We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ko Samui Boat Charter
from $831.28
More Info
from $1,412.14
More Info
from $1,310.69
More Info
from $1,719.98
More Info
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
374
9
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
374
9
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue dragon day trip amazing tour excellent trip cold drinks tour group take photos top class angthong marine park ron jacuzzi kayaking crew cruise thailand koh safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 391 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2020

My fiancé and I had a great time on our trip with Koh Samui Boat Tours. York & Nut were our guides and they were fantastic. We were picked up from our hostel, driven to the boat where we boarded and were explained the timeline for the day. We cruised for two hours towards the snorkeling spot then for another 40 to the kayaking spot. It was the best kayaking I have ever done- tons of waves and we explored a bunch of different rock formations. Then we went about 20 more minutes to see the emerald lagoon. Afterwards we cruised the two hours home, arriving back around 7PM. Would recommend this tour!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank courtneycmonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2020

Hello Courtney,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a great review of your experience with our Ang Thong National Marine Park tour. We have designed our boats, facilities equipment, itinerary, to provide our guests with lots of room, and fun activities, so our guests are at ease while ready to enjoy the destination and activities offered such as kayaking at exclusive spots, snorkeling at colorful reefs and visit the famous emerald lake island.

Our tour to the Ang Thong Marine park is designed to visit the park's most sought-after attraction when no one is around. We do plan in advance every aspect of the day: food, equipment, attraction visited and activities offered that may change from one day to another in our commitment to provide an unparalleled experience.

Warm Regards from sunny Samui,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Was amazing..York and the crew were so knowledgable and friendly..totally recommend food was absolutely delicious...chef amazing to make that on a boat that size

Thank FionaHumeNichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear FionaHumeNichol,

Thank you for your Fabulous review. We consider our biggest asset to be our crew that is lead by our guides such as York. Our company's motto is to provide for Thai hospitality in the European standard of boating and all our crew is guided on how to deliver this service which is natural for most of our crew.

I am glad you found the food top class as we pay great attention to dining during our voyages. As our chefs prepare all of the food during your tour from scratch, sourcing from local ingredients we must keep it simple to a degree, which often appreciated by our more picky eaters.

Thank you so much for joining us, and we hope to see you again!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Love it all, the crews are knowledgeable , helpful, and courteous. Food was freshly cook on board, they were delicious. The whole trip was fabulous. Enjoined pleasant kayaking, snorkeling and hike up to the view point to admire natural beauty of Emerald lake and Group Islands. So...so beautiful. I would recommend this trip.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank cindyd828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Hello Cindy,

We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous time on the tour with us. Our company's slogan is to offer Thai hospitality in the European standard of boating to deliver just what you have described as; crews are knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous!

I am excited you found the food delicious as we pay utmost attention to dining during our voyages. Our chefs prepare all of the food during your tour from scratch, sourcing from local ingredients. I will pass your praise to our chef Kio.

We hope that if you make it back to Koh Samui you will join us again maybe on our half-day island hopping and snorkeling to Koh Taen and Koh Mudsum (Pig Island).

All the best,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We booked onto a semi-private trip to Ang Thong aboard the Blue Dragon, after deliberating over several factors including speedboat vs slower boat, group size, feedback on the food, and price. So happy with our decision - we had a brilliant day from start to finish. The whole team worked hard to create a fun but also super-relaxing experience. Special shoutout to York and Nut, and the chef for freshly cooked and plentiful snacks and lunch - absolutely delicious. Highlights included:
- v punctual and efficient pickup/dropoff in comfy air-conditioned minivan
- the Thai wooden yacht is gorgeous and well maintained, with an abundance of beanbags plus space for sunbathers out front
- snorkelling with several huge shoals of fish, we may have got lucky but we saw loads down there. we were impressed with the quality of fins, snorkels and lifejackets - and they took the time to fit us individually
- kayaking in and out of caves during a tropical rainstorm
- being at Emerald Lake with no other tour groups there
- the team were more than happy take photos, both on their camera (they have an underwater one) and ours
- great music, esp power ballads at sunset on the way home ;-)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank crocabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hello Crocabroad

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such detailed and positive feedback on your experience with our tour. We have designed our boats, itinerary, facilities, and equipment to provide a great experience & value for money for discerning travelers such as yourself.

Our company's motto is to offer Thai hospitality in the European standard of boating. We are committed to providing an outstanding experience for the moment we meet you in the morning until you are back at your accommodation.

We will pass your positive feedback to hosts York and Nut.

I am glad you liked the food as we pay great attention to dining during our tours. Our chefs prepare all of the food during your tour from scratch, sourcing from local ingredients.

The tour to the park is carefully designed to visit the park's best attraction when no one is around. We do plan of every little detail of the day: food, equipment, attraction visited and activities offered that may change from one charter to another in accordance with condition experience on the day.

Thank you for joining us.
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Let me start by saying that we are not a "tour group" type, so we were understandably hesitant about booking a tour. Yet, the day trip on this boat far surpassed our expectations. It was the crew that made the experience exceptional. They worked hard all day to ensure that every guest's experience was personalized and fun, including diving down to show us interesting sights during snorkeling and taking photos of us underwater. Meals were served all day long, and they were amazing, even of picky eaters, including fresh local fish prepared right on the boat. All in all, I would do this again. Book early because they sell out!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank nataliep352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursKohSamui, Manager at Ko Samui Boat Charter, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hello Nataliep,
• Thank you very much for your amazing review, we are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed the semi-private tour to Ang Thong park. Our aim on our semi-private tours, which are operated by Tours Koh Samui is to provide “an almost” private tour experience at an affordable price in comparison to a private option.
To achieve this we limit the group size for this tour to a maximum of 14 adult guests on the Blue Dragon or 34 on the Red Dragon Classic Thai Yacht (licensed for 74 plus 5). When we have more than 20 guests on the Red Dragon Yacht, two guides will lead the activities to provide for more personal service. We select which yacht we are going on based on the number of guests booked and the weather condition. The Red Dragon Yacht is twice as big as the Blue Dragon and providing additional facilities, and more comfortable cruising when we experience unsettled weather conditions.

We couple the relatively small groups with our signature Thai hospitality in the European standard of boating to deliver just what you have described as; ensure that every guest's experience was personalized and fun, including diving down to show us interesting sights during snorkeling and taking photos of us underwater.

As our chefs prepare all of the food during your tour from scratch, sourcing from local ingredients we must keep it simple to a degree, which I am happy you appreciate as a “picky eater”.

Warm Regards from sunny Samui,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews