We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Couple off wheaty bees

Called in at the off chance meet jim owner told as about the beers and choose the wheaty bee all... read more

Reviewed March 12, 2020
mikelynnev
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Beer, but nothing else.

Excellent euro-style beers: bitter, Belgian lager, wheat-beer, light porter. Very spartan... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2020
phattbass
,
Canberra, Australia
via mobile
Read all 210 reviews
  
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
165
28
5
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
28
5
3
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

It was quite good, better than thai beers. Prices were good too. Black bee and summer bee bears were my favorite. Worth trying all

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank g_kberkg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

The owner is a font of local knowledge and full of good stories. He's brewed a range of 4 beers from black to wheat. Tried and loved them all. Not too gassy, full of different flavours. Only thing lacking was a hangover.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank AL_Samui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We have visited a number of micro-breweries around the world and this is the poorest one yet.

All four beers tasted very similarly and all tasted of yeast. We could not finish the sampler and had to leave.

Disappointed as we were genuinely excited to visit this establishment and struggled to find a taxi driver to bring us here.

Hope the beer gets better.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank P5465KWmaxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beeskneesbrewpub, Owner at Bees Knees Brewpub, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your visit but please be reassured the beers do NOT taste of yeast. Many experienced brewers and thousands of craft beer drinkers have tasted our beers and nobody ever found yeast tastes. They are all pitched with a calculated number of yeast cells and conditioned in excess of 100 days. Not yeast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

It was nice to find a place serving beer made on the spot. Had an opportunity to talk with the owner and learn about the challenges faced to be able to brew there. Definitely recommend stopping by to try a few pints and support the brewery. I'll be back on my next trip to see what's in the tanks!

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Good change of pace from Chang and Singha. Good Beer and good conversation. Able to order food from a local restaurant. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Tom6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews