwa and koh samui itself.
Greeted by pop with a few essentials and shown around this beautifully set up villa.
With us being 2 families of 4 we picked this because of the set up of two large modern rooms either side of the house giving that bit of privacy that's even needed from family or friends at time yo time.
Outdoors was beautifully set up and the sala was used daily to chill, have fun and even a bit sing song too.
Pop was on hand whatever we needed and the help involved for tours, car hire and also, which is a must for your stay, bringing in two chefs to cook us an absolute feast, but as a warning, if you don't like your food extremely spiced, just ask for it to be mild as I was the only one who could finish and I love food really spiced, but the taste was unreal.
Highly recommended from top to bottom just gutted I'm not there anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit705
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa, fastastic host - want to go back!”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I don't often review things but Pop and Baan Tiwa were so amazing I had to recommend it to all!

After 8 hours travelling we arrived at the villa hot, sticky and grumpy at each other. The first thing Pop did was provide ice cold wet cloths, which is such a small thing, but was exactly what we needed just then!

Pop was very helpful, and helped us sort out hiring scooters, along with providing a book on things to do in the area, and sorting a pick up after the holiday. She even brought a couple of papayas after we mentioned we wanted to make papaya salad! I can't say enough positive things about the service from Pop.

As for the villa, it's great, so beautiful; it was so nice we could have easily stayed there all day. It's in a great location: only a 10 minute walk to Fisherman's Village and the lovely Bohput beach, and a easy journey to Lamai and Chaweng, as well as Big Buddha area.

It was all the little touches that made this villa extra special: from torches by the bed, to sunhats and 'slippers' in each of the rooms. The pool is lovely, and got the sun most of the day. The best bit is the huge sala, which is where we spent most of our time while there - relaxing on the sofa and listening to music into the night.

I can't recommend Baan Tiwa enough: if you're looking for a great villa in a great location, then this is the only choice. Very much hoping to be back on Koh Samui in a couple of years, and I'll think of this place first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything - Pop was very helpful, but the villa is perfect and in a great location
Liked least: Can't think of anything negative - amazing place and service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing