We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Couple off wheaty bees

Called in at the off chance meet jim owner told as about the beers and choose the wheaty bee all... read more

Reviewed March 12, 2020
mikelynnev
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Beer, but nothing else.

Excellent euro-style beers: bitter, Belgian lager, wheat-beer, light porter. Very spartan... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2020
phattbass
,
Canberra, Australia
via mobile
Read all 210 reviews
  
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
165
28
5
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
28
5
3
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 210 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Our office colleagues went to Bees Knees on a Thursday evening. We had a great evening. Good selection of beer as far as my interests go.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank amare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

As an avid real ale and supporter of micro breweries back in the UK I had to visit the only brewery on the island and I’m glad we did.
There is only so much local lager you can stomach, so this was a refreshing change to drink some proper beer again!
Plenty of choice of ales for different tastes and you can try samples.
My favourites were the IPA and the new Celebration ale.
Jim is great to talk to and a nice afternoon was had.

Well done Jim and all the best.
Cheers

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank pdharris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

They brew their own real ales on the premises and it tastes excellent . I'm drinking the IPA now :). Brews are Summer Bee, Black Bee, Wheaty Bee, Bitter Bee and a lovely IPA that is on as a special at the moment.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DavidE502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Lovely beer great variety, informative conversation a jewel in the midst of lager world. Tried three different ales distinctive different tastes from a dedicated brewer that knows his trade

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank spitfire959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely great in every aspect from the venue, to the staff to the beers themselves.

It’s not often you can sit at the bar and have your beers directly poured from the tank in which they were brewed.

We went early in the afternoon and found ourselves needing a bit of a thirst quencher and we were not disappointed. We sat at the bar and had a good chat with the owner/brewmaster who had all the time in the world for us, explained the brewing processes and gave out tasters.

The beer itself was absolutely top notch, can’t talk highly enough about the IPA it was absolute bang on and just what we needed.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank samr453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews